We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Awesome place” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Bayview Plaza Waterfront Resort

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Bayview Plaza Waterfront Resort to your Saves list
Bayview Plaza Waterfront Resort
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   4321 Gulf Blvd., St. Pete Beach, FL 33706   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #8 of 32 Hotels in St. Pete Beach
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
Atlanta, Georgia
Level Contributor
49 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Awesome place”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 27, 2012 via mobile

Spend three nights over the holidays and we really liked it. Room had all we needed and a nice view. Feels like old Florida - not one of the chain hotels. The beach is across the street and easy to get to. The wide and busy road takes away some of the charm though.
A little odd that housekeeping empties the garbage cans but does not make the bed.
Regardless if we are in the neighborhood again we will definitely consider this place.

Stayed December 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank KeldCNielsen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

420 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Hilton Head, South Carolina
2 reviews
2 of 5 stars Reviewed December 18, 2012

My husband and I stayed here the nights of Dec. 14 and 15. Besides the inconveniences of having to go to another property to pick up the key, and having to turn sideways to get around the bed in the small room, our big disappointment was that the floors obviously never get mopped--only swept. Our feet got solid black from walking on the floor. Our feet have never picked up that much dirt in a single evening. Also, we were subjected to people in the room above us stomping across their floor morning and late at night. Dianne & John

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Dianne F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Plaza-Resorts_Owner, General Manager at Bayview Plaza Waterfront Resort, responded to this review, December 20, 2012
Dianne and John, thank you for your review and I apologize that you were not satisfied with your stay. You did have a beautiful Bayfront with Balcony Suite, I wish you would have let us know about your issues while you were here because we could have gladly addressed them.

Yes, check-in is at the Plaza Beach Hotel-Beachfront Resort, it always been done that way and it is indicated on our website and confirmation letters.

Our housekeepers do mop the floors, I don't know why your feet would be black unless you went outside barefoot. I will address this at our next housekeeping meeting, thank you for bringing this to my attention.

I want apologize about the guest above you, we do have signs in all the second floor rooms requesting that guest be considerate of the people below them, however sometimes people just don't read the signs or don't care.

I hope that you do consider us for another stay, your experience was not typical of our property. Thousands of guest stay with us yearly and they love it so much that they become repeat guest. I hope that you try us again and also fall in love with the property.

Robert Czyszczon
General Manger
Plaza Beach Resorts - St Pete Beach
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rotherham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
12 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 1, 2012

Stayed at this hotel for three nights from 24th of November in room 722 .My wife and
I could,nt believe how clean and beautifully spacious this room was overlooking the waterfont .It was equipt fully with most every electric appliance and kitchen utensils .We fell in love with the decking and jettys where you could sun bathe or fish from . We saw dolphins swimming in the bay while I was fishing and the bay is full of different types of fish. The staff were brilliant and wanted to keep knowing if everything was alright , and could they help us in way to make our stay better .I just think all they have to do is keep on doing what they are good at which providing a great service at a great little hotel .We will be deffinitely returning to this great hotel again

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank JOHNNY1951
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Plaza-Resorts_Owner, General Manager at Bayview Plaza Waterfront Resort, responded to this review, December 17, 2012
Thank you so much for your Excellent review of the Bayview Plaza Waterfront Resort on St Pete Beach. I so happy that your discovered our waterfront resort and really enjoyed your stay. All of our suites are really beautiful, the property has just been completely renovated this year. All new tile floors, all new bathrooms, LCD TV's, RFID door locks and much more.

I also appreciate you mentioning that the staff was brilliant, they are very knowledgeable and always willing to assist or make recommendations. We have been seeing a lot of dolphins this year and have been posting pictures and videos on our facebook page and Youtube page, so Like us on facebook and subscribe to our channel on Youtube to get great pictures and videos of dolphins, manatees and fish that we see off of our piers.

Thank you again and I look forward to seeing you here in 2013

Robert Czyszczon
General Manager
Plaza Beach Resorts - St Pete Beach
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orlando, Florida
Level Contributor
54 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 23, 2012

Having a son at USF, a granddaughter whom loves Busch Gardens, and relatives in the area, I find myself in the bay area often. I have not had much luck with good places to stay until now. Bayview Plaza is a great bargain. So nicely decorated, very clean, and friendly staff. The kitchenette is a nice plus.
The location is great, I think I like St. Pete Beach better then the other towns up the beach.
It is a quick easy trip down I-4 for me, I will be back.

Room Tip: I liked my upstairs room with a balcony over the bay, but with the patio and dock I wouldn't be...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank azul52
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fairfield, Ohio
Level Contributor
104 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 20, 2012

October 20-25, 2012: From the street, a brightly painted old motel, but ... The room was meticulously clean (Thanks Norma!) & well-appointed, with kitchenette, HD TV/DVD, king bed (a bit too soft for my taste), countless pillows, a alrge balcony with views of the intercoastal/Boca Ciega Bay and the Gulf (we were on the second floor). Though we didn't use the heated pool, other residents indicated the water was great. Free use of the ammentities on sister properties (the one with the pool was immediately adjacent; the other was 1-1.5 blocks north, directly on the gulf) provided added benefit. Tiki hutts and seating areas on the large decks along the water at the rear of the motel provide atmosphere, comfort, shade, and just plain relaxation (also great for fishing, though the waterway does end at this property before resuming again to the north). Though no restaurant or bar (except daily manager's receptions) is on premises, a multitude of choices are available, even within walking distance. Unquestionably, we'll be back!!!
We always try a different, local, Pizza place anywhere we stay - this time it was "Gina's" (virtually next door to the motel); don't believe their claim of "voted best on the beach for 12 years" - they must have polled restaurant family members. The cracker crust (partially burned), the bland sauce, and the even blander ingredients left us sorely disappointed.
For breakfast, try "Skidders" a few blocks north on the same side of the street, or if adventurous, try the "Seahorse" on Pass-a-Grill.

Room Tip: Ask for a room on the water; though the acoustics effectively minimize road noise, a vibation still...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank tominfairfield
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St. John's, Canada
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 19, 2012

We stayed here for the second year in a row - June 2011 and June 2012. Stayed in the same room and hope to go back again next year and in the same room again. Loved everything about the place - location, the fishing docks, the pool, the friendly staff, the room,etc.... Saw dolphins and manatees many times - right from our patio deck. The room was well equipped and stores, restaurants and beach bars were within walking distance. Looking forward to June 2013!!!
Dave and Susan - Paradise, Newfoundland, Canada

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Susan S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint Augustine, Florida
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 14, 2012

Totally stumbled upon this place and loved it. As soon as we opened the door and entered the room, it was a No Brainer. Very Clean, cool layout, very nice. Perfect. Checked in with Jackie, and she made us feel very comfortable and welcomed. It was just me and my wife for the two days, but would definitly want to return in the Spring or Summer, with the boat, kayaks,..and even the two boys. I know they would love this place. the fishing off of the back dock was perfect. I could go on and on. It was just the perfect little location. We are planning to retun for sure. Thank you both Jackie and Katie

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank stephen h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these St. Pete Beach hotels
0.6 mi away
Loews Don CeSar Hotel
Loews Don CeSar Hotel
#9 of 32 in St. Pete Beach
4.0 of 5 stars 2,485 reviews
0.3 mi away
Dolphin Beach Resort
Dolphin Beach Resort
#27 of 32 in St. Pete Beach
3.0 of 5 stars 689 reviews
0.2 mi away
Plaza Beach Hotel - Beachfront Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Grand Plaza Beachfront Resort Hotel & Conference Center
1.2 mi away
Beachcomber Beach Resort & Hotel
Beachcomber Beach Resort & Hotel
#13 of 32 in St. Pete Beach
4.0 of 5 stars 1,385 reviews
0.7 mi away
Sirata Beach Resort
Sirata Beach Resort
#19 of 32 in St. Pete Beach
4.0 of 5 stars 3,097 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bayview Plaza Waterfront Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bayview Plaza Waterfront Resort

Address: 4321 Gulf Blvd., St. Pete Beach, FL 33706
Location: United States > Florida > St. Pete Beach
Amenities:
Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#2 Green Hotel in St. Pete Beach
#5 Romantic Hotel in St. Pete Beach
#7 On the Beach Hotel in St. Pete Beach
#8 Family Hotel in St. Pete Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates):
Hotel Class:3 star — Bayview Plaza Waterfront Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 11
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Completely renovated this year, Bayview Plaza Waterfront Resort is an award-winning European style boutique waterfront resort situated directly on the Boca Ciega Bay. Enjoy morning sunrises over the sparkling open water and breathtaking sunsets from the beach which is Only 200 feet away. Bayview Plaza is small by design and is great for couples and families wanting to relax in an intimate resort. All rooms are spacious studio apartments with Full Kitchens and rooms with Private Balconies are available. Best of all we have No Surprise Resort Fees, Enjoy everything the Bayview Plaza has to offer at no additional cost. We really mean it: FREE Fitness Room, FREE Wireless Internet, FREE Parking, FREE BBQ Area, and FREE Private Fishing Pier, great for fishing or docking your boat. The fish are plentiful and many times you will see Manatees and Dolphins that frequent our resort. The pool directly overlooks the Boca Ciega Bay and is perfect for cooling off while you soak up the sun. Our resort is Family Owned and Operated, and has been since 2002. The family is very active in the day to day operations, on property daily, with a great friendly staff ready to assist you with a genuine Florida vacation. Members of Superior Small Lodging Association and Approved by AAA for Quality and Standards, our resort is one of only a handful of resorts in Florida that has received the Green Lodging seal from the State of Florida as well as greenleaders gold award from tripadvisor for our effort in conserving and recycling. St Pete Beach is a 6-mile island and the Plaza Beach Resort is directly in the center of the island. Everything is in walking distance, the grocery store, restaurants and shopping is just across the street. As well as Deep Sea Fishing, Parasailing, Jet Skiing, Dolphin Cruises, Sunset Cruises and many different island cruises visiting the nearby islands. Best of all we are only 30 minutes from Busch Gardens and 90 minutes from Disney and all the Orlando Parks. Try us, and see for yourself why so many people return to the Bayview Plaza Waterfront Resort. Also as a guest of the Bayview Plaza Waterfront Resort you will have full access to the Plaza Beach Hotel - Beachfront Resort which is owned by the same family. You will have FREE full use of all the amenities at the Plaza Beach Hotel - Beachfront Resort including: the private beach, large heated pool overlooking the beach, FREE Beach Cabanas, FREE Beach Towels, FREE Parking and many more amenities. We look forward to hosting you at the Bayview Plaza Waterfront Resort. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Booking.com, Hotwire, getaroom.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com and Odigeo so you can book your Bayview Plaza Waterfront Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bayview Plaza Waterfront Hotel Saint Pete Beach
Bayview Plaza Waterfront Resort St. Pete Beach, Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing