We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Beach front Vacation” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Grand Plaza Beachfront Resort Hotel & Conference Center

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Grand Plaza Beachfront Resort Hotel & Conference Center to your Saves list
Grand Plaza Beachfront Resort Hotel & Conference Center
3.0 of 5 Resort   |   5250 Gulf Boulevard, St. Pete Beach, FL 33706   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #12 of 32 Hotels in St. Pete Beach
Atlanta, Georgia
Level Contributor
103 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
“Great Beach front Vacation”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 20, 2011

We came to know about Grand Plaza through friends that have stayed here numerous times. This was our first visit but definitely not our last. The rooms were spacious - we had adjoining rooms which was very nice for us. Great view of the ocean and sunset from the balcony - the revolving restaurant is a must for lunch or dinner.
The staff was extremely helpful thoughout the hotel.
There were several weddings on the beach - a very romantic hotel and location for weddings.
I highly recommend Grand Plaza Beachfront Hotel if you are in the Saint Pete Beach area.

Room Tip: We were on the 6th floor and the view was breath taking every morning and evening.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank YoungatHeartat70
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,207 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Cox's Creek, KY
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 18, 2011

We stayed three nights at the Grand Plaza at St. Pete Beach, and I was extremely happy with it. Each person I interacted with there was courteous, and very helpful. This includes several people at the front desk, two people in the restaurant, two people in the gift shop, one from room service, a few workers I met in the hallway to whom I asked questions. All of them were friendly and helpful. The rooms were clean and attractive, and the price was very reasonable. I wish I could have stayed longer. I definitely recommend this hotel.

Room Tip: All the rooms are similar. Even the ones that don't face the beach have a nice view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Sandra W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 18, 2011

Am retired airline pilot and feel competent in reviewing hotels!! This may be a old facility, but the building and grounds are in excellent condition. The staff seemed to constantly go out of their way to make our stay(5 days) enjoyable. They do have a lot of weddings, but ours went flawlessly. Boongos Bar and Grill on the beach had great food and drinks. Waitress Courtney should be given a Gold Star. Our room was extremely clean and had great view.

Room Tip: North side "partial ocean view" had great ocean view!
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Al K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 18, 2011

Me & my boyfriend stayed at the Grand Plaza Beachfront Resort Hotel & Conference Center last March and it was perfect. I highly recommend this hotel if anyone is staying in the St.Pete Beach area. It is a beautiful hotel with a great view of the beach and the bay. It’s in a very convenient location; there are multiple restaurants within walking distance and a beer distributor directly across the street. The beach bar is fabulous; great drinks & great food! The staff was very friendly and gave great customer service. I love this hotel and look forward to going back!

  • Stayed March 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Shaunee O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Plymouth
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 18, 2011

We happened into the Grand Plaza after arriving in Saint Pete with no where to stay. What an amazing stroke of luck on our part. The rooms were perfect and the sunset views from the balconies were spectacular. The front desk staff was so friendly and accommodating that we ended up staying a few nights as opposed to the one we had planned to stay. This will absolutely be our vaction spot and highly recommend it!!

Room Tip: If available ask for rooms on the upper levels, in the middle...the view is spectacular!
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Debra R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hamilton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 17, 2011

My husband and I spent 2 days at this hotel. The rooms were very clean and well furnished.
The view from our balconies was breathtaking at sunset.The checkin staff were very helpfull.
We will stay here again and recomend it.

Room Tip: ask for a room on a higher floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank mgl928
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Orleans, Louisiana
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 17, 2011

Things were going fine until I had to call the front desk. I called to complain about the noise. The person who answered the phone, Shannon, was not pleasant. She did not want to provide assistance. I did asked to speak to her supervisor and was rudely told there was no one higher than her.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank LynnB70129
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these St. Pete Beach hotels
1.2 mi away
Loews Don CeSar Hotel
Loews Don CeSar Hotel
#9 of 32 in St. Pete Beach
4.0 of 5 stars 2,484 reviews
0.5 mi away
Howard Johnson Resort Hotel - St. Pete Beach
0.6 mi away
Postcard Inn on the Beach
Postcard Inn on the Beach
#26 of 32 in St. Pete Beach
3.5 of 5 stars 1,588 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Dolphin Beach Resort
Dolphin Beach Resort
#27 of 32 in St. Pete Beach
3.0 of 5 stars 688 reviews
0.1 mi away
Sirata Beach Resort
Sirata Beach Resort
#19 of 32 in St. Pete Beach
4.0 of 5 stars 3,095 reviews
0.6 mi away
Beachcomber Beach Resort & Hotel
Beachcomber Beach Resort & Hotel
#13 of 32 in St. Pete Beach
4.0 of 5 stars 1,384 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Grand Plaza Beachfront Resort Hotel & Conference Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Grand Plaza Beachfront Resort Hotel & Conference Center

Address: 5250 Gulf Boulevard, St. Pete Beach, FL 33706
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > St. Pete Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Top resorts Hotel in St. Pete Beach
#6 Romantic Hotel in St. Pete Beach
#6 Business Hotel in St. Pete Beach
#10 Family Hotel in St. Pete Beach
#11 On the Beach Hotel in St. Pete Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates):
Hotel Class:3 star — Grand Plaza Beachfront Resort Hotel & Conference Center 3*
Number of rooms: 152
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Grand Plaza Beachfront Resort Hotel is located directly on the beach and Gulf of Mexico. The Resort features a wide selection of luxurious guestrooms with furnished private balconies and all the best full service resort amenities for the leisure or business travelers. No hidden resort fees. At NO further charge you get FREE use of Fitness Center, FREE Unlimited Wireless Internet Access with your own computer, FREE Electronic Safe in your room, FREE Parking, FREE Coffee & Tea 24 Hours a Day, FREE Local Phone Calls. Featuring 3 Restaurants - Spinners Rooftop Revolving Bistro & Lounge, Bongos Beach Bar & Grill, and the Palm Room Restaurant. 2 Lounges, Heated Swimming Pool. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Hotels.com, getaroom.com and Odigeo so you can book your Grand Plaza Beachfront Resort Hotel & Conference Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Grand Plaza Beachfront Resort Hotel Saint Pete Beach
Grand Plaza Beachfront Resort Hotel And Conference Center
Grand Plaza Beachfront Hotel
Grand Plaza Beachfront Resort Hotel & Conference Center St. Pete Beach, Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing