We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Love it!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Mad Fish

Mad Fish
5200 Gulf Blvd, Saint Pete Beach, FL 33706-2428
727-360-9200
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Price range: $8 - $32
Cuisines: Seafood
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Lunch, Dinner, Reservations, Late Night
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Lunch, Dinner, Reservations, Late Night
UNIVERSITY CENTER
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Love it!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 20, 2013

This is a wonderful choice! The house salad is yummy! If you like pasta and seafood, you must order the angel hair with shrimp and scallops! We went there twice during our one week visit!

Visited March 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

527 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    333
    106
    49
    29
    10
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
South Windsor
Top Contributor
68 reviews 68 reviews
48 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
“Worth the wait”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 17, 2013

The food was excellent. A little disorganized at the reservation desk. Call and make reservations before just going. The place is not very big so it can take a while to get a table. It was worth the wait. Atmosphere is nice. Menu is very good. Lots to choose from. Overall an excellent choice.

  • Visited March 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“Excellent, Great Food, Great Service”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 17, 2013

Great juicy, tender steaks. Cozy place. Highly recommend, would definitely go back! Found this place on Tripadvisor after our original plans at another restaurant fell through. No regrets. We went with a group of 11, and they managed to accommodate us very quickly in two sections which we thought was great considering it was a last minute reservation. Service staff was very friendly.

  • Visited March 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Penfield, NY
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“Pleasant dining experience”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 16, 2013

Small dining room (actually in an updated diner). Excellent broad selection of menu choices, from steaks to fish to lobster tails, and specials. Upscale, but comfortable setting.

Visited March 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
“Excellent Food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 14, 2013 via mobile

My husband and I read the reviews on trip advisor and decided because it was so highly rated we would give it a try. The service was excellent and the food was excellent. The waiter recommended grouper and I gave it a try and it was delicious. My husband had the rib eye and it was very tender and delicious. If you go here, you must try their key lime pie because it is so amazing. We highly recommend to eat here if you are in the area!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Mad Fish also viewed

 

Been to Mad Fish? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Mad Fish, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.