We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Sue and Jason Great Bartenders” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Bongos Beachside Bistro

Bongos Beachside Bistro
5250 Gulf Blvd, Saint Pete Beach, FL 33706
727-360-1811
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Price range: $7 - $15
Cuisines: American, Hamburgers, Seafood, Sandwiches
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Reservations, Delivery, Late Night
Description: Bongos Beach Bar & Grill is located directly on the sandy beach behind the Grand Plaza Resort on St. Pete Beach. Enjoy live entertainment daily. Sip on your favorite tropical cocktail while you watch the beautiful sunset. Serving great appetizers, burgers, wings, sandwiches, salads and much more. Open daily 11:00 a.m. - 2:30 a.m. Free WiFi. Free sunset shooters daily. A BEACHY LITTLE PLACE WITH A CASUAL PACE!!
St. Petersburg, Florida
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
“Sue and Jason Great Bartenders”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 7, 2012

Great place I live on the beach most of the time and Sue and Jason are some of the best bartenders on the beach

Tom

  • Visited January 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

735 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    455
    207
    49
    13
    11
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
St. Petersburg
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“Great atmosphere. Beautiful.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 5, 2012

The perfect place for a cocktail on the beach. We'll be back every time we go to the beach. You can't get that atmosphere or service anywhere downtown St. Pete.

  • Visited February 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Owensboro, Kentucky
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“Great”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 4, 2012

Sitting at a table Ocean Front on the Sand, with great food/drinks and wait staff

Visited January 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
“Great spot on the beach”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 2, 2012 via mobile

Excellent Beach Bar. Right on the beach. Susie the bartender is great. Good live music. Nice menu. I had the Sunset Seafood Trio appetizer. Wow, I'm going to come back and have that again.

    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rochester, MN
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Great bar food & drinks”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 2, 2012

Bongo's has a variety of food and dozens of different alcoholic beverages to try. Most days we had drinks and snacks during the day, and dinner and drinks at night. They have great chips with fresh salsa, and the clam chowder is the best I've had outside of Massachusetts. My husband had the Catch of the Day sandwich two nights in a row because he liked it so much. We sampled almost everything in the appetizer menu and there was not a single flop out of everything we ordered.
Even more outstanding than the quality of the food was the value. A medium frozen alcoholic beverage was $7. Most of the main dishes and large-sized appetizers were $8-10.
In addition to great food and value, Bongo's has great servers and bar staff who remember your name (and your drink!), and live music nightly. This place is right on the beach so it is perfect for a sunset meal, a late night drink, and to pick up a snack and frozen beverage to sip on the beach.

Visited January 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Bongos Beachside Bistro also viewed

 
Saint Pete Beach, FL
 

Been to Bongos Beachside Bistro? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Bongos Beachside Bistro, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.