We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good value for the money” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Florida Dolphin Motel

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Save
You added Florida Dolphin Motel to your Saves list
Florida Dolphin Motel
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   6801 Sunset Way, Saint Pete Beach, FL 33706   |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #21 of 31 Hotels in Saint Pete Beach
Kansas City, Missouri
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Good value for the money”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 26, 2014

Small hotel a block from the beach. Clean - nothing fancy but good value for the money. Convenient to all the "night spots". Clean pools. Quiet enough (except for the people who came home drunk at 2:23 AM!).

Room Tip: I had room #111 on the second floor - with a view of the beach! Very light and bright. I also had...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

34 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    8
    17
    9
    0
    0
See reviews for
9
13
1
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (9)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Orlando, Florida
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 27, 2014

Great location!!!!! Less than a block from the beach. Perfect little place for family. I went with my two kids and had an awesome Memorial Weekend. We stayed in one bedroom apartment, it was nice and clean....nothing fancy but very comfortable. I recommend this little place to everyone. I already booked another weekend!!!!!!:)

Room Tip: Room 116 AC it's great!!!!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ridge Manor, Florida
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 27, 2014

For a family of 5 on a budget ! this was a great place to stay , just steps to beach and great restaurants all walking distance , staff friendly and very helpful , rooms are very large , we had a bed room with a kitchenette and living room perfect for a large family, grill with gas by pool to use,every thing we needed, it is not Guy Harvey, however we didn't pay Guy Harvey prices either.... our family will go back to this little hidden jewel !

Room Tip: loved the 104 room
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Longwood, Florida
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 19, 2014

Love this little place! It's nothing fancy, but it's clean and it's located just steps from beach access. Stayed a week in 2013 and have already booked for this summer.

Highly recommend a drive up to Pass a Grille beach, too.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
st pete
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 14, 2014

good location, block from the beach on a quiet street.

Walking distance to everything as well.

Rooms outdated which would be ok if they just gave everything a coat of fresh paint and a good cleaning....

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Parrish, Florida
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2013

What a perfect little motel for some relaxation in the Florida sunshine. Although we ventured during the July 4th weekend, a busy time, everyone had a good time with families and friends. We had a larger room on the first floor. Motel has two pools to enjoy as we'll as grills and an upstairs area to sit and watch the gulf....can't wait to go back!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nyc
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
41 helpful votes 41 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 19, 2013

Nice motel style property in walk to beach location. Nice efficiency units with equipped kitchens. 2 pools. The motel is in a great spot you can walk to beach and shops bars etc. Offers weekly maid service and reasonable rates for the location. I liked the property and would return. Rooms are clean and functional, they could use a little updating but are nicely sized.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Florida Dolphin Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Florida Dolphin Motel

Address: 6801 Sunset Way, Saint Pete Beach, FL 33706
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Saint Pete Beach
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #21 of 31 Hotels in Saint Pete Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2 star — Florida Dolphin Motel 2*
Number of rooms: 23
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia and Venere so you can book your Florida Dolphin Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Florida Dolphin Hotel Saint Pete Beach
Florida Dolphin Motel Saint Pete Beach

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Florida Dolphin Motel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.