We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Old School charm. The mom & pops are still here!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Plaza Beach Hotel - Beachfront Resort

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Plaza Beach Hotel - Beachfront Resort to your Saves list
Plaza Beach Hotel - Beachfront Resort
3.0 of 5 Resort   |   4506 Gulf Boulevard, Saint Pete Beach, FL 33706   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Rate
$5.00 BEST Rate Promise
Ranked #3 of 31 Hotels in Saint Pete Beach
Certificate of Excellence 2014
GreenLeadersGold level
Minnesota
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Old School charm. The mom & pops are still here!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 29, 2009

Not a single bug in 5 days! Who can say that about any hotel! The staff was extremely helpful in helping us find great places to eat and play.
Most of all, we love being able to see and smell the beach from the room and NOT having to use an elevator to get there! I get employee price rooms at a major hotel chain, but chose Plaza Beach for this reason!

  • Stayed April 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,320 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    853
    352
    69
    28
    18
See reviews for
490
481
51
28
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (416)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
tampa,florida
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 28, 2009

From the moment we arrived til the moment we left everything was perfect - service,room,location.
If you are looking for the perfect weekend getaway this is it.

  • Stayed April 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Northern Minnesota
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 26, 2009

Had a great time at Plaza Beach Resort. It was our first trip to Florida with two of our two teenage daughters. We loved it, loved the resort, and look forward to staying again. Great location, easy access to beach, close to Pass A Grille, Fort Desoto Park, and other communities along Gulf Blvd. Have a nice pool on beach side that gives you break from the beach. Rooms are accomodating with a small kitchenette and small bathroom, but very comfortable. It is obviously an older resort and was probably one of the premiere resorts in St Pete Beach back in the day. But who goes to Florida to spend time in the room, not when it is still winter in Northern Minnesota! Staff is friendly and service was great. Very affordable and look forward to staying again.

  • Stayed April 2009, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St. Petersburg, FL
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 23, 2009

I found the hotel completely by accident but could not be happier to have been a guest here..

Rob at the front desk was an absolute joy to talk with and made sure that everything was acceptable.

The rooms are bright, clean and the views of the Gulf of Mexico can only be summed up as PHENOMENAL...

I loved it so much I even gave them two pieces of my photographic art as a gift to the family that runs this great place.

Even tho I live in the area, I will definitely be back when I want a mini escape to just relax....

Thanks Beach Plaza!!
J. Respondek

  • Stayed April 2009
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Evergrrn Park, Il
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 23, 2009

We found the Plaza Beach through the "Superior Small Lodging" link on the internet. We've vacationed at a similar place in Hollywood, Fl for the past 10 years (The Tide Beachfront Hotel) and were looking for something similar. The rooms were very clean and comfortable, beds were nice. We had two teenagers, and would maybe have liked a suite for a bit more room. The pool and grounds were well-kept and the staff friendly. While I really love the Hollywood area, especially their Broadwalk., and will go back there, I definitely would like to come back here as well.

  • Stayed April 2009, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michigan
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 22, 2009

We stayed for a week over Spring Break. Great location. Very friendly and helpful staff. Looking forward to staying again next year!!!

  • Stayed April 2009, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maryland
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 15, 2009

We have been coming to the Plaza Beach Resort since 1994 and have only missed one year due to health reasons. My wife and I really enjoy staying at the hotel and seeing many of the same faces year after year. The Czyszczon Family that included the parents Chris and Maria, their children Robert and Greg, and Robert’s wife Mari and their children are warm wonderful people. You see them on property everyday and every year we come there are always new improvements to the property, they really take good care of the hotel. If you are looking for a great hotel at a great price on the beach, than you should go to the Plaza Beach Resort. We’ll see you there.
Bob and Melissa from (cold and rainy) Maryland

  • Stayed April 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Plaza Beach Hotel - Beachfront Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Plaza Beach Hotel - Beachfront Resort

Address: 4506 Gulf Boulevard, Saint Pete Beach, FL 33706
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Saint Pete Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Saint Pete Beach
#1 Top resorts Hotel in Saint Pete Beach
#2 On the Beach Hotel in Saint Pete Beach
#3 Business Hotel in Saint Pete Beach
#3 Family Hotel in Saint Pete Beach
#3 Romantic Hotel in Saint Pete Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Plaza Beach Hotel - Beachfront Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 39
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Completely Renovated this year, Plaza Beach Hotel Beachfront Resort is an award winning boutique resort of only 39 suites on the tropical island of St Pete Beach. St Pete Beach was voted #1 Beach in America by tripadvisor and is famous for its sugar white beaches. Plaza Beach Resort is situated directly on the beach with a large beachside pool overlooking the Gulf of Mexico. Imagine yourself relaxing in the pool while watching a breathtaking orange/purple sunset melt into the gulf. All rooms are spacious studio apartments with full kitchen; great for large families, couples or the business traveler who wants all the amenities of home. Best of all we have No Surprise Resort Fees, Enjoy everything the Plaza Beach Resort has to offer at no additional cost. We really mean it: FREE Beach Cabanas, FREE Beach/Pool Towels, FREE Wireless Internet, FREE Shuffleboard, FREE 4-hole Mini-Golf, FREE Human-size Chess, FREE BBQ Area, FREE Business Center, FREE Fitness Room, FREE parking and FREE Fishing off of our private piers just across the street. Our resort is Family Owned and Operated, and has been since 1988. The family is still very active in the day to day operations, on property daily, with a great friendly staff ready to assist you with a genuine Florida vacation. Members of Superior Small Lodging Association and Approved by AAA for Quality and Standards, our resort is one of only a handful of resorts in Florida that has received the Green Lodging seal from the State of Florida as well as greenleaders gold award from tripadvisor for our effort in conserving and recycling. St Pete Beach is a 6-mile island and the Plaza Beach Resort is directly in the center of the island. Everything is in walking distance, the grocery store, restaurants, and shopping are just across the street. As well as Deep Sea Fishing, Parasailing, Jet Skiing, Dolphin Cruises, Sunset Cruises and many different island cruises visiting the nearby islands. Best of all we are only 30 minutes from Busch Gardens and 90 minutes from Disney and all the Orlando Parks. Try us, and see for yourself why so many people return to the Plaza Beach Hotel - Beachfront Resort. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Expedia, BookIt.com, Hotwire, Odigeo and Hotels.com so you can book your Plaza Beach Hotel - Beachfront Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Plaza Beach Hotel - Beachfront Saint Pete Beach
Plaza Beach Saint Pete
Plaza Beach Resort
Plaza Beach Hotel - Beachfront Resort Saint Pete Beach, Florida

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Plaza Beach Hotel - Beachfront Resort, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.