We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Like staying with family” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Lamara Motel Apartments

Lamara Motel Apartments
We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in St. Pete Beach
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Lamara Motel Apartments
Save
You added Lamara Motel Apartments to your Saves list
520 73rd Ave., St. Pete Beach, FL 33706   |  
Hotel amenities
Hinton, Canada
2 reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Like staying with family”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 6, 2012

We have stayed at the Lamara during our Florida vacation for the last 2 years. Staying at the Lamara is like staying with family. The rooms are spacious & clean, the pool is fabulous. Maggie & Robert are wonderful hosts, and very hard working. We can't wait for our next trip to Florida & the Lamara.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

28 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    7
    10
    0
    3
    8
See reviews for
13
5
1
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (2)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Gainesville, Florida
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 5, 2012

I haven't been here in many, many years so I wasn't sure what to expect. At first I was ready to leave because when we arrived at night the room had the roll-up windows open and the room had a strange smell. The smell went away once the AC was turned on. The window AC unit runs constantly. The floors were super dirty and the room could use a spring cleaning.
Once settled in the room was comfortable, the building was quiet, and my children loved the pool. So we decided to stay another night. The staff was very friendly to us. The grounds are very well kept and the foliage is beautiful. The location is also great- a short drive or walk to the beach, lots of great small restaurants around. I thought $90 was a little high for the room, but it did have a kitchen (I don't cook) and we were there during spring break.
If you are not too OCD about cleanliness you'll enjoy your stay.

Room Tip: Try to get one of the 1st story rooms near the pool.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ottawa, Illinois, USA
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed March 9, 2012

The service at this place is so bad that it is basically non-existant! Theyonly provided 3 rolls of toilet paper for 5 people for a 7 day stay! We told them that we needed more, and they promised to bring us more, but never did! We had to go buy our own! Other tenants also told us that they had to go buy their own toilet paper! They also promised to bring us clean towels daily, but we had to learn their towel policy from other tenants! That meant we had to go 3 days with the same towels! Neither Robert or Maggie, who run the hotel, were EVER at the hotel and never had anyone staffed there. Sure, they have phone# that you can call to reach them on their cell phone, but they only make empty promised if you are able to reach them by phone. They promised laundry facilities, but used the only washer/dryer for their hotel laundry & left the sheets in there all day when they weren't there! We had to go to a laundry mat! Their website promised a fully stocked kitchen, but there were only a handful of the basic utensils, like only 3 spoons, etc. The internet service is terrible. You have to wait a very long time for each page to load. We accidentally left a bag there when we left, and Robert has been promising to ship that bag back to us for more than 3 weeks! That bag contains some much needed items such as my prescription glasses. I have told him that he can ship it C.O.D., but I still have not seen my bag! He keeps telling me that Maggie said she forgot to ship it out and that she would ship it out right away! That bag and it's contents is probably valued around $300!!! I do not feel that this place deserves even a rating of 1 because the service is that bad! (But, this site requires you to select a rating.)

Stayed February 2012, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 1, 2011

For two years we have come to this motel and we really love it. The people in charge are really nice and very respectful. We found this motel last year and my kids love it here because their pool is relaxing and clean . Maggie and Robert are very nice and helpful they are always pay attention to the guest's needs.Close to everything that you need
It's a great place for family! The rooms are very nice and comfortable.they are also remodeled. We will definitely be coming back because it feels like our 2nd home.

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Burton, Michigan
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 25, 2011

maggie and robert are a gem, they try very hard to please, its like home their, they really are trying to please everyone. and what a lovely 4 boys they have, ty u guys, we love u, judy and ed todd

  • Stayed March 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
flushing
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 3, 2011

Robert and Maggie are two hard working people that go out of their way to make you feel comfortable while you are staying there. They are remodeling rooms the rooms are clean the grounds there is landscape in a outstanding matter the pool is great close to alot of restaurants corey district about two blocks from the beach most of all beautiful sunsets when you stay at the lamara motel you are not just a nobody but you are welcome just like a family member my wife and i haved stayed there two times going for our third next year

Room Tip: Must place to stay
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Palatine, Illinois
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 26, 2010

We went to Lamara Motel for 2 weeks vacation in August 2010. I must to say that we had a wonderful time there. The place was very clean, the pool was great and clean, kids had a lot of fun. The motel was a walking distance to the beach and many wonderful restaurants. The owners are very nice always trying to accomandate your needs. It felt like home. We would recommend this hotel to everyone/family with kids.
Dorota and Robert, IL

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...

Been to Lamara Motel Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Lamara Motel Apartments

Address: 520 73rd Ave., St. Pete Beach, FL 33706
Location: United States > Florida > St. Pete Beach
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 8 B&Bs / Inns in St. Pete Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 16
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Family owned and operated, we offer clean, comfortable spacious one bedroom apartments and studio efficiencies available on daily/weekly/monthly basis. We provide the hospitality of a Bed & Breakfast with the privacy and amenities of a motel. Great location between Gulf Blvd and beaches in quiet residential area. Walk to beach, shopping, restaurants and fishing. Heated pool, guest laundry, BBQ, swing set, landscaped grounds. All units with fully equipped kitchens available by day, week or month. Efficiency or one bedroom units with king or double beds. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Lamara Motel Apartments Hotel Saint Pete Beach
Lamara Hotel Apartments
Lamara Motel Apartments St. Pete Beach, Florida

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Lamara Motel Apartments, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.