We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Friendly hotel beach front” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Plaza Beach Hotel - Beachfront Resort

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Plaza Beach Hotel - Beachfront Resort to your Saves list
Plaza Beach Hotel - Beachfront Resort
3.0 of 5 Resort   |   4506 Gulf Boulevard, Saint Pete Beach, FL 33706   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Rate
$5.00 BEST Rate Promise
Ranked #3 of 31 Hotels in Saint Pete Beach
Certificate of Excellence 2014
GreenLeadersGold level
Lodi, Italy
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
“Friendly hotel beach front”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2012

Friendly and helpful staff. Our room was on first floor, the farthest from the beach. We don't see the sea from our window, anyway the beach (amazing) is adjacent to the hotel. Rooms are equipped with all amenities; air conditioned, refrigetor, coffee machine, microwaves....
It's a family friendly place, there are a lot of games to play with (and the pool too).... we don't have children and unfortunately we don't know those games (we're from italy.....) but we bet they're fun!
Supermarket and fast-food nearby, that means no problem for your food at all!

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Plaza-Resorts_Owner, Owner at Plaza Beach Hotel - Beachfront Resort, responded to this review, September 7, 2012
Thank you so much for your review of the Plaza Beach Hotel -Beachfront Resort. I am so happy to hear that you really enjoyed our suites and all of the amenities included. I'm glad that you discovered our beachfront resort, especially from as far as Italy, we are happy that we had the privilege of hosting you.

Thank you again for your review and we look forward to seeing you back again in the future.

Robert Czyszczon
General Manager/Co-Owner
Plaza Beach Resorts - St Pete Beach
"Traditions Start Here"
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,320 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    853
    352
    69
    28
    18
See reviews for
490
481
51
28
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (416)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Toronto, Canada
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 1, 2012

Hotel exceeded our expectations! 3 adults and 1 child stayed Aug 18-23, 2012 and loved everything! Location can't be beat, nice pool and right on the beach! Great place for families, couples and friends-lots to do for all. Met great people that have been enjoying the hotel for years.
Lovely little Tiki Hut with snack, but would like to see fries and even a beer & wine service.
Quick, friendly checkin; clean, well equipped room (#214) and excellent grounds. Loads to do for all and great beach to relax on.
Kelly, Katy and all the staff were fabulous and very helpful!!
Would love to see a few poolside umbrellas and maybe longer pool hours, but over all the stay was 4.8/5!! We booked for 8 nights next August and can't wait! Lovely stay :)

Room Tip: Rooms on the parking lot allowed great sun exposure and other side offered more shade, so chose your...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint Paul, Minnesota
1 review
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 31, 2012

I don't usually write reviews but this was one of the worst experiences of my life. My wife and I were hoodwinked into staying in this dumpy beach hotel by several good reviews which were probably written by the owner or manager. This place was aweful. My wife and I fell asleep only to wake to her screaming. I turned on the light and looked over at her and there was a monster roach in her hair. She screamed again and freaked out and this enormous roach ran under the bed. We could not find it. This thing was huge and freaked both of us out. We could not sleep and got up at 6am and left. This place descibes itself as 3 stars, thats ridiculious. It is old and rundown with cheap furniture, lousy wifi and stiff beds. It is discribed as a resort. It is a dumpy run down beach hotel. We were so disappointed. Avoid this hotel. What a horrible experience.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Plaza-Resorts_Owner, Owner at Plaza Beach Hotel - Beachfront Resort, responded to this review, September 7, 2012
How funny of a review, this review is Completely NOT True and this guest has actually never even stayed at our property. I know exactly who this is because this guest told me that he and his friends would leave bad reviews for us if we did not refund his room deposit in full. Per our policies that are clearly written on our confirmation letters and on our website, we do charge a $50.00 processing fee on any cancelations. The guest also had a choice to put his entire deposit into DHS - Deposit on Hold for a future reservation, but this guest did not want to do this either.

To our TripAdvisor community, reading our reviews you can see that this is not a typical review of our hotel. I have contacted TripAdvisor to do an investigation of this review and ask that the guest provide a receipt of his stay to prove that he was here.

Reading other reviews you will learn that our hotel is Truly Family Owned and Operated. My family has owned the Plaza Beach Hotel-Beachfront Resort since 1988 and everyone, my father, my mother, my wife and myself are on property daily to ensure you of a most relaxed vacation. We also have a very caring and outstanding front office staff that really go out of their way to ensure your stay is perfect.

Please disregard this guest false review and please read all the others.

Thanks you and I look forward to see you here on St Pete Beach, Voted #1 beach destinations by TripAdvisor.com

Robert Czyszczon
General Manager
Plaza Beach Resorts - St Pete Beach
"Family Owned and Operated Since 1988"
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rockaway Beach N.Y.
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 30, 2012

I will start by saying I look forward to the next time we can stay at The Plaza Beach hotel. After a bad experience down the road a bit we were in search of a last minute place.My husband and I after a lot of driving and a Car full of groceries we needed a place asap. Searched and looked at rooms for 2 hrs, when we finally went into the main lobby we were greeted by Kellie, who just short of hugged us after hearing our story told us that she would be more then happy to help us! She also promised we would be very satisfied! As there were no rooms avail beach side she gave us an efficiency apt bay side on a beautiful dock with an even more inviting pool at our doorstep. Although we were very undecided whether to change rooms and go beach side the next day after a lot of back and forth we opted to stay put on the bay-side. So happy we did, we rented poles and spent time fishing which was a lot of fun for a bit of catch and release! We used one of several bar b q provided as well as found coals from previous guests tucked under table that had Straw over heads to keep dry. So serene and private, I have to say we found our piece of vacation paradise at this family run hotel.As we were checking out and returning the actual key to front desk we met with owner/manager Robert who was happy to hear of our total satisfaction and pointed out the pride that His-self and his parents along with his siblings take in there business that his face was shining! I will be planning another vacation surrounding a stay at this piece of paradise we found!

Room Tip: There aren't any bad rooms the bay side along with the beach side are beautiful beds are comfy...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Plaza-Resorts_Owner, Owner at Plaza Beach Hotel - Beachfront Resort, responded to this review, September 7, 2012
Thank you so much your Fantastic review of Plaza Beach Resorts. I do remember meeting you at check-out. I love reading reviews like yours because I know that we truly have the best front office staff that will do whatever they can to make everyone's stay as enjoyable as possible. Thank you for mentioning Kellie, I will be sure to share your review with her and the entire front office staff. I was glad to see that your utilized our three resorts and the amenities especially, the pools, fishing on our piers and grilling out on the BBQ.

We also can't wait to see you back here again, as our slogan reads "Traditions Start Here" and we look forward to hosting you again and starting a tradition with you .

Thank you again for the Fantastic review

Robert Czyszczon
General Manager/Co-Owner
Plaza Beach Resorts - St Pete Beach
Voted #1 beach destination in America
"Traditions Start Here"
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 30, 2012 via mobile

The rooms are spacious with kitchen..bathroom is clean..staffs are friendly and attentive..u get direct access to the beach for sunset..had a great time there..got know that the ocean usually don't have waves but due to tropical storm the wave was rough..they told us october and november should be a good time to visit st pete

  • Stayed August 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 28, 2012

This is my second stay at the Plaza Beach and again it did not disappoint. The staff are really friendly, free parking, wi - fi and coffee between 9-11.00 am and an happy hour between 4-5.00 pm. The room was clean with a large fridge/freezer, T.V. and maid service every day apart from Sunday. Very nice pool area and the beach is on the door step with a supermarket across the road. There is also laundry facilities. If you are looking for a relaxing time then this place is for you. I look forward to returning in the near future!!!

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Durham, North Carolina
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 27, 2012

We were dropping our son off for the first week of Eckerd College. After having stayed in other St Pete hotels over the past year, this is one of the best for both amenities and value.

Its location was terrific (except when the city closed the bridge for repairs, but that wasn't the hotel's fault). The rooms were spacious and well-equipped. We had a suite with kitchen, and were able to cook all our meals in the room comfortably.

The staff was friendly and helpful. And the location was terrific.

Room Tip: Get a suite facing the beach.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Plaza Beach Hotel - Beachfront Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Plaza Beach Hotel - Beachfront Resort

Address: 4506 Gulf Boulevard, Saint Pete Beach, FL 33706
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Saint Pete Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Saint Pete Beach
#1 Top resorts Hotel in Saint Pete Beach
#2 On the Beach Hotel in Saint Pete Beach
#3 Family Hotel in Saint Pete Beach
#3 Romantic Hotel in Saint Pete Beach
#3 Business Hotel in Saint Pete Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Plaza Beach Hotel - Beachfront Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 39
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Completely Renovated this year, Plaza Beach Hotel Beachfront Resort is an award winning boutique resort of only 39 suites on the tropical island of St Pete Beach. St Pete Beach was voted #1 Beach in America by tripadvisor and is famous for its sugar white beaches. Plaza Beach Resort is situated directly on the beach with a large beachside pool overlooking the Gulf of Mexico. Imagine yourself relaxing in the pool while watching a breathtaking orange/purple sunset melt into the gulf. All rooms are spacious studio apartments with full kitchen; great for large families, couples or the business traveler who wants all the amenities of home. Best of all we have No Surprise Resort Fees, Enjoy everything the Plaza Beach Resort has to offer at no additional cost. We really mean it: FREE Beach Cabanas, FREE Beach/Pool Towels, FREE Wireless Internet, FREE Shuffleboard, FREE 4-hole Mini-Golf, FREE Human-size Chess, FREE BBQ Area, FREE Business Center, FREE Fitness Room, FREE parking and FREE Fishing off of our private piers just across the street. Our resort is Family Owned and Operated, and has been since 1988. The family is still very active in the day to day operations, on property daily, with a great friendly staff ready to assist you with a genuine Florida vacation. Members of Superior Small Lodging Association and Approved by AAA for Quality and Standards, our resort is one of only a handful of resorts in Florida that has received the Green Lodging seal from the State of Florida as well as greenleaders gold award from tripadvisor for our effort in conserving and recycling. St Pete Beach is a 6-mile island and the Plaza Beach Resort is directly in the center of the island. Everything is in walking distance, the grocery store, restaurants, and shopping are just across the street. As well as Deep Sea Fishing, Parasailing, Jet Skiing, Dolphin Cruises, Sunset Cruises and many different island cruises visiting the nearby islands. Best of all we are only 30 minutes from Busch Gardens and 90 minutes from Disney and all the Orlando Parks. Try us, and see for yourself why so many people return to the Plaza Beach Hotel - Beachfront Resort. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Expedia, BookIt.com, Hotwire, Odigeo and Hotels.com so you can book your Plaza Beach Hotel - Beachfront Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Plaza Beach Hotel - Beachfront Saint Pete Beach
Plaza Beach Saint Pete
Plaza Beach Resort
Plaza Beach Hotel - Beachfront Resort Saint Pete Beach, Florida

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Plaza Beach Hotel - Beachfront Resort, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.