We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great breakfast!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Nina's Cafe

Nina's Cafe
9524 Blind Pass Road, Suite 19, St. Pete Beach, FL 33706
+1 727-367-1397
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #88 of 123 Restaurants in St. Pete Beach
Price range: $0 - $10
Cuisines: American
Dining options: Breakfast, Outdoor Seating
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Outdoor Seating
Plainfield, Illinois
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Great breakfast!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 12, 2013

Stopped at Nina's Cafe the last day of our vacation for breakfast. Sat outside on the little porch. It was such a cute little place, reasonably priced and the food was delicious!!

Visited May 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

60 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    23
    24
    8
    3
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Tampa, Florida
Top Contributor
65 reviews 65 reviews
40 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 34 cities Reviews in 34 cities
55 helpful votes 55 helpful votes
“Great breakfast for great price!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 27, 2013

Had breakfast here on Sunday of Memorial Day weekend. The place was busy but we got worked in. Had an outside table which helped enjoy our beachy feel. I had the "beach" breakfast for $5 which was a great bargain, a mimosa and green tea. Perfect! My daughter had the Greek Omelet which looked good, too. The staff was busy but friendly. I asked for beach directions and our waitress took the time to give me my choices. Would definitely make this part of our routine. Early breakfast and then the beach.

  • Visited May 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orlando, Florida
Senior Contributor
41 reviews 41 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
“Pet friendly diner!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 26, 2013

This was a great last minute place to dine. We ate on the patio where we were allowed to have our pet! Lots of choices from the menu! The Cuban sandwich was huge! The gyro was very tasty. The patio had somewhat of a water view so was still nice and had the outdoor beachy feel! The Beer was expensive though $5.00 each for bottled beer.

Visited May 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NYC
Senior Contributor
40 reviews 40 reviews
32 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
“Tasty Breakfast”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 11, 2013

small cute breakfast nook!
Delicious breakfast choices....may I suggest their fluffy egg, cheddar cheese, bacon croissant sandwich....simple but so tasty!

  • Visited May 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dundee, United Kingdom
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“Great breakfast”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 22, 2013

This little place demonstrates all that is good about tripadvisor. Its the sort of place that we would have driven right by if it wasn't for reading the good reviews. While some people spoil T.A. by coming on and complaining and whining about stupid, insignificant nonsense that puts people off going to some places, this is the sort of place that has been put on the map thanks to good (and deserved) reviews on T.A. We were driving from Clearwater down to Naples and needed a good brunch. This was in the right area for timing our stop and the good reviews took us in. As i already said, it doesn't look much from the outside, it's not a big place and it's on a main road so it's easy to drive right by. It is pretty much an all-day breakfast kinda place and the menu is structured as such. The service was good and quick. I had crab cake bennies and my other half had an omelette. We ordered a stack of pancakes as well and on the advice of our server, downscaled to a single blueberry pancake. Glad we did - it was the size of a small island!!! We both ate everything, enjoyed and left with full tummies and didn't eat again until nearly nine 'o' clock at night!!!!!

  • Visited April 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Nina's Cafe also viewed

 

Been to Nina's Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Nina's Cafe, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.