We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A return to paridise” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Bayview Plaza Waterfront Resort

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Save
You added Bayview Plaza Waterfront Resort to your Saves list
Bayview Plaza Waterfront Resort
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   4321 Gulf Blvd., Saint Pete Beach, FL 33706   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
$5.00 BEST Rate Promise
Ranked #8 of 31 Hotels in Saint Pete Beach
GreenLeadersGold level
Jersey Shore
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“A return to paridise”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 28, 2013

I have been going to the st. pete area since 2002 and this year was year 10 at the Bayview Plaza.
I call it my home away from home. The buildings where getting some trim work done on them this year, very nice. They have everything in order as always. Robert you do a great job and staying with you and your family is a pleasure. We seem to have put a lot of emphasis on the out side appearance of the property's, and they look great! The colors and stones and designs all are coming together to create that carefree, relaxing atmosphere you want on a vacation. It is all a part of the family feeling you get when you stay here. If you need something ASK for it and I am sure they will get it for you. So come and enjoy your time at the beach and forget about the other things for a few days. See you next year.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Plaza-Resorts_Owner, General Manager at Bayview Plaza Waterfront Resort, responded to this review, May 2, 2013
Bruce,

Thank you for another stay with us and another glowing review. You and wife are really fantastic guest and we always anticipate your arrival. The Penthouse Suite with Balcony that you get every year will be getting a completely new upgraded bathroom this June, it's nice already, but came up with a new design to make it even nicer. As well as some other upgrades in the kitchen area. So you will a few new upgrades in your room to look forward to in 2014.

Thanks again, take care of yourselves and will see in next year.

Robert Czyszczon
General Manager
Plaza Beach Resorts
"Traditions Start Here"
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

329 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    200
    88
    25
    8
    8
See reviews for
74
150
19
21
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (89)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Indianapolis, Indiana, United States
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 16, 2013

Stayed for only one night, but had a good experience. Only complaints we had were, we go a block up the street to check in, the parking lot is very small, and they were doing some updating with construction (noise). All in all we made it work. I do have to say although the hotel is old, and the rooms are a little on the small side, it is super clean. It's not a mega resort, but we knew that before we book a room. Give it a try

Room Tip: Nice little beach bar directly across the street behind the Bel Aire hotel. Right on the beach.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Franklin, Indiana
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 12, 2013

My kids and I stayed at Bayview over spring break! Wasn't sure what to expect since it was an older smaller motel. We were pleasantly surprised at the "newness" of this older motel. The cleanliness and the décor - inside and out - made it appear new! The staff was extra friendly - always smiling and went above and beyond to make our stay one to remember. Great location too - right across from the beach and close to restaurants/stores - very important when you don't rent a car! We will definitely be going back - I'm so glad we found this quaint little place.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Plaza-Resorts_Owner, General Manager at Bayview Plaza Waterfront Resort, responded to this review, May 1, 2013
Thank you for your FIVE STAR review of the Bayview Plaza Waterfront Resort. I'm glad you appreciated the renovations we have done inside and out. The rooms are essentially new, with fresh, clean updates. I will pass your comments on to our staff, who are always going out of their way to make sure every guest has an enjoyable stay. Our location is superb, with one-of-a-kind access to both the bay and the beach, which no other area hotels can offer. Thank you again, Welcome to our Extend Family and we all look forward to your next visit !!

Robert Czyszczon
Plaza Beach Resorts
"Traditions Start Here"
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NAPLES
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 9, 2013

We stayed at the bayview resort for Easter for five days . We all loved it my family and my mother with two rooms the hotel it self is older PLEASE PLEASE don't let this judge from booking this hotel the Paint looks like it was just put on . The rooms are very clean which is a big thing for me and most people very clean . You are on the road wtih this hotel but the back of the hotel is on the bay which is great the pool is on the back side too very nice deck over the water places to have lunch out of the sun . I will for sure be back to this hotel we are going to stay on the beach side next time just to try it we went they also to use the beach you can park if your staying at any of they hotels. Pool is beautiful . Great restaurants rite in walking distance.The cleaning girls and the hotel staff that I saw were great . I even left some clothers and they mail them to be so nice .

Room Tip: I would get a back room facing bay just for the view all have a/c
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Madison, Wisconsin, United States
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 30, 2013

In looking for a spring break getaway, we relied upon the reviews posted on TripAdvisor. This resort lives up to everything everyone else has written about it. It is a well maintained and immaculately clean hotel, in a beautiful setting. It is clear that the owners have reinvested profits in updating and perfecting this property. Its small number of rooms lent itself to a community atmosphere, where guests are friendly and intermingle. The staff was friendly, helpful, and anxious to make our stay enjoyable. It is a great place for couples, families, and people seeking some respite from the crowds at larger hotels. Access to the beachfront property provides the best of both worlds, on either side of Gulf Blvd. This was our first visit, but we will certainly return. It is one of the best hotels we've been in.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Plaza-Resorts_Owner, General Manager at Bayview Plaza Waterfront Resort, responded to this review, April 9, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to research reviews and ultimately choosing to stay with us at the Bayview Plaza Waterfront Resort. Since we are family-owned and operated, we do take great pride in ensuring that our property is clean and comfortable for our guests. You really do get the best of both, with access to the beautiful Boca Ciega Bay and the Gulf of Mexico. I’m glad you were able to take advantage of our “Stay at One Resort, Play at all Three Resorts” motto. Our staff and guests are all very friendly. We all look forward to seeing you again at one of our resorts. Welcome to our extended family!!!!

Robert Czyszczon
Plaza Beach Resorts
St Pete Beach, Florida
"Traditions Start Here"
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Whitesboro, New York, United States
1 review
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 2, 2013

This was our second year at the Bayview. ( 2 senior woman!). It was wonderful- sitting on the deck and watching the pelicans pose for our pictures. We did see a dolphin once in the bay. The bay view was quiet and very relaxing but, if you cross the street, there was activity on the ocean beach. i walked every morning on the beach which was one of the highlights of the trip for me. There were several restaurants with all kinds of seafood. i look forward to this as many are not available where I was coming from. People were wonderful especially Norma who took care of our room both years. She was always very pleasant and helpful. Shelly and Eva at the front desk was also very helpful and friendly. We will look forward to returning next year.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Menomonie
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 28, 2013

We stayed for a week. Best part this motel is on the trolly line. Pool was not heated,which would have been nice.The kitchen area worked out ok, but ordering pizza in went well also. we were able to meet others staying there which was also good for us.

Room Tip: If there is just 2 of you be sure to get a King, room is larger and more room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Bayview Plaza Waterfront Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bayview Plaza Waterfront Resort

Address: 4321 Gulf Blvd., Saint Pete Beach, FL 33706
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Saint Pete Beach
Amenities:
Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#2 Green Hotel in Saint Pete Beach
#6 Romantic Hotel in Saint Pete Beach
#6 Business Hotel in Saint Pete Beach
#7 On the Beach Hotel in Saint Pete Beach
#8 Family Hotel in Saint Pete Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Bayview Plaza Waterfront Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 11
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Completely renovated this year, Bayview Plaza Waterfront Resort is an award-winning European style boutique waterfront resort situated directly on the Boca Ciega Bay. Enjoy morning sunrises over the sparkling open water and breathtaking sunsets from the beach which is Only 200 feet away. Bayview Plaza is small by design and is great for couples and families wanting to relax in an intimate resort. All rooms are spacious studio apartments with Full Kitchens and rooms with Private Balconies are available. Best of all we have No Surprise Resort Fees, Enjoy everything the Bayview Plaza has to offer at no additional cost. We really mean it: FREE Fitness Room, FREE Wireless Internet, FREE Parking, FREE BBQ Area, and FREE Private Fishing Pier, great for fishing or docking your boat. The fish are plentiful and many times you will see Manatees and Dolphins that frequent our resort. The pool directly overlooks the Boca Ciega Bay and is perfect for cooling off while you soak up the sun. Our resort is Family Owned and Operated, and has been since 2002. The family is very active in the day to day operations, on property daily, with a great friendly staff ready to assist you with a genuine Florida vacation. Members of Superior Small Lodging Association and Approved by AAA for Quality and Standards, our resort is one of only a handful of resorts in Florida that has received the Green Lodging seal from the State of Florida as well as greenleaders gold award from tripadvisor for our effort in conserving and recycling. St Pete Beach is a 6-mile island and the Plaza Beach Resort is directly in the center of the island. Everything is in walking distance, the grocery store, restaurants and shopping is just across the street. As well as Deep Sea Fishing, Parasailing, Jet Skiing, Dolphin Cruises, Sunset Cruises and many different island cruises visiting the nearby islands. Best of all we are only 30 minutes from Busch Gardens and 90 minutes from Disney and all the Orlando Parks. Try us, and see for yourself why so many people return to the Bayview Plaza Waterfront Resort. Also as a guest of the Bayview Plaza Waterfront Resort you will have full access to the Plaza Beach Hotel - Beachfront Resort which is owned by the same family. You will have FREE full use of all the amenities at the Plaza Beach Hotel - Beachfront Resort including: the private beach, large heated pool overlooking the beach, FREE Beach Cabanas, FREE Beach Towels, FREE Parking and many more amenities. We look forward to hosting you at the Bayview Plaza Waterfront Resort. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Bayview Plaza Waterfront Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bayview Plaza Waterfront Hotel Saint Pete Beach
Bayview Plaza Waterfront Resort Saint Pete Beach, Florida

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Bayview Plaza Waterfront Resort, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.