We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Dan” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Jimmy B's Beach Bar & Grille

Jimmy B's Beach Bar & Grille
6200 Gulf Boulevard, Saint Pete Beach, FL 33706
727-367-1902
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Price range: $1 - $15
Cuisines: American, Hamburgers, Bar, Sandwiches
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar scene, Outdoor seating, Scenic view
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Reservations, Delivery, Late Night
Description: Located directly on the beach at the Beachcomber Beach Hotel! Featuring two live bands 365 days of the year! Food is served daily, with a full menu from 11AM-11PM. Relax on the open air deck while enjoying a gorgeous view of the white sandy beach and the sparkling Gulf of Mexico.
Palm Harbor, Florida
1 review
“Dan”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 27, 2013

We meet 10 of our friends at Jimmy B's for An informal Christmas Eve party......... it was GREAT. The music of Motel Funk kept us on the dance floor and the drinks kept us happy!!! We're going back often...

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

570 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    383
    120
    41
    13
    13
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Sterling, Massachusetts
1 review
“Best bartender ever!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 22, 2013

We stayed at St Pete Beach in December/2013 and decided to try each bar along the beach (there are so many!) Jimmy B's was definitely our favorite. We loved the new additions to the bar. Kristoffer Robin (love that name!!) was our bartender and just made our visit extremely pleasant. He had us laughing the whole time we were there. We told him he would fit in our family as the youngest son! There was live music which is always a plus. Just a great time we had there. Definitely a must stop at place!!

  • Visited December 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
“Love the place... But????”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 22, 2013 via mobile

I live locally and enjoy going to jimmy bees on Sundays to watch football eat and drink. After noticing my favorite bartender not around I inquired to his whereabouts.. I am aghast as to the rumors. To take credence on something on trip advisor is just ridiculous. So I want to see if you read this.
Bring Tory the bartender back!

    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St. Petersburg, Florida
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Fun beach side hot spot”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 20, 2013

Met friends who were staying at Grand Hotel and had some reservations about a resort bar. I arrived and found my friends at a quaint candle lite table in the sand. They were laughing and joking with the waiter and seemed content to just stay put. Hmm, I thought this could be different. I ordered a great appetizer of shrimp and scallops and a fun specialty drink concocted on the spot "(insert bartenders name) Fruit Cocktail". Later meandered to the fireplace area [warm and cozy] and stayed the evening.
A definite do over.

  • Visited December 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint Pete Beach, Florida
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“the best!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 19, 2013

Wow! is all i can say about the new deck additions and new bar addition. Very lovely and comfortable outdoor furnishings. looks even better at night with the lighting and water features. one of the things i like most about this place is of course the location and the live music. The Jeremy Thomas Band is one of our favorites. All of the staff are really friendly they ALL make you feel like they are happy to have you as a guest.

  • Visited November 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Jimmy B's Beach Bar & Grille also viewed

 
Saint Pete Beach, FL
 

Been to Jimmy B's Beach Bar & Grille? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Jimmy B's Beach Bar & Grille, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.