We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Beach front Vacation” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Grand Plaza Beachfront Resort Hotel & Conference Center

Save Saved
You added Grand Plaza Beachfront Resort Hotel & Conference Center to your Saves list
Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Grand Plaza Beachfront Resort Hotel & Conference Center
3.0 of 5 Resort   |   5250 Gulf Boulevard, Saint Pete Beach, FL 33706   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #10 of 32 Hotels in Saint Pete Beach
Atlanta, Georgia
Top Contributor
89 reviews 89 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 30 cities Reviews in 30 cities
38 helpful votes 38 helpful votes
“Great Beach front Vacation”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 20, 2011

We came to know about Grand Plaza through friends that have stayed here numerous times. This was our first visit but definitely not our last. The rooms were spacious - we had adjoining rooms which was very nice for us. Great view of the ocean and sunset from the balcony - the revolving restaurant is a must for lunch or dinner.
The staff was extremely helpful thoughout the hotel.
There were several weddings on the beach - a very romantic hotel and location for weddings.
I highly recommend Grand Plaza Beachfront Hotel if you are in the Saint Pete Beach area.

Room Tip: We were on the 6th floor and the view was breath taking every morning and evening.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,716 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    894
    468
    176
    110
    68
See reviews for
425
826
69
58
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (501)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Cox's Creek, KY
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 18, 2011

We stayed three nights at the Grand Plaza at St. Pete Beach, and I was extremely happy with it. Each person I interacted with there was courteous, and very helpful. This includes several people at the front desk, two people in the restaurant, two people in the gift shop, one from room service, a few workers I met in the hallway to whom I asked questions. All of them were friendly and helpful. The rooms were clean and attractive, and the price was very reasonable. I wish I could have stayed longer. I definitely recommend this hotel.

Room Tip: All the rooms are similar. Even the ones that don't face the beach have a nice view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 18, 2011

Am retired airline pilot and feel competent in reviewing hotels!! This may be a old facility, but the building and grounds are in excellent condition. The staff seemed to constantly go out of their way to make our stay(5 days) enjoyable. They do have a lot of weddings, but ours went flawlessly. Boongos Bar and Grill on the beach had great food and drinks. Waitress Courtney should be given a Gold Star. Our room was extremely clean and had great view.

Room Tip: North side "partial ocean view" had great ocean view!
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 18, 2011

Me & my boyfriend stayed at the Grand Plaza Beachfront Resort Hotel & Conference Center last March and it was perfect. I highly recommend this hotel if anyone is staying in the St.Pete Beach area. It is a beautiful hotel with a great view of the beach and the bay. It’s in a very convenient location; there are multiple restaurants within walking distance and a beer distributor directly across the street. The beach bar is fabulous; great drinks & great food! The staff was very friendly and gave great customer service. I love this hotel and look forward to going back!

  • Stayed March 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Plymouth
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 18, 2011

We happened into the Grand Plaza after arriving in Saint Pete with no where to stay. What an amazing stroke of luck on our part. The rooms were perfect and the sunset views from the balconies were spectacular. The front desk staff was so friendly and accommodating that we ended up staying a few nights as opposed to the one we had planned to stay. This will absolutely be our vaction spot and highly recommend it!!

Room Tip: If available ask for rooms on the upper levels, in the middle...the view is spectacular!
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hamilton, United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 17, 2011

My husband and I spent 2 days at this hotel. The rooms were very clean and well furnished.
The view from our balconies was breathtaking at sunset.The checkin staff were very helpfull.
We will stay here again and recomend it.

Room Tip: ask for a room on a higher floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Orleans, Louisiana
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 17, 2011

Things were going fine until I had to call the front desk. I called to complain about the noise. The person who answered the phone, Shannon, was not pleasant. She did not want to provide assistance. I did asked to speak to her supervisor and was rudely told there was no one higher than her.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Grand Plaza Beachfront Resort Hotel & Conference Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Grand Plaza Beachfront Resort Hotel & Conference Center

Address: 5250 Gulf Boulevard, Saint Pete Beach, FL 33706
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Saint Pete Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( Wi-Fi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Top resorts Hotel in Saint Pete Beach
#5 Romantic Hotel in Saint Pete Beach
#7 Family Hotel in Saint Pete Beach
#7 Business Hotel in Saint Pete Beach
#9 On the Beach Hotel in Saint Pete Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Grand Plaza Beachfront Resort Hotel & Conference Center 3*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Grand Plaza Beachfront Resort Hotel is located directly on the beach and Gulf of Mexico. The Resort features a wide selection of luxurious guestrooms with furnished private balconies and all the best full service resort amenities for the leisure or business travelers. No hidden resort fees. At NO further charge you get FREE use of Fitness Center, FREE Unlimited Wireless Internet Access with your own computer, FREE Electronic Safe in your room, FREE Parking, FREE Coffee & Tea 24 Hours a Day, FREE Local Phone Calls. Featuring 3 Restaurants - Spinners Rooftop Revolving Bistro & Lounge, Bongos Beach Bar & Grill, and the Palm Room Restaurant. 2 Lounges, Heated Swimming Pool. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Splendia, Orbitz, Tingo, Travelocity, Despegar.com, HostelBookers, BookIt.com, Priceline, getaroom.com, Venere and Otel so you can book your Grand Plaza Beachfront Resort Hotel & Conference Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Grand Plaza Beachfront Resort Hotel Saint Pete Beach
Grand Plaza Beachfront Resort Hotel And Conference Center
Grand Plaza Beachfront Hotel
Grand Plaza Beachfront Resort Hotel & Conference Center Saint Pete Beach, Florida

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Grand Plaza Beachfront Resort Hotel & Conference Center, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.

;