We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good food, but to pricey for the quality” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Silas Dent's Steakhouse

Silas Dent's Steakhouse
5501 Gulf Blvd, Saint Pete Beach, FL 33706-2305
727-360-6961
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Price range: $12 - $30
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Lunch, Dinner, Reservations, Late Night, Dessert
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Lunch, Dinner, Reservations, Late Night, Dessert
Orlando
Top Contributor
53 reviews 53 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
“Good food, but to pricey for the quality”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 2, 2013

There was no wait on a Friday evening before labor day. Food was good, average quality but too pricey. The layout was strange, could have great water views but the layout was such you only looked at other tables.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

472 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    209
    114
    61
    36
    52
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Twickenham, London United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Really unusual great restaurant”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 30, 2013

We stumbled upon this on a rainy evening. Amazing inside, so much to see. My daughter loved the train that runs round the restaurant. Food was brilliant, good portions.

Visited August 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kissimmee, Florida
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“LOVED IT!!!!!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 29, 2013

Amazing prices, decor and view! Exceeded expectations greatly!
John was our server, who went above and beyond. The entrees (Mahi and Filet) were absolutely delicious.
The management even paid a sincere visit to our table, just to make sure everything was perfect, which it definitely was!
We will SO be back!

Visited August 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Top Contributor
76 reviews 76 reviews
54 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
“Silas Dents has taken a dive!”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 28, 2013

We visit this restaurant on a regular basis...last night we were a large party, which is sometimes a challenge. The service and food were both poor at best! Jose was our server he stayed confused most of the night. We had to ask for bread when saw other diners eating it, he forgot the mini sorbet that other diners also enjoyed and we had in the past. Entrees were over or under cooked, with no apologies. We waited for him to come to our table for approx 15 minutes and then he would not honor the happy hour special since it was 6:35....his fault not our! It took him an hour to cash us out when the rest of our party left long before he reappeared.
Such a shame....hopefully management will take note!

  • Visited August 2013
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
    • 1 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St. Petersburg, Florida
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
“A waste of time”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 25, 2013

Went in around 4 PM to look around, check out the menu and possibly give it a try. We were greeted at the door by two younger men that were very welcoming. Since they had apparently just opened, there didn't seem to be any patrons.Said we would go to the bar, have a drink and look at the menu. We went to the bar, and was totally ignored by the barmaid. Even when eye contact was made she just acted as if we didn't exist. After about ten minutes, she finally took our order. We had to work to get her attention to pay out. Having been raised in, and owning my own bar and restaurants, I ALWAYS tip (heavily at times for good service). This is one of the few times I did not leave anything. It would take an act of God to get me in there again. Too bad...maybe the food is good, but there are many good places here with great food, that recognize you exist

Visited August 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Silas Dent's Steakhouse also viewed

 

Been to Silas Dent's Steakhouse? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Silas Dent's Steakhouse, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.