We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Convenient location to enjoy St. Pete's beach” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Grand Plaza Beachfront Resort Hotel & Conference Center

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Save
You added Grand Plaza Beachfront Resort Hotel & Conference Center to your Saves list
Grand Plaza Beachfront Resort Hotel & Conference Center
3.0 of 5 Resort   |   5250 Gulf Boulevard, Saint Pete Beach, FL 33706   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #10 of 31 Hotels in Saint Pete Beach
Grand Island, Nebraska
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“Convenient location to enjoy St. Pete's beach”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 12, 2013

This is an older hotel and the rooms are small. Bathrooms are very small. Even with that the overall experience was very nice. Things important to us are a very clean room with a great view of the Gulf, good food, proximity to the beach and all it's activities, nice people to deal with, and a fun beach bar. This hotel had all of them. Besides that we really enjoyed the revolving restaurant on the roof. I would suggest going for lunch. It is much less expensive with mostly sandwich options but the view is terrific. We had been there several days and didn't realize how narrow St. Pete's Beach is until we saw both the gulf and the bay from this restaurant called Spinners. Be prepared to witness at least one wedding. On New Year's Eve there were 3 weddings and many of the regular guests like us enjoyed watching the festivities. After driving up and down Gulf Blvd. I didn't really see too many other hotels that I would rather have stayed at especially since we wanted a full Gulf view. This hotel is a good value.

Room Tip: Someone else said the breakfast buffet wasn't good but we thought it was very good. There were...
See more room tips
Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,783 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    923
    494
    183
    113
    70
See reviews for
442
857
71
59
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (525)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Cincinnati, Ohio
Senior Contributor
40 reviews 40 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 11, 2013 via mobile

Rooms are clean, the grounds are kept up very nicely. Its just kinda old and dated. The beds were very comfortable even the trend bed was comfortable. The breakfast buffet was terrible and way over priced.

  • Stayed January 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 10, 2013

My view was one the best ever, the hotel is older, but very clean. Bongos was bar nice and have great staff. I had hot wings at the bar, and they are great. The weather was great also. 75, 76, 80 and 84. Not bad for January. I wll go back again, very very soon.

Room Tip: All room are good.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wayne, MI
Top Contributor
150 reviews 150 reviews
46 hotel reviews
Reviews in 72 cities Reviews in 72 cities
188 helpful votes 188 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 2, 2013

My husband and I returned to this beachfront resort to celebrate our anniversary. Our second visit was just as good as our first visit. We stayed in room 318. The room was extremely clean and the bed was very comfortable. The staff was very friendly and helpful. The lobby and other areas of the hotel were very clean. Parking is free. Internet is free in your room but you will be charged $5.00 to use their computers. There was a microwave, refrigerator, coffee maker, ironing board/iron in the room. The room was decorated with newer furniture. There is a nice pool with lounge area. This hotel is within walking distance to shops, restaurants, bars. There is a liquor store is directly across the street. There are bus stops within walking distance from the hotel. Great beach area. The breakfast buffet is great and is only $9.95. I would recommend this hotel to my family and friends.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
West Liberty, Iowa
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 2, 2013

For me, the staff was great for the most part. My favorite parts were the location and Bongos outside. However, I did not care for the breakfast buffet at all, the food tasted like it had been sitting out too long. My biggest problem with the hotel was noise. Not outside noise, but when we were in the hotel room. The walls must be incredibly thin because I could hear kids and drunk people in the hallway. Usually that doesn't bug me, but when it wakes me up around 2am and 8am, I get irritated.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sussex
Top Contributor
66 reviews 66 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 31 cities Reviews in 31 cities
37 helpful votes 37 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 1, 2013

Spent christmas at the Grand Plaza lovely small hotel right on the lovely sandy beach .
Staff are excellent nothing to much trouble , rooms large and airy worth upgrading to a seaview balcony so you can watch the sunsets .
Beaches kept pristine .
This hotel benefits from free parking wifi and coffee making facilities where as others in the area charge around $25 a day
My only negative comment is that the towels are the size of napkins and are worn out .Need to replace .

Room Tip: Go for upgrade to a seaview well worth the extra
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint Augustine, Florida
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 31, 2012

With so many privately owned hotels in St Pete, we took a chance based on fellow reviews, and we were not disappointed. Yes, it may be dated, but it was pleasant. Our room had a view of the Gulf and the bay; it was clean; the bed was comfortable; and the Murphy was a novelity to our son! The staff was very friendly.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Grand Plaza Beachfront Resort Hotel & Conference Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Grand Plaza Beachfront Resort Hotel & Conference Center

Address: 5250 Gulf Boulevard, Saint Pete Beach, FL 33706
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Saint Pete Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Top resorts Hotel in Saint Pete Beach
#5 Business Hotel in Saint Pete Beach
#7 Romantic Hotel in Saint Pete Beach
#7 Family Hotel in Saint Pete Beach
#9 On the Beach Hotel in Saint Pete Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Grand Plaza Beachfront Resort Hotel & Conference Center 3*
Number of rooms: 152
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Grand Plaza Beachfront Resort Hotel is located directly on the beach and Gulf of Mexico. The Resort features a wide selection of luxurious guestrooms with furnished private balconies and all the best full service resort amenities for the leisure or business travelers. No hidden resort fees. At NO further charge you get FREE use of Fitness Center, FREE Unlimited Wireless Internet Access with your own computer, FREE Electronic Safe in your room, FREE Parking, FREE Coffee & Tea 24 Hours a Day, FREE Local Phone Calls. Featuring 3 Restaurants - Spinners Rooftop Revolving Bistro & Lounge, Bongos Beach Bar & Grill, and the Palm Room Restaurant. 2 Lounges, Heated Swimming Pool. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Despegar.com, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, getaroom.com, HostelWorld, BookIt.com, Priceline, HostelBookers, Travelocity, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Grand Plaza Beachfront Resort Hotel & Conference Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Grand Plaza Beachfront Resort Hotel And Conference Center
Grand Plaza Beachfront Resort Hotel Saint Pete Beach
Grand Plaza Beachfront Hotel
Grand Plaza Beachfront Resort Hotel & Conference Center Saint Pete Beach, Florida

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Grand Plaza Beachfront Resort Hotel & Conference Center, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.