We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“slow” 1 of 5 stars
Review of Mad Fish

Mad Fish
5200 Gulf Blvd, Saint Pete Beach, FL 33706
+1 727-360-9200
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Price range: $8 - $32
Cuisines: Fusion, Seafood
Dining options: Dinner, Accepts American Express, Accepts Discover, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Highchairs Available, Reservations, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Restaurant details
Dining options: Dinner, Accepts American Express, Accepts Discover, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Highchairs Available, Reservations, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Seminole, Florida
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“slow”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed February 21, 2011

Not sure why it took so long to get our food. We didn't order a steak or anything that would take awhile to cook. It took 50 minutes to get the food. The place was not crowded. Obviously, they forgot to put the order in, however, no apology what so ever. I don't know how you can forget to put the order in when there are only a few tables. I won't be back. I have other things to do with my day than sit waiting for food.

  • Visited February 2011
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
    • 1 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

580 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    363
    122
    54
    30
    11
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
East Greenbush, New York
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Wow, what a find”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 11, 2011

We're spending a long weekend out on St Pete's Beach and just lucked into trying this place for dinner. Looks like a re-furbished diner car, but very nice inside, great service and TERRIFIC food. Prices were in the $18 - $34 but seemd very much worth it - good sized with interesting sides and preparations.

  • Visited February 2011
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Centeral FL
1 review
“Late night dining”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 7, 2011

After a long meeeting last night, 7 of us needed dinner. So at 11PM we went to MadFish. Everyone at the table loved their food. From appetizer to dessert. The food prices are reasonable. If you have wine expect to pay $7. for a glass / about 6oz.

  • Visited January 2011
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint Pete Beach, Florida
1 review
“Uncomfortable”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 4, 2011

My husband and I went to Madfish because of an ad we'd seen in the islander paper. It was a special from 4 till 5:30 for $8.95. We were told you must bring in the ad to get the special otherwise you could eat there every night! Thought that was the ideal. They did do the special and the food was fine but never felt welcomed or comfortable. Won't be going back.

  • Visited December 2010
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Murfreesboro, Tn.
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“an acceptable place for lunch”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 2, 2011

We ate there last Nov. 27th. The grouper sandwich was alright, the fries were fresh cut but a bit soggy and the beer was cold. Typical tavern fare. I'm sure there are better options but it was not bad.

    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Mad Fish also viewed

 

Been to Mad Fish? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Mad Fish, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.