We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Addictive” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Plaza Beach Hotel - Beachfront Resort

Save Saved
You added Plaza Beach Hotel - Beachfront Resort to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Plaza Beach Hotel - Beachfront Resort
3.0 of 5 Resort   |   4506 Gulf Boulevard, Saint Pete Beach, FL 33706   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
$5.00 BEST Rate Promise
GreenLeadersGold level
St.Johns, Newfoundland
2 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Addictive”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 6, 2012

I found this place online while looking for a place to stay in st petes. It turns out that I cant get enough. My family and I have made it our spot 3 years in a row. My kids are 17&21 and they look forward to returning every year. It has everything in walking distance ex. grocery store, liquor store, dollar tree which I love and restaurants ...my sons favourite pizza restaurant across the street. The staff keep it very clean, it is very quiet at night. It is no doubt a wonderful friendly safe place to stay wether you have a family or just the 2 of you. Try it , you will be back!!
Robert, you and your staff have done a great job keeping your guests coming back and my family and I would like to thank you for making this my home away from home!!

Newfoundland,Canada

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Plaza-Resorts_Owner, General Manager at Plaza Beach Hotel - Beachfront Resort, responded to this review, December 17, 2012
I love that heading "Addictive". Thank you for your Wonderful review of the Plaza Beach Hotel-Beachfront Resort and for being such a great repeat guest. Three years in a row is fantastic, as our slogan says "Traditions Start Here" and I'm happy to see that. I appreciate you mentioning the staff, I'll be sure to share your comments with them. I also appreciate you noticing all the improvements that we are making yearly. We love surprising our repeat guest with something new every year.

Try to stay warm in Newfoundland this winter and we look forward to seeing you in 2013

Robert Czyszczon
General Manager
Plaza Beach Resorts - St Petes Beach
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

966 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    605
    259
    57
    27
    18
See reviews for
359
350
34
21
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (284)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Youngstown, New York
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 6, 2012

Nicely maintained, super clean, motel right on one of the country's best
beaches. We stayed here several times in the mid 1970s, and the place is still family owned (different family), and has been modernized and upgraded. Rooms are large and well laid out with kitchenettes and refrigerators. A/C is modern and effective. Floors are nice tile, which is great, since being right on the beach means sand is present. Bathrooms/showers are small, but well thought out with nice fixtures.
Good sized heated salt water pool overlooks the beach.
Small hotel snack bar by pool is open during busy season. Nice beach bar about 100 yards down the beach.
Staff was friendly and eager to please. This motel is good value for the money. You can't beat the beach. White sand, wide, safe, very long for walking if you wish, clean water right on the Gulf.
There are plenty of restaurants and attractions nearby, if you can tear yourself away from the sand , sea, and sun.
We've rediscovered St Pete Beach and the Plaza Beach Hotel after 35 years of travelling all over the world. We will be coming back.

Room Tip: Upper floor avoids hearing footsteps on tiled floors above you.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brooklyn, New York, United States
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 2, 2012

My girlfriend and I stayed for a couple of days at the end of August and we had such a lovely time:) From the road it we were not so sure if I was going to like the place, but it turned out to be absolutely lovely. The rooms were clean and large enough. the pool was nice. But it was RIGHT on a beautiful beach. Staff was super friendly and there was a cute hot dog stand on the site. Here's a tip an old timer told me: There is a beach bar just about a 100 feet up the beach where we got beers and sweet cocktails while taking a break from swimming and hanging on the not very crowded beach. We were only there for 2 days, but next time we come back we'll stay for a whole week!

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
texas
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 30, 2012

My husband and I stayed here for 6 days over Thanksgiving and we would definitely go back.
Everything that has been mentioned---location, size, beautiful beach, cleanliness, accessible groceries, friendly staff and family owned is definitely a plus. We had a room on the courtyard side and it was quiet. We used the kitchenette daily. There was plenty of hot water and water pressure was fine. One thing that I haven't noticed being mentioned is how nice the lighting in the room is. There is ample reading light for both beds. The recessed lighting in the ceiling is perfect---much better than in much more expensive hotels. I thought it was nice to look up to a freshly painted ceiling with new molding and not have to face ugly fluorescent lighting. A little thing maybe, but if you like to read, you know what I mean.
I regret that we did not get to visit with the owners, but I would like to tell them thank you. Katy gave us a great reception when we checked in and was very helpful with her advice.
It it heartening to see a place, a little oasis among the giants, that continues to improve and genuinely wants to serve their clients well. The only thing that I would suggest at this point is to add some new pillows for those of us who don't yet travel with their own.
Hope we can visit again next year.

Room Tip: The courtyard side, upstairs is good.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 28, 2012

Great little motel / hotel right on the beach. It's on Gulf Boulevard too, which is fairly busy, but we didn't hear any road noise from our room, which was only one room away from the street. Great value for the location.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Grand Rapids, Michigan
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 27, 2012

My wife and I spent five nights here including Thanksgiving. This was our third time back to this hotel, and it did not disappoint. We arrived after midnight the first night, and they were very accommodating. Staff was very helpful, and friendly. We also like the small kitchens which are in every room. Great for making meals, or just keeping snacks and drinks. Also Publix is basically right across the street for groceries. The beach is great, and they have a few beach chairs for use. One suggestion may be to have a blender or two that could be checked out to guests. We thoroughly enjoyed our stay...again, and I am sure we will be back!

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Walnut Grove, Georgia, United States
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 26, 2012

This establishment embodies everything that is so wonderful about a family-owned small hotel: friendly and helpful staff, quaint and thoughtful amenities and repeat guests. My family and I had two rooms for the Thanksgiving weekend, and enjoyed the clean and spacious rooms, as well as getting to know the other guests at the daily wine/beer reception.

Room Tip: I like the rooms on the non-parking lot side for more privacy. And the units on the end with balcon...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Plaza Beach Hotel - Beachfront Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Plaza Beach Hotel - Beachfront Resort

Also Known As:
Plaza Beach Hotel - Beachfront
Plaza Beach Hotel - Beachfront Saint Pete Beach
Plaza Beach Hotel
Plaza Beach Saint Pete
Plaza Beach Resort
Plaza Beach Hotel - Beachfront Resort Saint Pete Beach, Florida
Address: 4506 Gulf Boulevard, Saint Pete Beach, FL 33706
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Saint Pete Beach
Amenities:
Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Room Service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#1 Top resorts Hotel in Saint Pete Beach
#1 Green Hotel in Saint Pete Beach
#3 On the Beach Hotel in Saint Pete Beach
#4 Family Hotel in Saint Pete Beach
#7 Business Hotel in Saint Pete Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Plaza Beach Hotel - Beachfront Resort 3*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Completely Renovated in 2011, the Plaza Beach Hotel-Beachfront Resort is a boutique Key West style resort of only 39 rooms. This exclusive hotel is directly on island of St. Pete Beach with a beautiful large heated pool overlooking the beach. All rooms are spacious and have full kitchens; great for families, couples and business travelers who want all the amenities of home. Family owned and operated since 1988, our boutique resort is approved and accredited by AAA (American Automotive Association), SSL(Superior Small Lodgings), Florida Green Lodging and our local Chamber of Commerce. We are centrally located on St. Pete Beach and next to the Dolphin Village Shopping Center with options for dinning, entertainment, shopping, and sightseeing. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Expedia, Orbitz, Booking.com, Tingo, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Hotels.com, Venere and Agoda so you can book your Plaza Beach Hotel - Beachfront Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Plaza Beach Hotel - Beachfront Resort, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.