We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Enjoyable stay” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Grand Plaza Beachfront Resort Hotel & Conference Center

Save Saved
You added Grand Plaza Beachfront Resort Hotel & Conference Center to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Grand Plaza Beachfront Resort Hotel & Conference Center
3.0 of 5 Resort   |   5250 Gulf Boulevard, Saint Pete Beach, FL 33706   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #10 of 32 Hotels in Saint Pete Beach
Wellington, Colorado
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Enjoyable stay”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

This hotel/resort is nice. Some places need a little renovating. Right on the beach, but you have to pay for a chair if you want one. The pool is small for the size of the hotel but well maintained/clean. The breakfast buffet is nice. The outdoor bar is nice. The wedding venue is a really special place. All in all I would stay there again.

Room Tip: Unless you HAVE to have a beach front view, the price is not really worth it.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,718 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    894
    470
    176
    110
    68
See reviews for
426
827
69
58
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (502)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Toronto, Canada
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

I stayed here with my family of 4 the last week of August and I can't think of anything to complain about.
The check in was very efficient, fast and friendly service. The room was very clean and comfortable. Air condition works fine. Sat on the balcony every morning with my coffee in hand. Coffee and tea are served 24/7 down on the main floor. Ample parking and best of all ..free. The pool is not large but sufficient. Beachfront location and found the area safe. Bongos food prices were decent and portions were good.
IHOP is just minutes away from the hotel , PUBLIX is also within walking distance. Overall, a really nice hotel. Will definitely stay there again .

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mount Dora, Florida, United States
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

t works, right on the beach, easy access to everything. The pool is on the beach, towels are plentiful . Parking is free , self, and convent . Staff is out to please and well trained. Although its a renovated holiday in, everything is new, with the feel of a european boutique hotel . music and good food available agh the beach. The only negatives, slow wifi , and the gym needs new equipment ……. enjoy st pete..mlz

Room Tip: Ocean balcony , they have larger balcony rooms .
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2014, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Springfield, New Jersey
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

My husband and I stayed here in April of this year. The overall stay was terrific. From the moment we pulled in the parking lot, the attendant who was checking cars in ( because it was a weekend and several weddings were there that weekend) he was prompt and courteous, We next met the front desk staff and she was delightful, friendly and informative. Our room was perfect. The hotel is older but the staff keeps the place perfect and up to date.
We ate at Bongos beachside bistro which was a wonderful meal at a terrific price, while our feet never the sand of beautiful St Pete's Beach. We also ate a spinners around sunset. AMAZING is all I can say.
Any questions we had were also answered. By many friendly workers at the resort. We will defiantly stay here again

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Port Saint Lucie, Florida
Top Contributor
56 reviews 56 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
35 helpful votes 35 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

We spent the weekend at the Grand Plaza Hotel for a family vacation. The view of the gulf is beautiful if you have beach view room. The first room we were given (816) had a really bad odor that turned out to be from a leak in the bathroom ceiling being covered over by towels to soak it up. we requested that the leak be repaired or move to a different room. The manager was very accommodating and switched us to a suite on the 9th floor. The room on the 9th floor was very clean and was fine for the rest of our stay. One of the elevators was out during our stay, leaving the hotel guests to all use one elevator. If you can handle walking the stairs, sometimes it is quicker, even to the 9th floor. Also, the parking spaces are really for compact cars, if you have a truck or SUV, be careful how you park. Overall we did have a nice weekend.

Room Tip: Corner suites have 2 balconies for a beautiful view of the gulf. There is a Publix right down the st...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW via mobile

We stayed 2 nights mid week. It is a great getaway. Located on the beach. The beach restaurant is awesome. Can put toes in sand. The rooftop restaurant has awesome view and great to watch sunset in more upscale environment. Since hotel is round the rooms odd shape and if needed to use murphy bed would be crowded.

  • Stayed September 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, IL
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

I spent a Labor Day getaway weekend here after having been a guest at a wedding at this hotel a couple of years ago and really enjoying my stay. I love the opportunity to have a balcony and sit outside, despite the 90 degree heat and humidity, so I spent the extra money for it, and it was worth it. The staff is very friendly, the rooms are immaculate, and I thoroughly enjoyed my four days.
The beach is great for long walks, or you can sit by the pool and relax.
I suspect I will be back soon.

  • Stayed September 2014, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Grand Plaza Beachfront Resort Hotel & Conference Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Grand Plaza Beachfront Resort Hotel & Conference Center

Address: 5250 Gulf Boulevard, Saint Pete Beach, FL 33706
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Saint Pete Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( Wi-Fi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Top resorts Hotel in Saint Pete Beach
#6 Romantic Hotel in Saint Pete Beach
#7 Family Hotel in Saint Pete Beach
#7 Business Hotel in Saint Pete Beach
#9 On the Beach Hotel in Saint Pete Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Grand Plaza Beachfront Resort Hotel & Conference Center 3*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Grand Plaza Beachfront Resort Hotel is located directly on the beach and Gulf of Mexico. The Resort features a wide selection of luxurious guestrooms with furnished private balconies and all the best full service resort amenities for the leisure or business travelers. No hidden resort fees. At NO further charge you get FREE use of Fitness Center, FREE Unlimited Wireless Internet Access with your own computer, FREE Electronic Safe in your room, FREE Parking, FREE Coffee & Tea 24 Hours a Day, FREE Local Phone Calls. Featuring 3 Restaurants - Spinners Rooftop Revolving Bistro & Lounge, Bongos Beach Bar & Grill, and the Palm Room Restaurant. 2 Lounges, Heated Swimming Pool. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Splendia, Orbitz, Tingo, Travelocity, Despegar.com, HostelBookers, BookIt.com, Priceline, getaroom.com, Odigeo, Venere and Otel so you can book your Grand Plaza Beachfront Resort Hotel & Conference Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Grand Plaza Beachfront Resort Hotel Saint Pete Beach
Grand Plaza Beachfront Resort Hotel And Conference Center
Grand Plaza Beachfront Hotel
Grand Plaza Beachfront Resort Hotel & Conference Center Saint Pete Beach, Florida

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Grand Plaza Beachfront Resort Hotel & Conference Center, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.