We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best place on any beach, anywhere” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Sabal Palms Inn

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Save
You added Sabal Palms Inn to your Saves list
Sabal Palms Inn
2.5 of 5 Motel   |   1301 Gulfway, St. Pete Beach, FL 33706   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #4 of 32 Hotels in St. Pete Beach
Certificate of Excellence
Lake City, Florida
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Best place on any beach, anywhere”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 14, 2013

We had a wonderful time this past weekend at Sabal Palms Inn at Pass a Grille Beach. The Inn itself is spotless, charming, well-tended, lovely and quiet. Our housekeepers, Yudith and her husband were beyond hospitable and caring. Just a charming gem. Can't wait to go back, the area is just as unique and quaint as it was 35 years ago when we got married in the area.
Sandy and Rob Lynn

Room Tip: Room 8, in the back, up in the palm trees.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

453 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    328
    92
    16
    11
    6
See reviews for
121
218
24
12
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (143)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Pointe Aux Piments
Level Contributor
42 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 11, 2013

When we need a really relaxing time, Sabal Palms always comes up as the best solution for us. We know the place since many years and we will always come back to here and the beautiful beaches. Walking , public tennis courts, and public shuffleboard close by keep us pretty busy. The whirlpool/swimming pool is a great addition to the hotel and we look forward at the end of every day to relax in it. Yudit, Ed, and Eddie do a fantastic job maintaining the rooms and keep the property spotless. They are also there to be of service if we need anything. We have stayed in almost every room and this time we were downstairs where they have just done renovations. It was great. Very roomy, cozy , and clean. We will be back and look forward to seeing the staff again soon. Keep up the good work.

Hans Vermeyden and Cynthia Homan

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Casselberry
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 10, 2013

Sabal Palms is the best spot on Pass-A-Grille beach. We spent another New Years holiday with the Sabal Palms family. We were steps from the beach, restaurants, and relaxation. Eddie & ctew take perfect care of everything. We stayed in Unit 7 which has an awsome view of the Gulf from the large picture window. My favorite spot is the chairs at the front of the property for sunset. Will definitely be back again. Very clean spotless room with a full kitchen. Just perfect!!!

Room Tip: Unit 7 is private access with an excellent view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NYC
Level Contributor
14 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 9, 2013

Sabal Palms is a family owned and operated business. Joe and his friendly highly capable staff ( Yudit, Ed, Eddie and Anna) keep the place well maintained and clean. Each unit has a fully- equiped kitchen. The beach is across the street and we can watch the sunset from the front porch. We stay at the Sable twice a year and are often joined by other family members and look forward to our next visit.

Quiet, friendly, peaceful - can't ask for more.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ann Arbor, Michigan
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 8, 2013

Found a little gem close to the beach. Nice and friendly staff. Cute clean rooms with stove/oven , fridge,microwave,coffeemaker,and dishware including wine glasses!!! Will stay here again Gennaro's is a solid italian restaurant nearby.

Room Tip: Rooms 9 or 10 on 2nd level give a view of the water
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hilton Head, South Carolina
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 6, 2013

My first return to Pass a Grille in 25 years. It was great to see the old place still "almost" the same. Many of the allys are now paved. The Hurricane is some HUGE building. And half of the houses have been replaced with new larger ones. This was my wife's first visit to Pass a Grille, and she LOVED it! Since we've been home on Hilton Head Island, she's been planning our next trip.
Part of her loving Pass a Grille was the Sabal Palms Inn. We had a great time there and will DEFINITELY stay again. Very homey. Clean. Respectful fellow guests. Quite and safe. What a wonderful find. From the time I made the reservation phone call to last locking of the door behind us on our way out, we had terrific service.

Room Tip: I gave our stay a 5 out of 5, but... take note, if your are real tall, make sure you dont stay in on...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brighton, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 3, 2013

I went with my family to florida and we came from key largo. We were all very tired and managed to find this hotel. It was quick, simple and reliving. In our beds in no time! It had a good wifi connection and a very nice style with a main room, kitchen, bathroom and 2 bedrooms with a sofabed. It was close to a ton of decent bars and restraunts and even had a relaxing spa and a hot tub with customer controlled timing. Friendly staff and very simple. Highly reccommended!

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these St. Pete Beach hotels
0.1 mi away
Coconut Inn
Coconut Inn
#2 of 32 in St. Pete Beach
4.5 of 5 stars 475 reviews
1.2 mi away
Loews Don CeSar Hotel
Loews Don CeSar Hotel
#10 of 32 in St. Pete Beach
4.0 of 5 stars 2,154 reviews
3.0 mi away
Postcard Inn on the Beach
Postcard Inn on the Beach
#25 of 32 in St. Pete Beach
3.5 of 5 stars 1,445 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.8 mi away
Bayview Plaza Waterfront Resort
Bayview Plaza Waterfront Resort
#8 of 32 in St. Pete Beach
4.5 of 5 stars 395 reviews
2.0 mi away
Plaza Beach Hotel - Beachfront Resort
0.0 mi away
Inn on the Beach
Inn on the Beach
#6 of 32 in St. Pete Beach
4.5 of 5 stars 190 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sabal Palms Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sabal Palms Inn

Address: 1301 Gulfway, St. Pete Beach, FL 33706
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > St. Pete Beach
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#3 On the Beach Hotel in St. Pete Beach
#3 Family Hotel in St. Pete Beach
#3 Romantic Hotel in St. Pete Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Sabal Palms Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 12
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Sabal Palms Inn is a family run inn directly facing the Gulf of Mexico. The only thing that separates you from the sandy white beach and the warm Gulf waters is a small two way utility road. Located in historic Pass-a-Grille where there is nothing growing on the beach except for nature. Proud member of the Tampa Bay Beaches Chamber or Commerce and the Superior Small Lodging Association. Winner of the 2015 SSL White Glove Award. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com and Travelocity so you can book your Sabal Palms Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sabal Palms Hotel Saint Pete Beach
Sabal Palms Motel
Sabal Palms Inn St. Pete Beach, Florida

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Sabal Palms Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.