We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic view but needs interior update” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Grand Plaza Beachfront Resort Hotel & Conference Center

Save Saved
You added Grand Plaza Beachfront Resort Hotel & Conference Center to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Grand Plaza Beachfront Resort Hotel & Conference Center
3.0 of 5 Resort   |   5250 Gulf Boulevard, Saint Pete Beach, FL 33706   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #10 of 32 Hotels in Saint Pete Beach
preston uk
Senior Contributor
41 reviews 41 reviews
27 hotel reviews
Reviews in 30 cities Reviews in 30 cities
57 helpful votes 57 helpful votes
“Fantastic view but needs interior update”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 26, 2012

A one night stopover at the end of a 3 week holiday, Hotel is very easy to find due to its unique shape (a round tower block).
The basic room we had booked had all been allocated so we were immediately given an upgrade to a sea view room on the 8th floor.
The lobby and corridors looked very tired and would benefit from an upgrade in lighting & paint.
The room itself was very good.
We had chosen the hotel primarily to access the Spinners Revolving Restaurant without having to drive in the evening, we were not disappointed.
We were late arriving at the hotel, after 9.00pm, but Spinners stays open until 11.00pm and so were able to see the lights over the beachfront and bay areas; I am sure it would be fantastic at sunset.
Breakfast was on an enclosed terrace overlooking the beach.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,719 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    894
    471
    176
    110
    68
See reviews for
426
828
69
58
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (502)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
philadelphia
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 25, 2012

This hotel is very clean well kept and its right on the beach my sister and I stayed here 4 nights the friendly hotel staff were very helpful, the check in was an easy process the rooms are a nice size very clean with a desk a flat-screen TV balconies microwaves and mini fridge, the room decor was laid back with a king bed relxed colors tile floors cool celiling fan and a comfortable full-size murphy bed the food here was great especially the clam chowder the restaurant spinners is cool it self spins slowly as you eat you get a full view of the beach and the city also the beach bar bongo's was fun they have live music good drinks nice decor and they stay open until 3am ! the pool wasn't huge but it was clean and a nice place to hang out while tanning. I like the area its not far from night life and places to eat also there is a liquor store right across the street if you like to drink I love the staff I would love to stay here again!

Room Tip: ask for a floor high up the veiws are great higher up you can see the entire beach!
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint Cloud, Florida
Senior Contributor
40 reviews 40 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 24, 2012

My husband and I spent three nights at the Grand Plaza Resort and loved every minute of it. The Staff at the check in desk very so friendly, knowledgable and helpful. They showed us several rooms to choose from and we fell inlove withthe side view of both the ocean and down the beach. The beach was so clean and wello kept. We enjoyed the buffet breakfast each morning out on the deck looking out into the the ocean. We love the outside bar and grill. The food was fabulous! We would definatley come back and stay at this resort if we just wanted to get away for a few days or this spring we want to come stay an entire week. This is a MUST stay at resort!!! You can't help but love it!

Room Tip: To choose a room ask the front desk staff to let you see the room and they were even able to work ou...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Canal Fulton
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 21, 2012

Very Nice! Clean... Hotel ! My wife and I stayed only : ( 1 night before our cruise for our 15th anniversary! Very relaxing ! Spinners restaurant was remarkable, were able to eat at sunset, which was beautiful over the gulf ! The food was excellent ! we reccomend the Chocolate sensation for desert ! YUM : ) We went to Bongos on the beach for a late evening appetizer and a drink; all very good and had live entertainment ! We would love to visit the Grand Plaza again in the future ! We would definitely reccomend the Grand Plaza to anyone looking for a romantic quiet relaxing destination !

Room Tip: Get a beach view or look for upgrade specials to a beach view room ! We were on the 6th floor facin...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Madison
Senior Contributor
42 reviews 42 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 21, 2012

This year we decided to spend Thanksgiving week somewhere other than home and a trip to the beach seemed perfect. I had never stayed here before, but the reviews were pretty good and I was looking for something right on the beach. We've been very happy with everything here. We needed 2 beds and ended up with one king and one Murphy bed, which has worked out fine. Our room is on the 6th floor, with a balcony overlooking the pool and beach. Fantastic view! I know some people complained in their reviews about the slowness of the elevators, but we haven't found that to be an issue at all.

It's not the fanciest place I've ever stayed. The bathroom should be updated and the room is a little tired, but everything is very clean and we've had a restful, comfortable few days.

We also overlook Bongo's, their beachfront restaurant, where they have live entertainment every night. We can hear it just fine up here, so luckily the entertainers have been very talented, and on weeknights they quit at 9:00, so it doesn't keep us up.We can also hear the ocean from here, which we love.

The service has been very good, really friendly front desk staff and thorough cleaning of the room every day. (Don't forget to tip your chambermaids!) Also, free parking in the underground garage and free Wifi,both of which are getting harder to come by, at least the free part. A small frig and microwave in the room have been very convenient, too. I would stay here again.

Room Tip: The beach side rooms have the best view, of course, but they are hotter in the afternoon and if you...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
West Des Moines, Iowa
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 20, 2012

Very nice- more than we expected. View from the room was breathtaking. Definitely hope to go there again. Service was outstanding! A true relaxing vacation! Definitely make your plans to go there! Superb, outstanding, terrific, can't list enough good words to describe this fantastic experience.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Andros
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 17, 2012

My wife and I spent the weekend at the Grand Plaza to celebrate our first year anniversary. The hotel was a beautiful place to celebrate with an awesome view of the beach. Our bed was comfy, food was exceptional and the service was friendly. They have a nice area on the beach for wedding ceremonies, along with a ballroom of ample size. There are many comfortable sitting areas within the hotel to relax and enjoy the atmosphere. We also stayed a bit past check out with no pressure to get out. I would recommend a Grand Plaza stay to my family and friends with no reservations what so ever.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Grand Plaza Beachfront Resort Hotel & Conference Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Grand Plaza Beachfront Resort Hotel & Conference Center

Address: 5250 Gulf Boulevard, Saint Pete Beach, FL 33706
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Saint Pete Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( Wi-Fi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Top resorts Hotel in Saint Pete Beach
#6 Romantic Hotel in Saint Pete Beach
#7 Family Hotel in Saint Pete Beach
#7 Business Hotel in Saint Pete Beach
#9 On the Beach Hotel in Saint Pete Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Grand Plaza Beachfront Resort Hotel & Conference Center 3*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Grand Plaza Beachfront Resort Hotel is located directly on the beach and Gulf of Mexico. The Resort features a wide selection of luxurious guestrooms with furnished private balconies and all the best full service resort amenities for the leisure or business travelers. No hidden resort fees. At NO further charge you get FREE use of Fitness Center, FREE Unlimited Wireless Internet Access with your own computer, FREE Electronic Safe in your room, FREE Parking, FREE Coffee & Tea 24 Hours a Day, FREE Local Phone Calls. Featuring 3 Restaurants - Spinners Rooftop Revolving Bistro & Lounge, Bongos Beach Bar & Grill, and the Palm Room Restaurant. 2 Lounges, Heated Swimming Pool. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Splendia, Orbitz, Tingo, Travelocity, Despegar.com, BookIt.com, HostelBookers, getaroom.com, Priceline, Odigeo, Venere and Otel so you can book your Grand Plaza Beachfront Resort Hotel & Conference Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Grand Plaza Beachfront Resort Hotel Saint Pete Beach
Grand Plaza Beachfront Resort Hotel And Conference Center
Grand Plaza Beachfront Hotel
Grand Plaza Beachfront Resort Hotel & Conference Center Saint Pete Beach, Florida

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Grand Plaza Beachfront Resort Hotel & Conference Center, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.