We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“great stay” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Bayview Plaza Waterfront Resort

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Bayview Plaza Waterfront Resort to your Saves list
Bayview Plaza Waterfront Resort
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   4321 Gulf Blvd., St. Pete Beach, FL 33706   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Rate
$5.00 BEST Rate Promise
Ranked #7 of 31 Hotels in St. Pete Beach
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
Menomonie
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“great stay”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 28, 2013

We stayed for a week. Best part this motel is on the trolly line. Pool was not heated,which would have been nice.The kitchen area worked out ok, but ordering pizza in went well also. we were able to meet others staying there which was also good for us.

Room Tip: If there is just 2 of you be sure to get a King, room is larger and more room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

387 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    236
    105
    26
    12
    8
See reviews for
94
172
21
22
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (100)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
14 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 25, 2013

Two older gals stayed here for a long week-end in Februry 2013 and the entire experience was super. The management was extremely helpful and went above and beyond to help us navigate St. Pete Beach. Our room was very clean and with access to all three of their properties, it gave us options for either a bay or ocean experience. A St. Pete Beach Trolley stop was directly in front of our hotel, a super Italian bakery and restaurant next door, and a Walgreens across the street, making our stay without a car very comfortable and within walking/trolley distance to all of the sights. We will always remember our fun interaction with the other guests, most of whom have been returning to this same resort, year after year.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 23, 2013

We've stayed in four different places on St. Pete Beach and this has been our favorite by far. First of all, we stayed at the sister hotel called the Plaza View Resort Hotel which is right across the street one block down from the main hotel pictured here. It was absolutely adorable and we felt the location was even better than the beach front because directly behind our room was a beautiful intercoastal with a gorgeous patio area, gated doggie play area, multiple Tiki huts over picnic tables jutting out over the water at your disposal to use AND another swimming pool which was like having your own private pool and home across the street from the beach. I was traveling with just my 20 year old niece and we LOVED IT here. They even had adorable painted cut-outs to put your heads into to take pictures and huge chess sets to play with on the patio. One afternoon a Crane and a pelican both decided to perch themselves on the huge dock posts in front of us and groom themselves so we could take lots of pictures and video of them from a few feet away. Our room was also only $99 a night and had everything you could ask for, a kitchen area with microwave, pots, pans, coffee maker, a clean, nicely tiled bathroom and a flat screen TV which we never watched because there was so much else to do. An Italian bakery with fresh Kona coffee was right next door and probably the best restaurant in St. Pete called Gigi's was next to that which had everything from steaks to seafood to Italian food then next to that was a Walgreens for anything else you needed. Oh, and around the corner was a great bar with live music called The Drunken Clam or you could walk down the street to another open air bar right on the beach with two pool tables. Or you could walk over to the main hotel and use the warm heated pool or enjoy the 4:00 complimentary social hour with free cocktails and wait for the incredible views of the sunset on the beach in one of the colorful beach chairs or cabana chairs open to any guest to use. We ended up wishing we had spent our whole trip there instead of just the last couple of days (including going to my cousin's house in Clearwater!) If I didnt say the word adorable enough let me say it again-adorable. And perfect. I miss the soft white sand and warm weather already and can't wait to go back.

  • Stayed February 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stockholm, Sweden
Level Contributor
12 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 19, 2013

This was the second hotel we stayed at during our visit to Florida. We just loved it. We got a room facing the bay, with a little cute terrace where we sat in the evenings and had a drink. In the mornings we went out running on the beautiful beach and then returned home to our lovely hotel room and made breakfast in the small kitchenette. It wasn't the biggest place we stayed at in Florida but it was really nice. The staff at the hotel were lovely, the pool was big and the decor was cute with little dolphin statues here and there. Parking was free and so was the wifi. The room was really clean!

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Plaza-Resorts_Owner, General Manager at Bayview Plaza Waterfront Resort, responded to this review, February 21, 2013
Thank you for your Excellent review of the Bayview Plaza Waterfront Resort – St Pete Beach. I am happy to hear that you enjoyed our BayFront with Balcony Suite. These rooms are available on the 1st floor or 2nd floor with sliding glass doors that overlooking the beautiful waterfront. I am glad that you utilized the balcony for evening drinks and breakfast. Great photos, and I love that picture of the heron, we get lots of wildlife at the Bayview Plaza.

I appreciate you visiting us all the way from Sweden, and I hope to see you again on your next trip back to the states.

Robert Czyszczon
General Manager
Plaza Beach Resorts - St Pete Beach
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Key West, Conch Republic
Level Contributor
42 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 79 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 31, 2013

Let me begin with this experience. On the second day of my visit here, my colleagues at a professional conference at another nearby resort talked about "going to my room," but I found myself saying "going home."

A day earlier I had arrived at my (simplest, cheapest available) room, opening a door to my "suite."

The first thing I notice was it smelled good -- not overly scented but clean, warm, inviting. I began to explore. Two double beds (yes, I tried them both out and found them very comfortable and supportive, and plenty of pillows of varying densities - I wrote home to my wife about the pillows because she is a critic of a lack of pillows in most more affordable motels), a full kitchen with full-size appliances, a dining area, a full closet, and a small but efficient bath finished in the best European-style fixtures. An extremely quiet air-conditioner was humming (not roaring like so many units) up, away, where it would not blow on me.

The second thing I notice was that the room was immaculate. Not just clean, but immaculate. (Thank you to Norma, the staff person who cleaned my room daily - she knew how to clean without disturbing my personal order I added to the spaces). Tile floor such a welcome change from (ugh) carpetting.

So, I settled in. Unpacked into the large dresser (hmmm, it didn't smell musty - someone had remembered to leave drawers open to air out!).

That night I realized how quiet the room was. Slept well. Really well. In the morning, plenty of hot water (YAY!), easily brewed my green tea (a well-provisioned kitchen with every utensil, cup, glass, and plate/bowl I could need), cleaned for the day, and went to my meetings. When I came home that night (yes, it felt like coming home), it was to something other than a sterile, same-old, run-of-the-mill hotel room.

Nearby was a 24 hour drug store, an awesome Italian bakery/coffee house, and the best Italian Restaurant on the beach. A short walk away was a Publix market. Everything was so nearby that my car did not move for my 5 day stay!

Now, I have to comment on this GREEN motel. This is this most supportive but non-intrusively green motel I have ever encountered. Every light is energy-saving, but there are enough of them that you are never in the dark. The various liquids(soap, shampoo, conditioner, etc) are in well-placed dispensers, not those annoying little bottled or tiny wrapped broken tablets. There are well-placed recycling bins. To be responsible is not a burden, but easy. Love it! And they actually do honor the model of only providing new towels/linens when requested (or you as tired as I am with putting towels on racks to re-use and find them replaced? Not here!)

And all of this at a fraction of the price of the "fancy" places in the neighborhood.

Can you tell I am happy to be here?

And I know someone will say "this has got to be an arranged review." No, nope. I was here for a Unitarian Universalist Ministers' International Institute. I am not going to lie about this. This has been one of the most pleasant motel stays I have had in years. (check out my other reviews and know that I am comparing this to international properties, or email me to know it is for real.)

It is not a fancy place (is your home fancy?) but I suspect if you live like I do this will feel like the right place away from home.

Room Tip: Rooms range in amenities and price -- choose what you want and it will be a bargain.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Plaza-Resorts_Owner, General Manager at Bayview Plaza Waterfront Resort, responded to this review, February 21, 2013
I Love, Love, Love your Excellent and very detailed review of the Bayview Plaza Waterfront Resort on St Pete Beach. Just as I mentioned in my last review response, an Excellent review by someone who is as well-traveled as you really means a lot to me. Everything you said is spot on.
We really work hard to meet and exceed guest expectations and I am happy that we exceeded your exceptions. And just like the last Senior Contributor mentioned, you really get a lot for your buck, I’m glad you also mentioned it in a similar aspect, because we really are a fraction of many of the fancier named hotels on the beach. Our goal, what our entire staff strives for is to offer our guest excellent accommodations and service at a great value, and I’m glad we achieved this with you. Also Thank you so much for mentioning your housekeeper Norma, she really is an asset to our team.

Thank you again and I look forward to your next visit.

Robert Czyszczon
General Manger
Plaza Beach Resorts – St Pete Beach
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
47 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 26, 2013 via mobile

Bayview Plaza is amazing! The size of the rooms is unbelievable (closer to a small apartment than a hotel room), they are pet friendly, and it is only a short walk away from the beach. The outside deck is great for relaxing and the pool is decent size. I couldn't believe everything we got for our buck!! We definitely plan on visiting this place again.

  • Stayed January 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Plaza-Resorts_Owner, General Manager at Bayview Plaza Waterfront Resort, responded to this review, February 21, 2013
Thank you for your Fantastic and Excellent review of the Bayview Plaza Waterfront Resort. You are well-traveled, and an excellent review from you really means a lot to me. I am very happy that you enjoyed your stay and felt that you received a great value for everything.

We have even more great ideas planned for 2013 so I hope to see you back again soon.

Robert Czyszczon
General Manager
Plaza Beach Resorts – St Pete Beach
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
13 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 16, 2013

I have just enjoyed the most relaxing holiday in St Pete Beach and a wonderful stay at the Bayview Plaza Waterfront Resort. I specifically chose this hotel because it was a small boutique property, but that, because of the association with the main Plaza Beach Hotel (across the road), would have access to the facilities of a larger hotel and the beach. I was hoping for a quiet hotel with some unique charm, as opposed to a characterless bed factory. I was proved right in my choice and this was perfect for my needs. The room size exceeded my expectations - and we benefited from a small kitchen area, separated living area and room for the two double beds. The room was fresh and clean - and despite it being closest to the road of all the rooms on the property - was quiet and I slept very well. The waterside decks at the rear of the property were incredibly relaxing - and such a joy to spend time reading on the many loungers and chairs provided there. Multiple pelicans, herons and ibis get us entertained as they visited us on the deck.

I stayed for a week - and found the hotel a great base to explore locally - and definitely recommend side trips to Pass-a-grille, Gulfport, St Petersburg and Fort De Soto. I'm definitely keen to return.

As many of the other reviews note, the Italian bakery next door is amazing. I think that was probably one of the tastiest sandwiches I have had in my life! There are plenty of other restaurants and bars up and down Gulf Blvd, which were also fun to explore. Mad Fish was one we particularly enjoyed.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these St. Pete Beach hotels
0.6 mi away
Loews Don CeSar Hotel
Loews Don CeSar Hotel
#9 of 31 in St. Pete Beach
4.0 of 5 stars 2,080 reviews
1.2 mi away
Postcard Inn on the Beach
Postcard Inn on the Beach
#24 of 31 in St. Pete Beach
3.5 of 5 stars 1,416 reviews
1.1 mi away
Howard Johnson Resort Hotel - St. Pete Beach
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Plaza Beach Hotel - Beachfront Resort
0.0 mi away
Bay Palms Waterfront Resort - Hotel and Marina
1.1 mi away
Guy Harvey Outpost, a TradeWinds Beach Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bayview Plaza Waterfront Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bayview Plaza Waterfront Resort

Address: 4321 Gulf Blvd., St. Pete Beach, FL 33706
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > St. Pete Beach
Amenities:
Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#2 Green Hotel in St. Pete Beach
#5 Romantic Hotel in St. Pete Beach
#6 Family Hotel in St. Pete Beach
#6 On the Beach Hotel in St. Pete Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Bayview Plaza Waterfront Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 11
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Completely renovated this year, Bayview Plaza Waterfront Resort is an award-winning European style boutique waterfront resort situated directly on the Boca Ciega Bay. Enjoy morning sunrises over the sparkling open water and breathtaking sunsets from the beach which is Only 200 feet away. Bayview Plaza is small by design and is great for couples and families wanting to relax in an intimate resort. All rooms are spacious studio apartments with Full Kitchens and rooms with Private Balconies are available. Best of all we have No Surprise Resort Fees, Enjoy everything the Bayview Plaza has to offer at no additional cost. We really mean it: FREE Fitness Room, FREE Wireless Internet, FREE Parking, FREE BBQ Area, and FREE Private Fishing Pier, great for fishing or docking your boat. The fish are plentiful and many times you will see Manatees and Dolphins that frequent our resort. The pool directly overlooks the Boca Ciega Bay and is perfect for cooling off while you soak up the sun. Our resort is Family Owned and Operated, and has been since 2002. The family is very active in the day to day operations, on property daily, with a great friendly staff ready to assist you with a genuine Florida vacation. Members of Superior Small Lodging Association and Approved by AAA for Quality and Standards, our resort is one of only a handful of resorts in Florida that has received the Green Lodging seal from the State of Florida as well as greenleaders gold award from tripadvisor for our effort in conserving and recycling. St Pete Beach is a 6-mile island and the Plaza Beach Resort is directly in the center of the island. Everything is in walking distance, the grocery store, restaurants and shopping is just across the street. As well as Deep Sea Fishing, Parasailing, Jet Skiing, Dolphin Cruises, Sunset Cruises and many different island cruises visiting the nearby islands. Best of all we are only 30 minutes from Busch Gardens and 90 minutes from Disney and all the Orlando Parks. Try us, and see for yourself why so many people return to the Bayview Plaza Waterfront Resort. Also as a guest of the Bayview Plaza Waterfront Resort you will have full access to the Plaza Beach Hotel - Beachfront Resort which is owned by the same family. You will have FREE full use of all the amenities at the Plaza Beach Hotel - Beachfront Resort including: the private beach, large heated pool overlooking the beach, FREE Beach Cabanas, FREE Beach Towels, FREE Parking and many more amenities. We look forward to hosting you at the Bayview Plaza Waterfront Resort. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotwire, Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Agoda and Priceline so you can book your Bayview Plaza Waterfront Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bayview Plaza Waterfront Hotel Saint Pete Beach
Bayview Plaza Waterfront Resort St. Pete Beach, Florida

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Bayview Plaza Waterfront Resort, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.