We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great St Pete Vacation!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Vistas on the Gulf

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Save
You added Vistas on the Gulf to your Saves list
Vistas on the Gulf
3.5 of 5 Condominium   |   4000 Gulf Boulevard, St. Pete Beach, FL 33706   |  
Hotel amenities
Carterville, Illinois
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Great St Pete Vacation!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 5, 2014

My family stayed in unit 207 in late June. This is the nicest condo! Very clean, updated, and spacious! Partial beach view was well worth the price. Easy parking and elevator a plus! Close to grocery store and many restaurants. Just cannot say enough. Hope we can stay again!!

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

104 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    50
    21
    10
    11
    12
See reviews for
58
12
Solo
0
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (27)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Palm Harbor, Florida
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 4, 2014

Been staying here for 9 years on July 4th week. I have always flown my American flag on balcony each year. They put a note on my door with rules that say no beach towels on railings. Handwritten in they put no flags. There are and have been towels all over the railings our whole stay.Prices are getting ridiculous and they are raising them next year. Only two grills here. Two doors down is The Mariner Beach Resort thats really nice with 5 grills.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Durant, Iowa
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 26, 2014

Stayed in Unit 501, beachfront view in June 2014. The unit is very outdated, no improvements or upgrades. The closet door had fallen off and parts were missing so we could not even hang it back up. Bottom shelf of refrigerator broken so you could not use it and it did not allow for the fruit/vegetable bins to be used. The 2nd bathroom shower did not work. Kitchen is supplied with mismatch of utensils, glasses, plates. Furniture is old and worn in the living room. This owner has definitely not reinvested any of his profits back into the unit. This unit is in very much need of a major overall. Just because it has a great view if you can rent another unit with the same view and price, I would pass on this one.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 19, 2014

We stayed at The Vistas in room 404. Perfect place for us, only a few minutes from family we have that live in St. Pete. Fantastic family friendly location, close to EVERYTHING, and walking distance to lots of places! Quiet, private beach and clean, neat condo and clean property. Staff could not have been any friendlier! Definitely will be staying here again!

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Connecticut
Level Contributor
43 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 18, 2014

We are wrapping up our first visit to Vistas on the Gulf unit 301. I am sitting on the seaside balcony writing this, enjoying a panoramic view of St. Pete Beach and Pass-a-grille beach, not to mention the Gulf of Mexico. It's very obvious that the owners of this unit take a great deal of pride in the property. We feel as though we have been guests of very gracious owners. The unit is well stocked with kitchen amenities and is spotless. All the comforts of home are here in this unit including 2 bathrooms, washer and dryer, even some beach toys and chairs that the owners have left for guest use. Our kids have enjoyed playing some of the games that the owners also left for guest use. The unit has two balconies, one directly overlooking the beach where I am and another off the kids bedroom(which had a bunk bed by the way) overlooking the pool and hot tub. The condo complex of course has a great pool and hot tub, plenty of seating and room for dining. We have stayed at other properties managed by the same management company and have to say they are great at what they do. We can't wait to return to Vistas soon and especially to this unit. Thanks to the owners for offering this amazing place for rent.

Three things the management company should improve on:
1) WiFi is far from perfect. We found it to be unstable and difficult to remain connected to with poor signal strength in many areas. We ended up tethering to our cell phones most of the time to avoid the inconvenience.
2) Pool is horribly over chlorinated although I will say that the management office was working with the pool service to correct this. It ruined bathing suits, kids hair and caused rashes.
3) There is no ability to recycle anything at this condo. Everything goes directly in the trash. We have found this problem at other properties managed by this company. Seems absurd to me that in this day and age they haven't figured that out yet.

Room Tip: I can only speak for unit 301 and say it is perfect and you can't go wrong choosing this unit.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rochester, New Hampshire
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 16, 2014

4 of us stayed in the condo from 4/5-4/12/14. The location is fantastic, beach is beautiflul. The view from the condo balcony to the beach is limited. The condo was "OK" but it was not very clean and it had a mold smell. When I returned home from my vaca all my luggage and clothes had to be washed and aired out to get the smell out. The master bed was not very comfortable and the other room with a bed in it does not have a closet and is small. The sliding door to the balcony did not lock. Hairdryer in bathroom did not work. The kitchen did not have a can opener. For the cost of rent this condo should have been perfect.

Room Tip: Condo needs updating and a thorough cleaning.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington, DC
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 9, 2014

Great Location right on the beach and close to restaurants, grocery stores and many other attractions. The beach location also boasts an array of watersports. Up-to-date furnishings and a well-stocked kitchen. A perfect getaway.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these St. Pete Beach hotels
0.5 mi away
Loews Don CeSar Hotel
Loews Don CeSar Hotel
#9 of 31 in St. Pete Beach
4.0 of 5 stars 2,078 reviews
1.2 mi away
Howard Johnson Resort Hotel - St. Pete Beach
1.3 mi away
Postcard Inn on the Beach
Postcard Inn on the Beach
#23 of 31 in St. Pete Beach
3.5 of 5 stars 1,415 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Plaza Beach Hotel - Beachfront Resort
0.7 mi away
Sirata Beach Resort
Sirata Beach Resort
#16 of 31 in St. Pete Beach
4.0 of 5 stars 2,831 reviews
0.0 mi away
Beach House Suites by the Don CeSar
Beach House Suites by the Don Ce...
#17 of 31 in St. Pete Beach
4.0 of 5 stars 311 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Vistas on the Gulf? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Vistas on the Gulf

Address: 4000 Gulf Boulevard, St. Pete Beach, FL 33706
Location: United States > Florida > St. Pete Beach
Amenities:
Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Kitchenette Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #9 of 13 Specialty Lodging in St. Pete Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Vistas on the Gulf 3.5*
Number of rooms: 60
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, TripOnline SA and Venere so you can book your Vistas on the Gulf reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Vistas On The Gulf Hotel Saint Pete Beach
Vistas On The Gulf St. Pete Beach, Florida

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Vistas on the Gulf, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.