We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place to stay and relax” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Bayview Plaza Waterfront Resort

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Bayview Plaza Waterfront Resort to your Saves list
Bayview Plaza Waterfront Resort
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   4321 Gulf Blvd., Saint Pete Beach, FL 33706   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
$5.00 BEST Rate Promise
Ranked #8 of 31 Hotels in Saint Pete Beach
GreenLeadersGold level
Grafton, Massachusetts
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Great place to stay and relax”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 7, 2014

What a great place to stay in! The room was beautiful, clean and spacious. The bay view was awesome. It was quiet (and we were next to the laundry). Lots of things within walking distance. Enjoyed the beach across the street and the pool at the "sister" location. My family and I had a great time. We would stay there again any time we were in the area.

Green Features: Loved that the room was green. Liked the soaps that were provided.
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

329 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    200
    88
    25
    8
    8
See reviews for
74
150
19
21
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (89)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Burnley, UK
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 6, 2014

Stayed Sept. 2013 in room on the ground floor next to car park. Room was very spacious, had all the amenities and good car parking. Didn't spend too much time during the day at the resort, but managed to sample the bay, the pool and the other hotel across the road next to the beach and was very impressed. Take your own food and make the most of the facilities to cook yourself as the options along the main road to eat are not in abundance. The bay is really nice to sit out at night and enjoy your meal, you may see manatees, dolphins and sharks.

Service was painless and easy. Very friendly staff, received a free gift and just received a Christmas card from them also, so they deserve the effort to give the good review if you enjoyed it.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Plaza-Resorts_Owner, General Manager at Bayview Plaza Waterfront Resort, responded to this review, January 9, 2014
Thank you for a great Five Star review of your stay at the Bayview Plaza Waterfront Resort. Our “Stay at One, Play at All Three” allows a sampling of a little bit of everything St. Pete Beach has to offer. I’m happy you were able to take advantage of so many of our amenities. I hope to see you again soon!

Robert Czyszczon
General Manager
Plaza Beach Resorts
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lake Wales, Florida, United States
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 3, 2014

We came in New Years Eve and the staff was very friendly and helpful getting us into our room a little early..Spacious kitchenette is what we rented ..Full sized refrig , comfy beds and an ample sized tv...Cleanliness is what stood out to me and they kept everything so tidy...A 10 in my book and we will be back again..!!

Room Tip: bottom floor is what we had 713 easy unloading lots of stuff out of vehicle...Top you can see the oc...
See more room tips
Green Features: plenty of containers to recycle....easily accessable
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 31, 2013

The place makes you feel like home. Staff are very friendly. Location is incredible and walkable (by the beach and marina, public transit access, and convenient stores / supermarkets). There are a lot of things you can do with their facilities (giant chess game, shuffle board, barbeque grills, swimming pools, etc). I would definitely come back and highly recommend this place to others!

  • Stayed December 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Plaza-Resorts_Owner, General Manager at Bayview Plaza Waterfront Resort, responded to this review, January 2, 2014
Tasos,

Thank you for a wonderful FIVE STAR review of the Bayview Plaza Waterfront Resort. It’s great to hear that it felt like home and that you found our location convenient to many points of interest. I welcome you back anytime for another incredible stay.

Robert Czyszczon
General Manager
Plaza Beach Resorts
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
central scotland
Top Contributor
58 reviews 58 reviews
41 hotel reviews
Reviews in 42 cities Reviews in 42 cities
75 helpful votes 75 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 30, 2013

This was our 5th stay here (for 3 nights), so obviously we like the place! We go for a ground floor room with a patio looking on the the bay. It is wonderfully peaceful.We like to watch the birds, but this time we saw a dolphin.The room is not that large, but quite efficiently planned and very modern and clean. One of the things we like about the place is the constant upgrading and development. Each time we come, something is new, a new fishing pier, or new loungers, or rooms redecorated etc. We prefer to be on the Bayside, but it's nice to be able to go across to the Beach Plaza and use the pool or take advantage of the nice beach chairs (also new since our last visit). The social hour at 4pm with free beer and wine is rightly popular and a great way to meet new friends. We couldn't come to Florida without a stop here.

Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Logan, Ohio
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 20, 2013

great customer service with check-in!!very down to earth and friendly!! Stayed an extra night -very happy with the room rates!! Very nice clean room! I will definitely be back! happy to recommend !!!!

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Plaza-Resorts_Owner, General Manager at Bayview Plaza Waterfront Resort, responded to this review, January 2, 2014
Angie,

Thanks for a great Five Star review of your recent stay at the Bayview Plaza Waterfront Resort. An advantage of staying at a family-owned resort like ours is the personal, friendly service that you won’t encounter at the larger hotels. I’m glad you were happy and I look forward to seeing you here again soon!

Robert Czyszczon, General Manager
Plaza Beach Resorts
“Traditions Start Here”
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 18, 2013

Pleasant helpful staff. Huge room, clean and well serviced. Located next to cafe and restaurant.
Very enjoyable, but brief stay. Lovely position on inland waterway, across road to the beach. I would recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Bayview Plaza Waterfront Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bayview Plaza Waterfront Resort

Address: 4321 Gulf Blvd., Saint Pete Beach, FL 33706
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Saint Pete Beach
Amenities:
Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#2 Green Hotel in Saint Pete Beach
#6 Romantic Hotel in Saint Pete Beach
#6 Business Hotel in Saint Pete Beach
#7 On the Beach Hotel in Saint Pete Beach
#8 Family Hotel in Saint Pete Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Bayview Plaza Waterfront Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 11
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Completely renovated this year, Bayview Plaza Waterfront Resort is an award-winning European style boutique waterfront resort situated directly on the Boca Ciega Bay. Enjoy morning sunrises over the sparkling open water and breathtaking sunsets from the beach which is Only 200 feet away. Bayview Plaza is small by design and is great for couples and families wanting to relax in an intimate resort. All rooms are spacious studio apartments with Full Kitchens and rooms with Private Balconies are available. Best of all we have No Surprise Resort Fees, Enjoy everything the Bayview Plaza has to offer at no additional cost. We really mean it: FREE Fitness Room, FREE Wireless Internet, FREE Parking, FREE BBQ Area, and FREE Private Fishing Pier, great for fishing or docking your boat. The fish are plentiful and many times you will see Manatees and Dolphins that frequent our resort. The pool directly overlooks the Boca Ciega Bay and is perfect for cooling off while you soak up the sun. Our resort is Family Owned and Operated, and has been since 2002. The family is very active in the day to day operations, on property daily, with a great friendly staff ready to assist you with a genuine Florida vacation. Members of Superior Small Lodging Association and Approved by AAA for Quality and Standards, our resort is one of only a handful of resorts in Florida that has received the Green Lodging seal from the State of Florida as well as greenleaders gold award from tripadvisor for our effort in conserving and recycling. St Pete Beach is a 6-mile island and the Plaza Beach Resort is directly in the center of the island. Everything is in walking distance, the grocery store, restaurants and shopping is just across the street. As well as Deep Sea Fishing, Parasailing, Jet Skiing, Dolphin Cruises, Sunset Cruises and many different island cruises visiting the nearby islands. Best of all we are only 30 minutes from Busch Gardens and 90 minutes from Disney and all the Orlando Parks. Try us, and see for yourself why so many people return to the Bayview Plaza Waterfront Resort. Also as a guest of the Bayview Plaza Waterfront Resort you will have full access to the Plaza Beach Hotel - Beachfront Resort which is owned by the same family. You will have FREE full use of all the amenities at the Plaza Beach Hotel - Beachfront Resort including: the private beach, large heated pool overlooking the beach, FREE Beach Cabanas, FREE Beach Towels, FREE Parking and many more amenities. We look forward to hosting you at the Bayview Plaza Waterfront Resort. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Bayview Plaza Waterfront Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bayview Plaza Waterfront Hotel Saint Pete Beach
Bayview Plaza Waterfront Resort Saint Pete Beach, Florida

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Bayview Plaza Waterfront Resort, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.