We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Bayview Plaza Waterfront Resort

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Save
You added Bayview Plaza Waterfront Resort to your Saves list
Bayview Plaza Waterfront Resort
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   4321 Gulf Blvd., Saint Pete Beach, FL 33706   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
$5.00 BEST Rate Promise
Ranked #8 of 31 Hotels in Saint Pete Beach
GreenLeadersGold level
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Great place”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 12, 2013 via mobile

Stayed here for two nights in July, never going to be 5 star but they really make the most of what they've got. The list of recommended restaurants was really helpful and delivered every time. If I ever go back to Saint Pete Beach would definitely stop there again.

Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

329 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    200
    88
    25
    8
    8
See reviews for
74
150
19
21
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (89)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Miami, Florida
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 3, 2013

We are repeat customers who had not been back to the St. Pete Beach area or the Plaza Beach in 5 years due to family issues. During our last visit, the Czyszczon family had recently acquired the Bayview Plaza and were in the process of refurbishing it. So this time when we made our reservations, we decided to check out that property on the Bay. We had the two double bed efficiency on the ground floor with a patio facing the bayside and loved it. Very spacious for only two people. The bathroom remodel was lovely. The outdoor area facing the bay was quite relaxing to sit and read a book at the end of a long day. A/C runs cold. The place was full yet quiet. And for those who love espresso, the Casa di Pane is right next door! Close to restaurants, gas stations, drugstore and a big Publix supermarket. Robert and his crew, amazing as always. We are already planning our next trip! If there was one glitch to our usually wonderful experience it was the WiFi - for me it worked best when outside in the patio. Inside it was on and off at best. But overall, it was our annual mother-daughter getaway and we thoroughly enjoyed ourselves. Thank you, Robert!!!!

Green Features: We appreciate management's efforts to run a 'green' establishment. We all need to contribute to the preservation of the planet. Kudos to the Czyszczon family for their efforts.
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Barrie, Ontario, Canada
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 29, 2013

Some people like to just hear the sound of their own voice! My family stayed in the penthouse suite last July and the room was spotless and very clean! You could have eaten off the floor! We are on a budget and always try and find a value motel whenever we go on vacation. This one was by far the nicest and definitely the cleanest!! There's no way there was any moldy smells on that floor! I will definitely stay here again upon return and wouldn't hesitate to recommend the motel to anyone else!!

Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Plaza-Resorts_Owner, General Manager at Bayview Plaza Waterfront Resort, responded to this review, July 1, 2013
Nannette,

Thank you so much for your glowing review and response. I really appreciate it, you and your family were fantastic and we enjoyed the two weeks that you here with us last year. Actually, it was this week and 4th of July, we miss you this year, however, look forward to next year . You know our quality and effort that we put into ensuring that guest receive a great value and really enjoy their stay. We have made even more great improvements since last year so we'll have a few surprises for you for next year.

Thank you again

Robert Czyszczon
Plaza Beach Resorts - St Pete Beach
"Traditions Start Here"
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Knowsley, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 24, 2013

Stayed here at the end of may, rooms where clean and spacious, the staff where incredibly friendly, close to all amenities, and only a 5/10 minute walk to the beach.
Beautiful views of the harbour, would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fountain, Colorado
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 8, 2013

My wife and I had a wonderful stay at the charming Bayview Plaza, and we both highly recommend this motel without hesitation. From my first telephone conversations to make arrangements (I believe it was Katie who was so helpful?), through a very warm, welcoming check in with Jackie and Shelly at the Plaza Beach across the street and Moriah's help any time we had questions, the staff was unfailingly cheerful and accommodating. Our room (upstairs corner) was bright, clean, and made a great first impression. The balcony was small but allowed us to enjoy a breakfast prepared in our kitchenette or sip a beverage overlooking the bay, where we were lucky enough to have a manatee settle in for an afternoon just below our room. The Bayview itself is a short walk across the street from the main Plaza Beach resort, where we had access to the beach, a changing room/toilet and an internet cafe area with computers always available for use. Although we had wifi connection at our room as well, we enjoyed the convenience of the computer room. We also had access to what looked like a very nice swimming pool, but we were there for the beach!
A great touch was the provision of a list of local restaurants telling not only what kind of food was served, but how far from the motel they were (walking distance indicated), if they had views of the gulf, and if they were recommended by the resort staff. We did make use of the kitchenette, and found everything about the room to be very clean and well-maintained. As others have noted, any negative reviews seen here were far removed from our experience, and if I were to return to the area I would book here again in a heartbeat.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Plaza-Resorts_Owner, General Manager at Bayview Plaza Waterfront Resort, responded to this review, June 15, 2013
Fred,

Thank you for leaving such a detailed FIVE STAR review for the Bayview Plaza Waterfront Resort and for mentioning outstanding service from Katie, Jackie, Shelly and Moriah. I will be sure they see your comments. We strive to provide everything our guests need to be comfortable and to exceed expectations. It’s great that you were able to see a manatee during your stay. Not many people can boast seeing one that close to their room. I hope you were able to get a few pictures to take home. If you do have a few pictures, I would appreciate if you can post them on your review so other TripAdvisor members can see this magnificent water animal. I’m glad you were able to make use of our restaurant recommendations as well as our full kitchen.

We hope to see you soon during your next trip to beautiful St Pete Beach.

Robert Czyszczon
Plaza Beach Resorts
St Pete Beach
"Traditions Start Here"
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
44 reviews 44 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 2, 2013 via mobile

I stayed at their location across the street. Nice rooom with kitchenette, beautiful view of the bay. Balcony was large with a table n 2 chairs plus a loune chair so if I wanted to get some sun I didn't even hve to leave my room. Hotel was across the street with pool and ocean. Tried to stay again for my nxt trip in Sept but it was $50 more per night so had to choose another location..would def stay there again.

  • Stayed May 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Louisville, Kentucky
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2013

We had a great stay at Bayview. The staff was very friendly and accomodating. The rooms were very clean. The room we stayed in was on the small side and had an unusual layout but quite adequate for our needs and a good deal for the price. The location is perfect and close to resturants. The grounds are well-kept and very nice to rome on. The sister property down the street was the main attraction for us as it had a nice pool and beach access. Very nice. If you like to hang around the pool the sister location is for you as the pool here is very small and the pool area small too. But you can lounge on the deck and walk over to the pool when you want to cool off. But having access to the other hotel was great. If you do not have pets the occasional dog barking is a little annoying but we ignored it. That would be our only real complaint but people with dogs couldn't ask for a better setup.

Room Tip: Go to the sister hotel down the road when you want to hang around the pool or go to the beach. Very...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Bayview Plaza Waterfront Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bayview Plaza Waterfront Resort

Address: 4321 Gulf Blvd., Saint Pete Beach, FL 33706
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Saint Pete Beach
Amenities:
Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#2 Green Hotel in Saint Pete Beach
#6 Romantic Hotel in Saint Pete Beach
#6 Business Hotel in Saint Pete Beach
#7 On the Beach Hotel in Saint Pete Beach
#8 Family Hotel in Saint Pete Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Bayview Plaza Waterfront Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 11
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Completely renovated this year, Bayview Plaza Waterfront Resort is an award-winning European style boutique waterfront resort situated directly on the Boca Ciega Bay. Enjoy morning sunrises over the sparkling open water and breathtaking sunsets from the beach which is Only 200 feet away. Bayview Plaza is small by design and is great for couples and families wanting to relax in an intimate resort. All rooms are spacious studio apartments with Full Kitchens and rooms with Private Balconies are available. Best of all we have No Surprise Resort Fees, Enjoy everything the Bayview Plaza has to offer at no additional cost. We really mean it: FREE Fitness Room, FREE Wireless Internet, FREE Parking, FREE BBQ Area, and FREE Private Fishing Pier, great for fishing or docking your boat. The fish are plentiful and many times you will see Manatees and Dolphins that frequent our resort. The pool directly overlooks the Boca Ciega Bay and is perfect for cooling off while you soak up the sun. Our resort is Family Owned and Operated, and has been since 2002. The family is very active in the day to day operations, on property daily, with a great friendly staff ready to assist you with a genuine Florida vacation. Members of Superior Small Lodging Association and Approved by AAA for Quality and Standards, our resort is one of only a handful of resorts in Florida that has received the Green Lodging seal from the State of Florida as well as greenleaders gold award from tripadvisor for our effort in conserving and recycling. St Pete Beach is a 6-mile island and the Plaza Beach Resort is directly in the center of the island. Everything is in walking distance, the grocery store, restaurants and shopping is just across the street. As well as Deep Sea Fishing, Parasailing, Jet Skiing, Dolphin Cruises, Sunset Cruises and many different island cruises visiting the nearby islands. Best of all we are only 30 minutes from Busch Gardens and 90 minutes from Disney and all the Orlando Parks. Try us, and see for yourself why so many people return to the Bayview Plaza Waterfront Resort. Also as a guest of the Bayview Plaza Waterfront Resort you will have full access to the Plaza Beach Hotel - Beachfront Resort which is owned by the same family. You will have FREE full use of all the amenities at the Plaza Beach Hotel - Beachfront Resort including: the private beach, large heated pool overlooking the beach, FREE Beach Cabanas, FREE Beach Towels, FREE Parking and many more amenities. We look forward to hosting you at the Bayview Plaza Waterfront Resort. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Bayview Plaza Waterfront Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bayview Plaza Waterfront Hotel Saint Pete Beach
Bayview Plaza Waterfront Resort Saint Pete Beach, Florida

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Bayview Plaza Waterfront Resort, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.