We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best crab cakes around!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Rick's Reef

Rick's Reef
6712 Gulf Blvd, Saint Pete Beach, FL 33706
+1 727-826-0752
Website
Improve this listing
Price range: $3 - $17
Cuisines: Hamburgers, Seafood, Bar, Sandwiches
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar scene, Outdoor seating
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Reservations, Delivery, Late Night
Description: A Casual Dining restaurant with a focus on fresh ingredients located on St. Pete Beach. Plenty of outdoor seating on the patio, and indoor seating, air conditioned in the summer and heated in the winter. Serving fresh seafood, and home-made chicken, pork and beef selections, all prepared fresh, by hand, specifically for you. Sauces, vegetables and mixed dishes prepared daily, in-house, and always from fresh ingredients. The friendly staff, and regular local crowd, make it a fun place to hang out. With a full-service bar, and plenty of indoor and outdoor seating at the bar, there is something for everyone. The restaurant is family friendly, and dogs are welcome in the outdoor seating area.
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Best crab cakes around!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 30, 2014 via mobile

Excellent service from our bartender. $2 bloody marys, delicious crab cakes made with big chunks of crab. Fun atmosphere by the beach. Must stop in and try.

  • Visited March 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

423 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    284
    88
    27
    12
    12
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Elk Grove Village, Illinois
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Yummy!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 29, 2014 via mobile

So good and the staff so nice! The lobster mac and cheese was decadent. Plenty of lobster and the combination of cheese outstanding. The chicken strips were enjoyed as was the lobster roll. Everything was very reasonably priced too- including the beer. This was the best meal we've had since we arrived. The great music selection was the icing on the cake. Will absolutely return!!

  • Visited March 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
key largo
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Yum!!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 25, 2014 via mobile

Looking for affordable, local and fun!!! This is the place! Fish tacos were delicious, buffalo shrimp was fantastic , kids chicken basket was right on and overflowing and service was perfect!

Visited March 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phoenix
Top Contributor
81 reviews 81 reviews
28 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 37 cities Reviews in 37 cities
47 helpful votes 47 helpful votes
“Fun Little Place with Great Food”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 24, 2014

We loved this place. The food was so good and a reasonable price. The employees were very friendly and service was good. My kids ordered potato skins and mac and cheese and boy was that mac and cheese the yummiest ever. My husband had the wings and was very happy. I had the crab cakes and they were so good, some of the best ever, and I am picky about crab cakes. We would definitely eat here again.

  • Visited March 2014
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Must Eat”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 22, 2014

Amazing restaurant and bar. Would highly recommend to anyone visiting the beach! The fish is delicious and the staff is extremely nice and friendly.

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Rick's Reef also viewed

 

Been to Rick's Reef? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Rick's Reef, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.