We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great food in a 'different' setting” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Mad Fish

Mad Fish
5200 Gulf Blvd, Saint Pete Beach, FL 33706-2428
727-360-9200
Website
Menu
Update restaurant details
Price range: $8 - $32
Cuisines: Seafood
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Lunch, Dinner, Reservations, Late Night
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Lunch, Dinner, Reservations, Late Night
Margate, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Great food in a 'different' setting”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 20, 2014 NEW

Attractive dinning car venue with lovely meals on offer. Air conditioned and comfortable seating offering small cubicles or open tables for eating. Food was delicious and good value for money.

Visited April 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

383 reviews from our community

81% Recommend
    235
    76
    38
    26
    8
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Kitty Hawk
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Their burger was like party in my mouth!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 19, 2014 NEW

I had a horrible meal at a different restaurant earlier in the evening, which I had ordered a burger. I was still terribly hungry and craving a good burger still later on, so I ordered the "mad burger" togo from Madfish. It was everything a girl could dream of in a fresh, hand-pattied burger cooked to perfection! I could taste the love! I am only sorry we did not go there for dinner in the first place, I would much rather have spent my hard earned money in a restaurant like this that takes pride in the quality of their food.

  • Visited April 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Senior Contributor
45 reviews 45 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
“Good food, great service”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 17, 2014 NEW via mobile

We had the filet and grouper, and thought both were tasty. Our waitress made the meal fun. I thought the fried snickers bar was unnecessary, but my son loved it. It was crowded the night we were there so we sat at the bar. Don't be fooled by the pink fish in the tank over the bar.

Visited April 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Not that great...”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed April 13, 2014

food was okay, not a lot of flavor… the salad was good and the
bread was good.. $22 for fried fish was a bit pricey for what it was.. i had the chicken special was good not a lot of food for price.

Visited April 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Spend a little more, get a lot more”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 11, 2014

Spend a little more money here for a fine dining food experience. I had the fish special of the day which I enjoyed. There was a little something on the menu for everyone in our picky family. The mussels appetizer was a hit with our teenagers.

Visited March 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Mad Fish also viewed

 

Been to Mad Fish? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Mad Fish, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.