We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“oh, fun!!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of JetLev at TradeWinds Island Resorts

JetLev at TradeWinds Island Resorts
5500 Gulf Blvd., At TradeWinds Island Resorts, Saint Pete Beach, FL
+1 888-687-3585
Website
Improve this listing
Type: Game/ Entertainment Centers, Amusement
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Take your beach vacation to new heights at TradeWinds...The first resort on Florida's west coast to offer flights aboard these custom-designed packs. This exhilarating experience takes riders to new heights.
Burlington, Vermont
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
4 attraction reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
“oh, fun!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 10, 2013

wow! Something really different. I tried it and it was quite the experience. Having seen these advertised before, it was great fun to actually try it.

Visited October 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

34 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    29
    4
    0
    0
    1
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Burbank
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Abnormal +Awesome = ABNOSOME”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 17, 2013

What an unusual and awesome experience. There is nothing else like it. My man and I did this and had a great time. Will and John were fun and helped our experience. It was Abnosome. My dream of flying has come true!

Visited August 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oak Hill, Virginia, United States
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
8 attraction reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“Soared High!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 12, 2013

My husband rented the JETLEV and really enjoyed it. He said it is harder then it looks, and it hurts your bum afterwards. He soared 20 - 30 feet high over the Gulf!

Visited August 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Myers, Florida
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Amazing Experience”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 9, 2013

Took a ride on the JetLev on 8/7/2013 and it was amazing. John, Mike, and Will were great instructors and really made for a great time. They were really knowledgeable and you felt safe with them. They really listen to what you need as a rider and were patient with the learning curve. If you are looking for excitement and something you've never experienced before I would highly recommend the JetLev.

Visited August 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
North Wales, Pennsylvania
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“What a rush”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 21, 2013

I paid for my son to ride this. He had an awesome time on this ride. I too was going to try this along with my son but when I saw the price I changed my mind.

Visited July 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed JetLev at TradeWinds Island Resorts also viewed

Saint Pete Beach, FL
Saint Pete Beach, FL
 
Saint Pete Beach, FL
 

Been to JetLev at TradeWinds Island Resorts? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage JetLev at TradeWinds Island Resorts, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.