We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good pizza and calzito” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Bones Pizza Shack

Bones Pizza Shack
6708 Gulf Blvd, Saint Pete Beach, FL 33706
727-367-8885
Menu
Improve this listing
Price range: $5 - $20
Cuisines: Mexican, Latin, Pizza
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Lunch, Delivery, Late Night, Outdoor Seating
Description: Bones Pizza Shack features a new take on pizza with both traditional and unique flavor profiles. Check out the amazing menu at facebook.com/BonesPizza featuring Mexican inspired pizza, calzones, wings, pasta, salads and more.
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Good pizza and calzito”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 25, 2014

Calzito was very filling for one person. Salsa to go with it was great. Pizza was good. Nothing too special. Ours was supposed to be half cheese and half toppings. It was all toppings. No big deal just picked them off. Over all all good and reasonably priced.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

61 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    47
    10
    1
    2
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Northern Ireland
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
“Information”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 21, 2014

TripAdvisor made us want to eat here. Our rental accommodation is about 50 metres away, so no trouble parking. Our issue? How to actually enter the place? Monday 18.40. It seemed closed. Fair enough. Would it hurt to have a sign with opening hours? Disappointed.

Visited July 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
44 reviews 44 reviews
41 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
“Quality pizza outside the main steam”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 20, 2014

I ordered a supreme and cheese. I wouldn't say the pizza was creative or that unique but it was really good. I particularly like the sausage and cheese that they used.

It's location is small and a bit challenging to see off the road. Their payment system is in need of an upgrade as it took nearly 5 minutes to process my card.

Overall, it was a good experience and I would recommend it to anyone who is looking to take a break from the big pizza chains.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint Pete Beach, Florida
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“terrible we couldnt get to the food because of the parking”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 19, 2014

The parking was terrible and only one table out side don't know how the food is cause we could couldn't get out of the car. The massage parlor next door shooed us away ......looks like she was taking care of someone late and wanted to keep a parking place open for that reason even tho the lights were out

  • Visited July 2014
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
    • 1 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lititz, Pennsylvania
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Awesome Pizza”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 16, 2014

This was our first time there and we were very happy with the pizza & the price! We will definitely go there many times in the future.

  • Visited July 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Bones Pizza Shack also viewed

 

Been to Bones Pizza Shack? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Bones Pizza Shack, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.