We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Peaceful relaxing small resort” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Bayview Plaza Waterfront Resort

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Bayview Plaza Waterfront Resort to your Saves list
Bayview Plaza Waterfront Resort
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   4321 Gulf Blvd., Saint Pete Beach, FL 33706   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
$5.00 BEST Rate Promise
Ranked #8 of 31 Hotels in Saint Pete Beach
GreenLeadersGold level
Nashville, TN
1 review
“Peaceful relaxing small resort”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 24, 2009

Bayview Plaza Waterfront Resort was a relaxing peaceful small resort. I wanted to mention "peaceful" because during our stay we had no problem with any loud noises or rude people, actually everyone was very nice to us, as opposed to the last review written. Our room was a Bayfront with Balcony which included a Queen bed, full kitchen and balcony overlooking the water. We had a 1st floor balcony that opened right onto the water and fishing pier, because we fished it was more convenient for us. As a guest of the Bayview Plaza Waterfront Resort you are also a guest of the Bay Palms Waterfront Resort, so we were able to use the fishing pier next door as well as the pool. Both properties are well maintained and the rooms are clean. There were two people with boats as well, so if you choose to, you can bring your boat or come by boat. Next door there is a coffee shop and restaurant as well as many restaurants in walking distance. The beach and beach activities are just across the street. For a great fishing trip or just a quiet trip to read a book and watch for Dolphins and Manatees, the Bayview Plaza Waterfront Resort is perfect.

  • Stayed July 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

329 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    200
    88
    25
    8
    8
See reviews for
74
150
19
21
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (89)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Palm Harbor, Florida
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 6, 2009

Stay away, my stay was horrible. !st, I had reservations months in advance, the rate was to be $85 per nite, their smallest room. I told the reservationist over and over we had a small pet, he said, NO PROBLEM! The day before check-in, I called to confirm, and was advised it would be an extra $100 for my pet. They said, it was a new "policy", didnt care I wasnt advised, and even admitted they had sent it to the wrong email address. I ended up leaving my dog home which was a major dissapointment. Upon arrival we learned there was a large group staying there for our entire stay. They took over the deck, dock, table, grill (we only had one, one didnt work), used foul language and left trash all over. They were loud, and rude. They even stood in a parking space and would not allow me to park because they were waiting on someone. No one was in the office during our stay, and the inmates were running the asylum. I was stuck here only because I was to bring my dof! There are DOZENS of nicer resorts, on the beach side for less money! Stay away from this place, its run on a shoestring budget!

  • Stayed July 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Plaza-Resorts_Owner, Manager at Bayview Plaza Waterfront Resort, responded to this review, January 6, 2011
Thank you for posting your review on Trip Advisor as we do appreciate feedback both positive and negative. However, the pet fee charges you mentioned are incorrect. Our pet fee is $10.00 per day and we also take a refundable $50.00 deposit for the entire stay. The $100.00 you mentioned is not in line with our pet charges and it sounds like there was some sort of miscommunication.

We apologize if you felt you needed to leave your dog at home. We charge far less than the industry average when it comes to keeping a dog on property. We are also one of the few pet friendly resorts on St. Pete Beach.

As for the other disruptive guests, we are sorry that you had this experience. We wish you had informed the managers/owners, who are ALWAYS available via the emergency numbers posted in every room, we would have been on the property within minutes to remedy the situation.

We would love to have you as our guest and will be sure to communicate our policies better next time. Rest assured you will receive the best deal on the beach with us!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Avon, CT
Top Contributor
355 reviews 355 reviews
81 hotel reviews
Reviews in 133 cities Reviews in 133 cities
520 helpful votes 520 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 28, 2009

We just returned from a 3 day stay here. Our room No. 16, had a nice patio and great view of the bay. It was very pleasant having breakfast each morning , and cocktails each evening, watching the birds and other wildlife. Our room was very clean and comfortable, with a refrigerator, range, toaster, coffee maker and utensils. I parked my car right outside my door which was super convenient. The hotel is small and is located across the street from the beach. It was very quiet and we slept great. The pillows were a bit hard though and there were no lights near the bed for reading. Guests here also have access to the Plaza Beach Resort down the road a little and can access the great beach through there. Lots of amenities at Plaza like towels for the beach, ice machine, computers, and very accomodating staff. The price was very reasonable and we would love to return here for another relaxing stay.

  • Stayed June 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wisconsin
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 2, 2009

We arrived on my birthday and were quickly checked in. You check in over a the Plaza Beach resort. We had been to Bayview before, so we knew how it all worked. We got a bay view with balcony. This time we were upstairs and the room seemed smaller, but the bathroom was way bigger. However, it did not have a kitchen. Just a microwave and fridge. It was OK, but not really what I expected. It was immaculately clean as usual. Plenty of towels and utensils. There was a nice sized closet, which came in handy. The view off the balcony was great. We saw dolphins, manatees, crabs, and a variety of fish. When you stay at Bayview you are able to use the amenities at all three sister hotels. We used the pool at Plaza Beach everyday. There was never many people at the pool area, so it was very nice. We also hung out at the beach by the Plaza.It was always clean and nice. The staff at the plaza is always so friendly and welcoming. My husband asked if I could go anywhere for my birthday, where would I go. I chose the Bayview Plaza. We will be back as soon as possible.

  • Stayed May 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Latvia
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 14, 2009

I stay in this hotel for one week after I spent one week in SandPiper resort in St. Pete Beach, and The Baywiew Plaza Waterfront Resort was more low in price, and in better location, allways quiet, no lifts and elevators, no crowds of people like in big hotels, cozy athmosphere, if You would like to be away from crowds of people. I had no car with me, and was just 1 minute to seacoast, in front of hotel you can buy good italian bread, 5 minutes walk to Publix store, and one block to walk to nice old pub Drunken Clam, where from thursday till sadurday from 9:15 P.M. is perfect live music and not so much tourists. Best cheap choice in St. Pete Beach!

Janis Andersons, Riga, Latvia

  • Stayed May 2009, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jersey Shore
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 27, 2009

Family owned and operated. They treat you like your family. Three hotels to choose from and share the amenities. Great fishing on the docks or in the gulf off the beach. You never know what you will catch or hook up on. Great family place and I am in the motel busi in New Jersey. Good food and shopping close by. 7 days goes too fast. comming back again.

  • Stayed April 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
spokane
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 26, 2009

I loved the view of the bay,very peaceful.The Italian bakery right next door didn't hurt either.Can't wait to go back!

  • Stayed April 2009, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Bayview Plaza Waterfront Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bayview Plaza Waterfront Resort

Address: 4321 Gulf Blvd., Saint Pete Beach, FL 33706
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Saint Pete Beach
Amenities:
Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#2 Green Hotel in Saint Pete Beach
#6 Business Hotel in Saint Pete Beach
#6 Romantic Hotel in Saint Pete Beach
#7 On the Beach Hotel in Saint Pete Beach
#8 Family Hotel in Saint Pete Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Bayview Plaza Waterfront Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 11
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Completely renovated this year, Bayview Plaza Waterfront Resort is an award-winning European style boutique waterfront resort situated directly on the Boca Ciega Bay. Enjoy morning sunrises over the sparkling open water and breathtaking sunsets from the beach which is Only 200 feet away. Bayview Plaza is small by design and is great for couples and families wanting to relax in an intimate resort. All rooms are spacious studio apartments with Full Kitchens and rooms with Private Balconies are available. Best of all we have No Surprise Resort Fees, Enjoy everything the Bayview Plaza has to offer at no additional cost. We really mean it: FREE Fitness Room, FREE Wireless Internet, FREE Parking, FREE BBQ Area, and FREE Private Fishing Pier, great for fishing or docking your boat. The fish are plentiful and many times you will see Manatees and Dolphins that frequent our resort. The pool directly overlooks the Boca Ciega Bay and is perfect for cooling off while you soak up the sun. Our resort is Family Owned and Operated, and has been since 2002. The family is very active in the day to day operations, on property daily, with a great friendly staff ready to assist you with a genuine Florida vacation. Members of Superior Small Lodging Association and Approved by AAA for Quality and Standards, our resort is one of only a handful of resorts in Florida that has received the Green Lodging seal from the State of Florida as well as greenleaders gold award from tripadvisor for our effort in conserving and recycling. St Pete Beach is a 6-mile island and the Plaza Beach Resort is directly in the center of the island. Everything is in walking distance, the grocery store, restaurants and shopping is just across the street. As well as Deep Sea Fishing, Parasailing, Jet Skiing, Dolphin Cruises, Sunset Cruises and many different island cruises visiting the nearby islands. Best of all we are only 30 minutes from Busch Gardens and 90 minutes from Disney and all the Orlando Parks. Try us, and see for yourself why so many people return to the Bayview Plaza Waterfront Resort. Also as a guest of the Bayview Plaza Waterfront Resort you will have full access to the Plaza Beach Hotel - Beachfront Resort which is owned by the same family. You will have FREE full use of all the amenities at the Plaza Beach Hotel - Beachfront Resort including: the private beach, large heated pool overlooking the beach, FREE Beach Cabanas, FREE Beach Towels, FREE Parking and many more amenities. We look forward to hosting you at the Bayview Plaza Waterfront Resort. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Bayview Plaza Waterfront Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bayview Plaza Waterfront Hotel Saint Pete Beach
Bayview Plaza Waterfront Resort Saint Pete Beach, Florida

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Bayview Plaza Waterfront Resort, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.