We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Save
You added Grand Plaza Beachfront Resort Hotel & Conference Center to your Saves list
Grand Plaza Beachfront Resort Hotel & Conference Center
3.0 of 5 Resort   |   5250 Gulf Boulevard, Saint Pete Beach, FL 33706   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #10 of 31 Hotels in Saint Pete Beach
Kansas City, Missouri
Top Contributor
73 reviews 73 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
98 helpful votes 98 helpful votes
“Not good”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed January 6, 2014 via mobile

Rooms were dirty when we checked in with floors that had not been cleaned at all. Sand was everywhere. We also did not receive housekeeping for two nights we were there. They would simply ask if we needed more towels. Not well managed. Also, the decor has not been updated in decades. Their food was okay. Although it is a beachfront property, it is not worth the price.

Stayed December 2013, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,787 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    926
    495
    183
    113
    70
See reviews for
443
859
71
59
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (528)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Davison, Michigan
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 5, 2014

My wife and I stayed here the night of Jan. 2nd. We had been on a cruise and decided to spend some more time in the area before returning home. We stayed at the Grand Plaza after reading reviews here on trip advisor.
The Grand Plaza is an older hotel by some standards but no older than most hotels in St. Pete Beach. It appears to be in better condition than most. We were very pleased with our room. It was large for just a room (not a suite) and was recently tastefully remodeled. The bed was firm and very comfortable with 4 pillows. I'm nuts on cleanliness and this property excelled.
The hotel has a couple dining options but we didn't eat at any. There was a Tiki bar with limited menu at the beach we would have ate at but Jan. 2nd was a nasty evening. Had it been a little warmer and not raining, we would have eaten there.
Someday we would like to return to this area and we would definitely consider the Grand Plaza Hotel.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tampa, Florida
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 4, 2014

I've stayed here many times before. Each and every time the staff and rooms have been on point. Today is no exception. Michelle checked us in and was kind, helpful, and welcoming in such a way that once again reinforced my belief that this is by far the best hotel in St. Pete beach and will stay no where else but here.

Thank you Michelle!!!! You were awesome!!

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed January 4, 2014

Whilst there are good things about this hotel (the staff in the breakfast restaurant were lovely, as was Sarah on the front desk), there is no way that I would recommend this hotel to families.

We were staying here over New Years and the hotel allowed the people in room next door to us to have a party in their room, complete with loud music and foul language, that lasted for SEVEN HOURS before they finally called the police and it stopped. For some ridiculous reason there was no manager on duty that night, and although we were told that they'd been given a 'final warning', the party carried on for another 5 hours. When we complained the following morning, the manager was dismissive and told us it would be looked into, but we didn't hear back from him.

The concierge obviously isn't from the area either. When we asked him for suggestions of things to do on a rainy day, all he could come up with was the mall - "around the corner" - which was in fact a 20 min drive away.

So a great hotel if you want to party uninterrupted, but not for families with small children or people who go on holidays to actually sleep in their rooms.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Crofton, Maryland
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 3, 2014

I recently -(just cane back today) - spent two weeks at Grand Plaza Resort-12/22/13-1/3/14...It was the most pleasant experience I've ever encountered; the décor is beautiful and comforting; the staff is friendly and offered first-class service from beginning to end--(I'd like to mention a few names: Sharon-Front Desk; Keith,Sonya,John,Chad--Palm Room @ breakfast; Steve,George,Jason,Sue--Bongo's Beach Bar...SO friendly and professional, I feel as if they are my friends, almost; room service was impeccable; I liked it so much, that before I left, I booked my stay for the holidays at end of this year! I was sad to leave, but look forward to my next stay year after year!

Room Tip: Higher level rooms are better, away from ground level noise.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 3, 2014

Our group had 6 rooms and we stayed through New Year's Eve and Day. We dined at Bongo's, Spinners and the Palm Room - the service and the food quality was top notch. Very good value. Clean rooms. Very friendly staff. Excellent location with beautiful views.

Specific kudos to Sarah at the front desk and Frankie at Bongo's who each went well above expectations with her/his exemplary service.

Will definitely be back!

Stayed December 2013, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St. Petersburg, Florida
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 2, 2014

After a long day at the beach it was a pleasure to go back to the resort order a "boat drink" and relax on an outside couch while listening to some fresh tunes! Chase Smith, the one man band of the night, played an excellent selection from bluegrass to hip hop! Good job on getting quality musicians! Looking forward to coming back again!

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Grand Plaza Beachfront Resort Hotel & Conference Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Grand Plaza Beachfront Resort Hotel & Conference Center

Address: 5250 Gulf Boulevard, Saint Pete Beach, FL 33706
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Saint Pete Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Top resorts Hotel in Saint Pete Beach
#5 Business Hotel in Saint Pete Beach
#7 Family Hotel in Saint Pete Beach
#8 Romantic Hotel in Saint Pete Beach
#9 On the Beach Hotel in Saint Pete Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Grand Plaza Beachfront Resort Hotel & Conference Center 3*
Number of rooms: 152
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Grand Plaza Beachfront Resort Hotel is located directly on the beach and Gulf of Mexico. The Resort features a wide selection of luxurious guestrooms with furnished private balconies and all the best full service resort amenities for the leisure or business travelers. No hidden resort fees. At NO further charge you get FREE use of Fitness Center, FREE Unlimited Wireless Internet Access with your own computer, FREE Electronic Safe in your room, FREE Parking, FREE Coffee & Tea 24 Hours a Day, FREE Local Phone Calls. Featuring 3 Restaurants - Spinners Rooftop Revolving Bistro & Lounge, Bongos Beach Bar & Grill, and the Palm Room Restaurant. 2 Lounges, Heated Swimming Pool. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Despegar.com, BookIt.com, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, HostelBookers, HostelWorld, Priceline, Hotels.com, Booking.com and Tingo so you can book your Grand Plaza Beachfront Resort Hotel & Conference Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Grand Plaza Beachfront Resort Hotel And Conference Center
Grand Plaza Beachfront Resort Hotel Saint Pete Beach
Grand Plaza Beachfront Hotel
Grand Plaza Beachfront Resort Hotel & Conference Center Saint Pete Beach, Florida

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Grand Plaza Beachfront Resort Hotel & Conference Center, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.