We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Location, Location, Location” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Plaza Beach Hotel - Beachfront Resort

Save Saved
You added Plaza Beach Hotel - Beachfront Resort to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Plaza Beach Hotel - Beachfront Resort
3.0 of 5 Resort   |   4506 Gulf Boulevard, Saint Pete Beach, FL 33706   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
$5.00 BEST Rate Promise
Ranked #5 of 32 hotels in Saint Pete Beach
GreenLeadersGold level
Virginia
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
“Location, Location, Location”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 23, 2013

I had read quite a few reviews on various small inns and B&B's on St. Pete Beach before booking the Plaza Beach Hotel. I travel quite a bit for business so when I travel for pleasure, I avoid chain hotels like the plague and tend to look for unique small family owned lodging options. I stumbled on the Plaza Beach Hotel and it is quite a little gem!

It is a small property, but they utilize their space well. Their amenities include a nice heated pool, shuffleboard, large chess board, and mini golf. They have round wooden tables with palm huts for shade scattered around the property. there is some seating in the shade just outside the pool area. There are two hammocks for napping or reading. The property was clean and well maintained.

The hotel signs out beach towels, and they serve coffee in the morning and a happy hour in the afternoon with beer and wine. There is a separate multipurpose room that houses a conference table and a computer where you can print yor off your boarding pass or check email.

Now the real reason why we are at this hotel...THE BEACH! Just outside the hotel gates is the beach and the Plaza has dozens of colorful adirondack chairs and lounge chairs in citris colors that are super comfy! This was my first time to the Gulf and I don't ever want to go back to the Atlantic. The water was warm, the sand is powdery white, and no rough surf.

The rooms were nice - I was in a deluxe efficiency suite on the second floor. The room was clean and well stocked. For those wondering what comes with the efficiency there are dishes, silverware, wine glasses, wine opener, pots pans, bowls, toaster, microwave, coffee maker. The bed wasn't that comfortable and the sheets a little scratchy, but it was clean.

The bathroom...TINY. If you are a big person, you will trouble fitting in this bathroom. However it was well stocked with shampoo, conditioner, and soap.

The entire staff was super friendly and accommodated any requests.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Plaza-Resorts_Owner, General Manager at Plaza Beach Hotel - Beachfront Resort, responded to this review, October 24, 2013
Thank you for leaving such a detailed Five Star review for the Plaza Beach Hotel – Beachfront Resort! Most business travelers gravitate toward big corporate hotel chains, so I’m very happy to hear that you prefer unique resorts like ours. I happily welcome you back to visit us again, whether it is business, pleasure or a little bit of both!

Robert Czyszczon
General Manager
Plaza Beach Resorts
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,053 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    661
    282
    64
    28
    18
See reviews for
395
377
38
24
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (322)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Fresno, California
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 22, 2013

Based on positive reviews on Trip Advisor, we chose to stay at the Plaza Beach Hotel at Saint Pete's Beach on our trip from California and weren't disappointed. The oceanfront location is awesome. Being able to navigate easily between the pool and beach was very convenient and inviting. The room was very nice, the staff was awesome, and overall we had a wonderful experience. We will definitely stay there again on our next trip to Saint Pete's Beach.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Milwaukee, WI
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 22, 2013

This was the first time staying at Plaza Beach Hotel and we loved it. The room had everything we could need. The location is perfect for Walgreens or Publix. They offered chairs ON the beach - not may places do that. Pool was nice - by the 2nd day, you knew everybody by name.
The front desk staff were very helpful and friendly. I would stay here again and also recommend it to friends. Only disappointment was no Tiki bar by the pool/beach.

Room Tip: We stayed in Rm 209. I believe they referred it as facing the courtyard. The even #'d rooms fa...
See more room tips
Green Features: They ask that the towels be used more than once and had recycle bins around the property.
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Plaza-Resorts_Owner, General Manager at Plaza Beach Hotel - Beachfront Resort, responded to this review, October 24, 2013
Sandy,

Thank you very much for a FIVE star review of your first stay with us at the Plaza Beach Hotel – Beachfront Resort. I’m glad you enjoyed yourself and found our staff helpful and friendly. We are working on getting the tiki area up and running, so keep checking back with us for updates on that and other upgrades.

Robert Czyszczon, General Manager
Plaza Beach Resorts – St Pete Beach
“Traditions Start Here”
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tampa, Florida
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 21, 2013

Great 3days vacation been staying there every year for the last 15 Years in Oct. , beautiful beach, very friendly staff ,Hotel is very clean the rooms have everything you need .I love it can't wait for next year

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Columbus, Ohio
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 20, 2013

Our new favorite place! The beach is great and the rooms are huge. We had a close walk to the beach and the pool was always clean and ready to go. At happy hour we met so many friendly people and had interesting discussions. The trip was a relaxing and reconnecting trip and we did just that. Every thing you could want is in walking distance, but cooking in or grilling out is right there.
The staff could not have been more helpful and the room was clean and kept up.
We Will Be Back!
Loads of fun! Thanks for making it a great trip!
Marilyn & Susan

Room Tip: Depends on what you want. Beach views from the room are great but it is so close to the beach and we...
See more room tips
Green Features: They give you every opportunity to recycle and save on laundry
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Plaza-Resorts_Owner, General Manager at Plaza Beach Hotel - Beachfront Resort, responded to this review, October 22, 2013
Marilyn & Susan,

Thank you for leaving a wonderful FIVE STAR review of your stay at the Plaza Beach Hotel – Beachfront Resort! Our social hour is a great place to meet people from all over the world where you can hear their stories and recommendations. I can’t tell you how much we appreciate guests like you who enjoyed their stay so much that they are already planning to come back. Welcome to our extended family!

Robert Czyszczon
General Manager – Plaza Beach Resorts
“Traditions Start Here”
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Indianapolis, Indiana, Usa
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 19, 2013 via mobile

The Pleasant Beach Hotel is a great place to relax and enjoy the beach and pool side. The hotel rooms are clean and neat. And equipped with everything you need for your stay including the coffee maker and toaster. Towels are free for the beach and pool. Free beer and wine at 4 o'clock for happy hour! Staff are very friendly and eager to offer suggestions for restaurants and things to do. If I had any suggestions it would be just to upgrade some of the Linens and bedspreads to make the room look a little more tropical and updated! I would definitely stay here again!

Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bonnyrigg, United Kingdom
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 16, 2013

Plaza Beach Resort just has a great feel to the place. Small family run, you will see the manager Robert most days working or mixing with the guests.Staff are really friendly and can't help you enough, Jackie at reception was great. The mix of people from all over the world who return every year is like an extended family. You meet everyone at the social hour 4.00-5.00pm every day, free beer and wine, a great idea to get to know the best eating places or things to see and do. Pool,sea,sand and sun what more do you need. This was my second visit and it won't be my last.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Plaza Beach Hotel - Beachfront Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Plaza Beach Hotel - Beachfront Resort

Address: 4506 Gulf Boulevard, Saint Pete Beach, FL 33706
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Saint Pete Beach
Amenities:
Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Room Service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Saint Pete Beach
#1 Top resorts Hotel in Saint Pete Beach
#3 Romantic Hotel in Saint Pete Beach
#4 Family Hotel in Saint Pete Beach
#4 On the Beach Hotel in Saint Pete Beach
#5 Business Hotel in Saint Pete Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Plaza Beach Hotel - Beachfront Resort 3*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Completely Renovated in 2011, the Plaza Beach Hotel-Beachfront Resort is a boutique Key West style resort of only 39 rooms. This exclusive hotel is directly on island of St. Pete Beach with a beautiful large heated pool overlooking the beach. All rooms are spacious and have full kitchens; great for families, couples and business travelers who want all the amenities of home. Family owned and operated since 1988, our boutique resort is approved and accredited by AAA (American Automotive Association), SSL(Superior Small Lodgings), Florida Green Lodging and our local Chamber of Commerce. We are centrally located on St. Pete Beach and next to the Dolphin Village Shopping Center with options for dinning, entertainment, shopping, and sightseeing. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Tingo, Travelocity, BookingOdigeoWL, Hotels.com, getaroom.com, Venere and Agoda so you can book your Plaza Beach Hotel - Beachfront Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Plaza Beach Hotel - Beachfront Saint Pete Beach
Plaza Beach Saint Pete
Plaza Beach Resort
Plaza Beach Hotel - Beachfront Resort Saint Pete Beach, Florida

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Plaza Beach Hotel - Beachfront Resort, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.