We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great fun” 5 of 5 stars
Review of High Tide Slide!

High Tide Slide!
5500 Gulf Blvd., at TradeWinds Island Grand, Saint Pete Beach, FL 33706
+1 727-367-6461
Website
Improve this listing
Type: Water Parks, Amusement Parks
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: There's more to enjoy on St. Pete Beach than just the Gulf! TradeWinds Island Resorts is home to the biggest inflatable waterslide you've ever been on. Over three stories high and 200 feet long, the High Tide Slide is located right on the beach! Perfect for the kids and the kids at heart! Make sure to try it out the next time you visit. Must be at least 42" tall.
Phoenix, Arizona
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Great fun”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 24, 2014 via mobile

Lots of fun for all ages! Stayed at Tradewinds and it's right in front. The slide manager Ray was great, even changed out the cold water for warm water as it was chilly one day. Upgrade your wristband for $10 for unlimited slides your entire stay (public prices are more). It really was a lot of fun, went down at least a dozen times with my wife.

Visited January 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

100 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    66
    24
    6
    4
    0
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Austin, Tx
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
3 attraction reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
“Kids loved the slide, we like that it's included”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 18, 2014

This slide is included now in the daily fee at the Tradewinds, which means that my kids have unlimited rides daily. They love it. Even my 14 year old.

Visited December 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Travelgrl21
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
5 attraction reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Fun for any age!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 7, 2014

Every year my granddaughter has me buy her a daily pass, this slide is fun for any age.... even my husband and my daughter enjoys it. Make sure to give it a try when visiting St. Pete Beach It's a blast! If you buy and all day pass it will be your best bet, becasue you will want to slide more than 3 times.

Visited July 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NH
Top Contributor
50 reviews 50 reviews
13 attraction reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
“May not be available every day”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 5, 2014

They delay starting up the slide and the attitude of the manager at the beach was not acceptable to me. they were not welcoming and happy to service customers or particularly nice to the kids. Slide was fun but staff at the slide was not.

I can't say enough about the Wavejet surf boards guys. They were polite, helped my son learn to surf and were polite and helpful. Very different from the other beach staff.

Visited December 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wolcottville, Indiana
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
“So FUN !”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 26, 2013

Have seen it for years and this was my first stay at the Tradewinds and first chance to use...did not disapoint !

Visited November 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed High Tide Slide! also viewed

 

Been to High Tide Slide!? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage High Tide Slide!, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.