We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great trip, great condo!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Vistas on the Gulf

Save Saved
You added Vistas on the Gulf to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Vistas on the Gulf
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   4000 Gulf Boulevard, Saint Pete Beach, FL 33706   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #23 of 32 Hotels in Saint Pete Beach
Memphis, Tennessee
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
“Great trip, great condo!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 10, 2012

Just returned from a one week stay in Unit 503....top floor, corner unit, gulf front. We actually booked on VRBO (#66993), but Libertie Management handled the payments and check-in.

We called on our arrival day to say we would be late and it was still super easy to check-in. They left our keys and parking pass in a lock box so we were able to quickly get to our unit. Unit 503 was clean and comfortable, and the view out over the beach and Gulf of Mexico was amazing. The condo is fairly small--not a lot of cabinet space in the kitchen, small dining nook, second "den" barely fits daybed and small dresser. However, it was perfect for our family of four. The entire complex was very clean and appeared to be well maintained. Pool is an okay size and in great condition with plenty of deck chairs and tables available.

Location is excellent. Very easy access to Pinellas Bayway bridge and several restaurants within walking distance. There is also a Walgreens very close by and Publix less than a two minute drive. We would definitely recommend this complex and Unit 503 to others

Room Tip: Gulf front units have best views--they end in 01,02,03
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

82 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    40
    16
    7
    11
    8
See reviews for
46
7
Solo
0
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (17)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Old Bridge, New Jersey
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 17, 2012

My family and I just returned from a week long stay in Unit 208 and it was great! The condo was clean and well-maintained and the beds were super comfortable. The ladies in the office, Anne and Colleen, were very helpful and friendly. The property is clean and well-maintained and the location is EXCELLENT!! We enjoyed walking out from our condo to the beach every day. The beach is gorgeous! It has to be the best beach we have been to! The heated pool and grills were also an added bonus! This was our first visit to St. Pete Beach, but we will definitely return!

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
West Middlesex, Pennsylvania
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 16, 2012

We have had unit 302 booked for several months. The day before we traveled from Pennsylvania we got a phone call from someone who was very hard to understand. When I realized it was from the Vistas, I called and was told that we will be starting our vacation in unit 303, then moving SOMETIME during the 9 days to unit 302. They said there was some damage due to the storm the week before. When we arrived on Sunday, i called the TRS office and they knew nothing about when we could move into 302 since it was Sunday. On Monday, i called again, still nothing, but they will call back. We were supposed to drive to Orlando that day for Disney, but we were delayed due to TRS. Finally at 10AM they told us that we could move into 302. We did. Everything in 302 was wonderful, except we needed to clean the mess in the master bathroom that the construction people left. When we arrived home, there was a message on our machine from Sunday morning that we could go directly to unit 302 and could bypass unit 301. There is another management company at the Vistas on the Gulf : LIBERTE MANAGEMENT - (727) 367-2006 - use them. They are onsite and very friendly. I asked TRS what they would do for my having to move and he asked for my suggestion. I asked for 10% of my bill refunded. He said he will look into it.... still waiting. SO DON'T USE TRS!!!!

Room Tip: Some rooms in the building are managed by TRS, some by LIBERTE. Do your research. TRS frequently m...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Robbinsdale, Minnesota
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed April 5, 2012

We just returned from our spring break vacation - 2nd time staying at the Vistas. We went thru TRS to book this unit. 1st of all - TRS switched us for the 2nd year in a row out of the room we originally booked and were told we could have - the room we got smelled quite musty. We tried to use air fresheners etc. but nothing worked to get rid of the musty smell. The AC did not work properly and the drain in one of the bathrooms was clogged. We did call for maintenance which came and corrected both issues. We had to sweep & vacuum up the crumbs left on the floors. More thorough cleaning for the next guests is definately needed. From what we've heard from others - Liberty Mgmt is the way to book at the Vistas. If we ever do go back to the Vistas, we will book through Liberty Mgmt. On a positive note, we loved the pool area and definately the beautiful view but you can get that anywhere on the beach. The grounds were kept up very nice and the pool & hot tub were cleaned often. St. Pete Beach is a beautiful area. Definately one of our favorite vacation spots.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Republic, MO
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 10, 2012

We have stayed in unit #305 three separate times now over the past 4 years and we can't say enough about it. The owner (Pat) has done a great job with keeping it up to date with nice furniture and modern electronics. All of the units have free wifi. The location of this place is perfect. The pool is heated and great for enjoying with your family. There are barbecue grills (gas) outside if you want to do some grilling for dinner. Each unit has a full kitchen stocked with all the plates, silverware, pans, etc. When we stay we make it habit to eat out once a day and the rest of the meals we eat in the condo. The grocery store (Publix) is about 1/2 a mile away so walking wouldn't be a problem if you didn't have a car. St. Pete Beach is such a laid back area, but it is the best beach I've ever been to by far.

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bradenton, Florida
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 22, 2012

Just got back from an extended stay at unit 501. This is a great top floor corner unit where we have stayed before. It has clearly been updated in the last few months. New living room furniture, large flat screen tv, new paint and new king size bed in the master bedroom. We found the unit very well maintained with fine appliances and granit countertops. The staff was very helpful and the poolside bbq grills are great for outside dinning. We have stayed in other units at the Vista and this unit by far has the best beach and gulf views. The views and sunsets off the balconies and wilndows are amazing and are worth the increase in price from units without a view.

Room Tip: Top floor corner units like 501 have the best views of the beach and gulf.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michigan
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 8, 2012

Just came back front another great stay at Vistas #404. The unit has been updated since our last visit and everything was again perfect! The beach was wonderful and the pool and spa were great when it got chilly in the evenings. The condo was very clean and the updates to the furniture and TVs were a pleasant surprise. We had a few days of cool but extremely sunny weather so we hit the museums in downtown St. Petersburg. We also walked the water front and sat outside to enjoy the sun. I'll be back to #404 this summer, can't wait!

Room Tip: #404 has the best view from the balcony.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Vistas on the Gulf? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Vistas on the Gulf

Address: 4000 Gulf Boulevard, Saint Pete Beach, FL 33706
Location: United States > Florida > Saint Pete Beach
Amenities:
Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Kitchenette Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#20 On the Beach Hotel in Saint Pete Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:3 star — Vistas on the Gulf 3*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline, Odigeo and Otel so you can book your Vistas on the Gulf reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Vistas On The Gulf Hotel Saint Pete Beach
Vistas On The Gulf Saint Pete Beach, Florida

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Vistas on the Gulf, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.