We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Double size Beds” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Plaza Beach Hotel - Beachfront Resort

Save Saved
You added Plaza Beach Hotel - Beachfront Resort to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Plaza Beach Hotel - Beachfront Resort
3.0 of 5 Resort   |   4506 Gulf Boulevard, Saint Pete Beach, FL 33706   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
$5.00 BEST Rate Promise
Ranked #4 of 32 hotels in Saint Pete Beach
GreenLeadersGold level
Kamloops, Canada
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Double size Beds”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 18, 2013

This is a great resort right on a beautiful beach. Very clean rooms, pool area, and charcoal grills. The one thing we did not like was we only had a double bed. Rooms are smaller so that may be the reason. It would not stop us from staying again.

Room Tip: Ask to stay on the side with the palapas it is away from the parking lot
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,065 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    670
    285
    64
    28
    18
See reviews for
397
383
39
24
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (327)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Hollywood, Florida
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 17, 2013

My first time visiting St Petersburgh, mainly for a Job Fair attendance. I stayed for two days. First I would like to express, it's quiet, relaxing and convenient to shopping center. Cozy, clean perfect for that getaway whether is with your love one, self or family.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed January 15, 2013

Try to avoid this place. We stayed here for one night and it was not a good experience. First off, the room was muggy and the AC wasn't working. We told the front desk about it and they said they would take a look at it. Nobody ever came. Since the AC wasn't working and nobody came to fix it, we had to rely on the room fan. Only problem was, when he turned the fan on a high setting, the lights started flickering. They definitely have some electrical problems there. Also, the room was pretty filthy. The floor was dirty and there was broken glass near the bed. This place needs some serious renovation and clean-up. If you decide to visit St. Pete Beach, don't stay here. There are plenty of other resorts to choose from. The only good thing I could say about this place is that it's in a good location because it's right off the beach.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Plaza-Resorts_Owner, General Manager at Plaza Beach Hotel - Beachfront Resort, responded to this review, January 16, 2013
Interesting review. Really? Would sum it up for me when I read this review. If you did stay here, and if your A/C was not working, and if you did report it and we failed to come and service it, then I apologize. All of our A/C units should be in good working order, and if they are not we have spare units ready to swap out. Just so everyone knows, all our maintenance work orders are documented and we don't have this documented anywhere.

As for the pretty filthy rooms, glass near bed, serious renovations and clean-up needed. I ask, did you really stay here? Did you notice the newly renovated rooms, with porcelain tiles throughout the room, the large LCD TV, the recessed lighting, the crown molding, the new blue ceilings and so much more?

To everyone reading this review, our property is extremely clean, myself and my family are on property daily to ensure that everyone is enjoying their stay. Please visit our website, what you see is what you get. No trick photography. I recommend you take our "Virtual Walk-Through" of our property, it's the newest addition to our website and it allows you to walk the property as if you were here.

I look forward to seeing our TripAdvisor Community here.

Robert Czyszczon
General Manager
Plaza Beach Resorts - St Pete Beach
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brooksville, Florida
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 15, 2013

Very pleasant stay! Staff very nice and friendly! Love playing the shuffle board game and corn hole also! Pool very nice and clean. Close to the beach. The only thing that I didn't like was the beds were full size and I thought we were getting two double queen beds. Also the sheets and towels had a yellowish look to them and not white. But overall we enjoyed staying there.

Room Tip: Higher floors have to be careful just walking around because of distribing guest who are staying und...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hohen Neuendorf, Brandenburg, Germany
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 14, 2013

We had a great time in october 2012.Everything was fine,we will come back for sure,thanks to Shelley for her support ,she is very nice.
Excellent pool area,white beach beautiful location for families and couples

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alaska
Senior Contributor
43 reviews 43 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 13, 2013

We had a nice visit here, clean, spacious room but wished we'd had a better and at least queen size mattress. Friendly staff and folks visiting from all over, with many that have been coming here for years and years. There is a daily happy hour enjoyed by many. The location is great, very convenient to many things, groceries across the street. The pool, bbq area and patio are are very nice.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Plaza-Resorts_Owner, General Manager at Plaza Beach Hotel - Beachfront Resort, responded to this review, January 16, 2013
Thank you so much for your wonderful review of the Plaza Beach Hotel-Beachfront Resort. I am very happy to hear that you found our rooms clean and spacious. I'm glad that you enjoyed the staff and guest , as well as , the daily social hour with free beer and wine. As for the mattress, they are all Full XL, so they are the same length as a queen, but a little narrower. Are next mattress order will be all queens, as that is what our guest are requesting and I take all request and suggestions very seriously.

Thank you again and I look forward to you next visit to beautiful St Pete Beach

Robert Czyszczon
Plaza Beach Resorts - St Pete Beach
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 12, 2013 via mobile

Our stay at Plaza Beach "Resort" was definitely NOT as we expected from the numerous glowing reviews on TripAdvisor. Yes, the property is beach front, and that's the best thing about it. Otherwise, we found the rooms rather threadbare and outdated. My main complaint, other than the overbearing smell of mustiness in the room, was the bedding. I'm sure the hotel owners can manage to update their bedding more than once every 10 years. The brown floral quilt covering the bed was totally gross, the warmer, camel-colored blanket under the quilt was equally old and nasty. The pillows smelled. The bleached white sheets were coarse and threadbare. All in all, I felt the bedding was unsanitary and unacceptably worn for a place that calls itself "resort".

  • Stayed January 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Plaza-Resorts_Owner, General Manager at Plaza Beach Hotel - Beachfront Resort, responded to this review, January 16, 2013
Thank you for your review and I apologize that you were not fully satisfied with our property. You mentioned it was not what you expected, was it any different than what you saw on our website? The answer is "No" Our website is so detailed, with hotels videos, guest videos, hundreds of photos, and a full "Virtual Walk-Through" of our property, it is not possible to say that it's not what you expected.

Decorative style is someone's opinion, you may not like the floral quilt bedspread, but it was on the website and you should have expected it. The sheets are not bleached white, they are a color called Bone, specify picked to match the Floral bedspread and the curtains. If your sheets were a little rough or threadbare, I apologize for that. We are in the process of replacing them, most of them have already been replaced but every so often we come across some. That being said, the sheets, the blanket, and bedspreads are all clean and always washed. Again, I apologize the bedding was not to your liking, but I hope you enjoyed all the other amenities, like the kitchens in the rooms, the large pool overlooking the beach, the colorful beach chairs, and great location with all the restaurants and so much more.

Thank you again for your review and I welcome you back for another visit to beautiful St Pete Beach.

Robert Czyszczon
General Manager
Plaza Beach Resorts - St Pete Beach
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Plaza Beach Hotel - Beachfront Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Plaza Beach Hotel - Beachfront Resort

Address: 4506 Gulf Boulevard, Saint Pete Beach, FL 33706
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Saint Pete Beach
Amenities:
Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Room Service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Saint Pete Beach
#1 Top resorts Hotel in Saint Pete Beach
#3 On the Beach Hotel in Saint Pete Beach
#4 Family Hotel in Saint Pete Beach
#4 Romantic Hotel in Saint Pete Beach
#5 Business Hotel in Saint Pete Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Plaza Beach Hotel - Beachfront Resort 3*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Completely Renovated in 2011, the Plaza Beach Hotel-Beachfront Resort is a boutique Key West style resort of only 39 rooms. This exclusive hotel is directly on island of St. Pete Beach with a beautiful large heated pool overlooking the beach. All rooms are spacious and have full kitchens; great for families, couples and business travelers who want all the amenities of home. Family owned and operated since 1988, our boutique resort is approved and accredited by AAA (American Automotive Association), SSL(Superior Small Lodgings), Florida Green Lodging and our local Chamber of Commerce. We are centrally located on St. Pete Beach and next to the Dolphin Village Shopping Center with options for dinning, entertainment, shopping, and sightseeing. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Booking.com, Tingo, Travelocity, BookingOdigeoWL, Hotels.com, getaroom.com, Venere and Agoda so you can book your Plaza Beach Hotel - Beachfront Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Plaza Beach Hotel - Beachfront Saint Pete Beach
Plaza Beach Saint Pete
Plaza Beach Resort
Plaza Beach Hotel - Beachfront Resort Saint Pete Beach, Florida

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Plaza Beach Hotel - Beachfront Resort, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.