We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“We are impressed,my wife and I by what we get at Sabalm palms:it is a safe,quiet and outstanding place.” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Sabal Palms Inn

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Save
You added Sabal Palms Inn to your Saves list
Sabal Palms Inn
2.5 of 5 Motel   |   1301 Gulfway, St. Pete Beach, FL 33706   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #5 of 32 Hotels in St. Pete Beach
Certificate of Excellence
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“We are impressed,my wife and I by what we get at Sabalm palms:it is a safe,quiet and outstanding place.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 28, 2012 via mobile

We are back,my wife and I in our cold country(Canada)after four weeks at Sabal palms Inn .
We have just good memories of our stay there.it is a great location very close to a marvellous beach,quiet,safe and beautiful place.
But the most important is that we had at Sabalm palms a unique service.Judit,Emiglio, Eddie and Anna were so devoted to make our stay pleasant that we can just thank them for all they did to make sure that we were happy there.
We had so good time at Sabal palms that we plan to go back next fall.
Lorraine and Guy

  • Stayed November 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Guydob
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

480 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Winter Springs, Florida
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 22, 2012

We are regular customers here and we enjoy each time we come down here like our second home. My family and I love coming here because it's serene, meticulously clean, and very cozy. Rooms are spacious, with full kitchen ( everything you need in a kitchen to cook and dine in are all provided), comfortable bed, and again let me emphasize, very clean place. My husband enjoy cooking out ( grill provided as well) and we love eating outside for breakfast or dinner where they have picnic tables and chairs. There are lot of things to do here: biking (bikes are provided and free of charge), strolling along the bay side or the beach side.,watching the awesome sunset ( beach chairs and umbrellas are also available). There are several restaurants, bars, and ice ream shop nearby. Staff are very friendly and accommodating. Most of all, we always feel safe here. Inexpensive and still so worth it!
Ruby

Room Tip: gulf front rooms are the best. Most spacious is on the lower floor nearest to the office. I think th...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Ruby405
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
tampa
Level Contributor
13 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 19, 2012

We absolutely love Pass A Grille Beach and had a great time recently for a long weekend with out of town friends at Sabal Palms. This is NOT luxury, so we aren't rating it that way. However, you couldn't ask for a more perfect sunset view, a nicer staff or a more relaxing time. The lovely couple who take care of the Inn is very accommodating and although this was a very busy weekend, we were given a later check out and offered to keep our bags in the office if we wanted to extend our beach time. There is also a shower and place to dress and freshen up in the office, so if you have a late flight and want to have a little extra sun you have the option to do that without flying with sand in your 'wears!
The same owners of Sabal Palms also own Coconut Inn. We have stayed at both and we prefer Coconut, but we go there for the beach and surroundings anyway.
Stay in rooms 1,2, or 3 and you will be beachfront, with a full kitchen facility within your bedroom and bath. Very affordable. Not the best beds in the world, but I have a particularly bad back so I am probably pickier than most.
Beach is so gorgeous. Not nearly as deep (not a huge hike to get to the actual water), great walking beach (nicely packed sand, you can even ride a bike which Sabal Palms has to borrow at no extra cost). This is a quieter, more family friendly beach and there are concessions and restaurants within a short walk. All we ever want or need for a great day!

Room Tip: Choose 1,2, or 3 if you don't need more than one bed and you want a gorgeous sunset view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank PKDJD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Midland, Michigan
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 14, 2012

The location of this inn, across the street from a beautiful Gulf of Mexico beach, is perfect. Add to that a friendly, competent, hard working staff and you have Sabal Palms. Our recent stay was only 2 days, but it was nice to reconnect with Pass-A-Grille, walk the beach, and dine at Sea Critters again. We were greeted by Yudit (a.k.a. Judy), who is in charge of keeping everything spotless, and seems more like an old friend (not that she's old!). Eddie, manager/concierge/maintenance guy, is also a computer whiz and helped me print out our boarding passes. Emiglio is also nice and very helpful, and smiles a lot! The owner, Joe, is a great guy and maintains a presence just to make sure everything is perfect. We are really looking forward to our 2-week stay in February!

Room Tip: Our personal preference is one of the 3 front rooms, but we have talked to other guests who enjoy th...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Bob F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Smyrna, Georgia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 6, 2012

I have been staying at this hotel for a few years now. Love the renovations they have done to the rooms -- have been here twice this year. The service by the staff is super. They are willing to do whatever the customers need at a moments notice! Great people -- from owner to staff! I had mentioned to Yudit that the shower was draining slow and the next thing I knew she was in there unclogging the shower. Before I left the room it was done and clean. Gracias!

Great location on St Pete Beach. The rooms are clean; everything you need within reach (on the beach and the premises)! Affordable prices that include beach chairs, bikes for the family, jacuzzi and heated pool for swimming if ocean water is too cold. This was my first trip in winter and loved it. I recommend it highly. Don't forget to visit the Deli and get your steaks or seafood to throw in the grill at Sabal Palms.

I have had family reunions staying at this hotel and it's a great place for big groups and children of all ages.

Room Tip: All rooms have a kichenette. Top rooms have higher ceiling areas. I prefer direct access to the deck...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank S3nsata
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Milwaukee, Wisconsin
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 4, 2012

We recently stayed in Unit #3 at Sabal Palms. Our unit faced the gulf. Sabal Palms is in a beautiful location, the room is nice and the staff is very friendly.

We would give Sabal a perfect rating if they would correct 3 things:

1) The bright lights outside the front window can't be turned off or at least turned down and the bright light shining into the unit thru the shades makes it hard to sleep.

2) They offer free bikes for use which is a nice feature, but half of them had flat tires.

3) The view from the deck in front of the unit is spectacular, but the railing is so high, you need to stand up to enjoy the view. They should either have a lower railing or have tables and chairs that are higher than the railing so you can sit and enjoy the view.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank david o
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Port Saint Lucie, Florida
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 30, 2012

Had a great stay at Sabal Palms Inn on Thanksgiving 2012. Very clean and the staff was very accomodating, thank you Julie. My husband and I rented the studio apt/ pool view. It was quiet, private and close proximity to the beach and downtown. We loved it! Can't wait to revisit Pass-a-Grille!

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank jennidee59
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these St. Pete Beach hotels
0.1 mi away
Coconut Inn
Coconut Inn
#3 of 32 in St. Pete Beach
4.5 of 5 stars 503 reviews
0.1 mi away
Havana Inn
Havana Inn
#2 of 32 in St. Pete Beach
5.0 of 5 stars 20 reviews
1.2 mi away
Loews Don CeSar Hotel
Loews Don CeSar Hotel
#9 of 32 in St. Pete Beach
4.0 of 5 stars 2,491 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.8 mi away
Bayview Plaza Waterfront Resort
Bayview Plaza Waterfront Resort
#8 of 32 in St. Pete Beach
4.5 of 5 stars 422 reviews
0.0 mi away
Inn on the Beach
Inn on the Beach
#4 of 32 in St. Pete Beach
4.5 of 5 stars 227 reviews
2.0 mi away
Plaza Beach Hotel - Beachfront Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sabal Palms Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sabal Palms Inn

Address: 1301 Gulfway, St. Pete Beach, FL 33706
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > St. Pete Beach
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#3 Romantic Hotel in St. Pete Beach
#3 Family Hotel in St. Pete Beach
#4 On the Beach Hotel in St. Pete Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates):
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Sabal Palms Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 12
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Sabal Palms Inn is a family run inn directly facing the Gulf of Mexico. The only thing that separates you from the sandy white beach and the warm Gulf waters is a small two way utility road. Located in historic Pass-a-Grille where there is nothing growing on the beach except for nature. Proud member of the Tampa Bay Beaches Chamber or Commerce and the Superior Small Lodging Association. Winner of the 2015 SSL White Glove Award. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com and Hotwire so you can book your Sabal Palms Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sabal Palms Hotel Saint Pete Beach
Sabal Palms Motel
Sabal Palms Inn St. Pete Beach, Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing