We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Every visit to St Pete Beach this is a must!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Seared 1200 Chophouse

Seared 1200 Chophouse
5007 Gulf Blvd, Saint Pete Beach, FL 33706
727-367-1300
Website
Improve this listing
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Price range: $9 - $29
Cuisines: Steakhouse
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Entertaining clients
Dining options: Late Night, Outdoor Seating, Reservations
Peoria, Illinois
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Every visit to St Pete Beach this is a must!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 3, 2014

Worth every penny! Worth the wait! Ribeye is fantastic! Had as leftover next day for lunch, just as good. My husband and friends love the seabass. The place is smaller than what you would expect but its a great atmosphere. I have gone with 3 people and I have gone with 6 people. Staff is very accomadating and friendly. Can't wait for may next trip in Aug. and Nov. to go there again.

  • Visited April 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

365 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    249
    77
    23
    11
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Hickory, North Carolina
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“Great place and awesome food! ”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 3, 2014

My wife and I found this wonderful place on Urbanspoon so we gave it a try based on the ratings. The atmosphere of this eatery is a fantastic. We started with the bacon wrapped diver scallops. They were incredible. Next came very fresh house salads that were crispy and cold. Very good. For the main course I had the special of the day which was a veal chop. It was superb. My wife had the filet and said it was perfect. As a compliment the waiter recommended a bottle of Zucardi Malbec. All in all one of the best meals we have had in a long time. When we come back to St Pete we will visit them again for sure.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Staten Island, New York
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“Awesome!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 30, 2014

First off , service was excellent! Bruschetta appetizer is a must! House salad that comes with your entree is a perfect combo, of sweet, sour, crispy, & crunchy. Rib eye was perfectly cooked and delicious , Come eat here before you go home!

  • Visited April 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St. Petersburg, Florida
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
29 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
“Not What I Expected of a Chophouse”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 26, 2014 via mobile

Maybe it was a bad night, maybe I don't know what a chophouse is but I did not expect a loud, hot, dishes clattering, screaming babies vibe at a chophouse. I had read about the much anticipated, imported 1200 degee searing grill going in at the old Patrick"s Bistro (which had a semi upscale intimate ambiance - for the beaches anyway). I guess I expected the old downtown St Pete Brasserie but even at higher than chain steakhouse prices the tourists find better value in going upscale and saving the cost of the hotel babysitting service by bringing the little ones along. Sad for us local Schleps who want a nice anniversary out. The salad and bread were delicious but the rib eye was way way way salty (and I love salt). Server of course tried to steer us to the $60 bottle of wine - not. Kind of a blatant play on hiking the check rather demonstrating knowledge of the wine list. We settled on something at $20 less but it was a bit thin to be served with steak. Lots of better choices are out there at this price..just not on Seared's list. PS would be nice if the restaurant's windows were cleaned inside and out. We'll try again..but not in the near future.

  • Visited April 2014
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hoylake, United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“One of the best places i have ever found !!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 24, 2014

This is one of the best restaurants in the whole of St Pete if not the best ! the menu is fantastic just like the staff. Although the place is small the atmosphere is great, so do visit here and you will be pleased ! Highly Recommended shame i live the other side of the world or would come here every night.

  • Visited September 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Seared 1200 Chophouse also viewed

 

Been to Seared 1200 Chophouse? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Seared 1200 Chophouse, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.