We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“35 Years and Counting !” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Plaza Beach Hotel - Beachfront Resort

Save Saved
You added Plaza Beach Hotel - Beachfront Resort to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Plaza Beach Hotel - Beachfront Resort
3.0 of 5 Resort   |   4506 Gulf Boulevard, Saint Pete Beach, FL 33706   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
$5.00 BEST Rate Promise
Ranked #5 of 32 hotels in Saint Pete Beach
GreenLeadersGold level
Toronto, Canada
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“35 Years and Counting !”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 26, 2012

I have had the pleasure of vacationing at this hotel for the last 35 years and would never consider staying anywhere else. The owners and staff take pride in their hotel and it shows.
So if you get an opportunity to experience all this hotel has to offer and the surrounding area you to will never consider staying anywhere else.

Room Tip: All rooms are perfect. Your neighbours will soon become life long friends.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Plaza-Resorts_Owner, General Manager at Plaza Beach Hotel - Beachfront Resort, responded to this review, April 22, 2013
KimmyLynn,

Thank you so much for your wonderful review and for 35 years of family traditions and counting. Your family is truly like family to us. We have had and continue to have great memories every year, and I always look forward to your next arrival.

Try to stay warm up there in Canada, you'll always have a home away from home here on St Pete Beach.

Robert Czyszczon
Plaza Beach Resorts
"Traditions Start Here"
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,066 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    672
    285
    62
    28
    19
See reviews for
400
385
39
24
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (329)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Oakdale, Connecticut
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 22, 2012

Stayed there the last two Valentine's days. Happy hour is like a social hour where we met some nice people. Robert the owner is usually around and a friendly person. Will be there this Feb. 18th through 22nd. See you there.
Irene and Joe Maciejny

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lexington, Kentucky
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 21, 2012

This hotel is perfect for a weekend getaway. You're steps from the beach. This small hotel is unique and quaint -- you have access to a pool, beach cabanas, toys for kids, and a mini golf course. The rooms were clean, and the staff was friendly and helpful. We only stayed one night, and we look forward to returning for a longer visit in the future,

Room Tip: Ask for a garden side room to avoid overlooking the parking lot.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 20, 2012

Everything about this place is great. It's a little bit funky, kind of deco art. The staff is very courteous, the rooms are comfortable, spacious and clean. The beach is great, the location is convenient.

  • Stayed October 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St. Petersburg, Florida
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 16, 2012

My fiance and I had a fabulous weekend at the Plaza Beach Resort! This is a clean, and family friendly resort with breath-taking views of the Gulf. We enjoyed watching the sunset and sunrise from our balcony, lounging around the pool and strolling on the beach. At night, we took the free beach taxi to restaurants and night life. The room was clean and stocked with everything that we might need in the mini kitchen. This was a great weekend and we will be back!

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Plaza-Resorts_Owner, General Manager at Plaza Beach Hotel - Beachfront Resort, responded to this review, December 18, 2012
Thank you so much for your Excellent review. I'm so happy that both of you had a fabulous weekend at the Plaza Beach Hotel-Beachfront Resort. The Gulf Front Balcony Suites really are fantastic with their over-sized balcony. I'm also glad that you enjoyed some of the great restaurants and nightlife in our area.

Just an FYI: When you and your fiancé are ready, we do breathtaking weddings directly on the beach. Just something to consider. Visit our website, click on "Amenities", then click on the "Weddings & Groups".

Thanks again for discovering our boutique resort and I look forward to seeing you both in the future.

Robert Czyszczon
General Manager
Plaza Beach Resorts - St Pete Beach
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lincoln, Nebraska
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 12, 2012

We had a lovely time at the resort. It is small, but cozy and the staff was great. They have fun activities at the resort and beach chairs to sit and enjoy the sunset. Our room was spacious and well kept. We appreciated the kitchen stocked with dishes and cooking supplies to save on meal costs while on vacation. (There is even a grocery store across the street.) They also had a social hour with beer and wine that allowed us to meet other guests and talk about the best sights to see. The location is convenient, and it was nice that we could also visit the bay side and watch for dolphins and birds at their sister resorts across the street. The private beach area is nice and quiet, and was perfect for relaxing in the sun or reading by the water. The free internet is not fast, but enough to check email or get online to find info.

Room Tip: We heard that some of the rooms don't have much counter space, so you may want to ask about that...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Key West, Florida
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 11, 2012

By coincidence I found this Hotel for the second time, stayed there 4 years ago. Great location on the beach close to great restaurants (MadFish)... Staff was helpful and fiendly. Wish I could have stayed longer.

Room Tip: As close to the beach as you can..
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Plaza Beach Hotel - Beachfront Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Plaza Beach Hotel - Beachfront Resort

Address: 4506 Gulf Boulevard, Saint Pete Beach, FL 33706
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Saint Pete Beach
Amenities:
Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Room Service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#1 Top resorts Hotel in Saint Pete Beach
#1 Green Hotel in Saint Pete Beach
#4 Business Hotel in Saint Pete Beach
#4 On the Beach Hotel in Saint Pete Beach
#4 Family Hotel in Saint Pete Beach
#4 Romantic Hotel in Saint Pete Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Plaza Beach Hotel - Beachfront Resort 3*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Completely Renovated in 2011, the Plaza Beach Hotel-Beachfront Resort is a boutique Key West style resort of only 39 rooms. This exclusive hotel is directly on island of St. Pete Beach with a beautiful large heated pool overlooking the beach. All rooms are spacious and have full kitchens; great for families, couples and business travelers who want all the amenities of home. Family owned and operated since 1988, our boutique resort is approved and accredited by AAA (American Automotive Association), SSL(Superior Small Lodgings), Florida Green Lodging and our local Chamber of Commerce. We are centrally located on St. Pete Beach and next to the Dolphin Village Shopping Center with options for dinning, entertainment, shopping, and sightseeing. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Booking.com, Tingo, Travelocity, BookingOdigeoWL, getaroom.com, Hotels.com, Venere and Agoda so you can book your Plaza Beach Hotel - Beachfront Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Plaza Beach Hotel - Beachfront Saint Pete Beach
Plaza Beach Saint Pete
Plaza Beach Resort
Plaza Beach Hotel - Beachfront Resort Saint Pete Beach, Florida

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Plaza Beach Hotel - Beachfront Resort, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.