We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Menu Food and Wine” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Mad Fish

Mad Fish
5200 Gulf Blvd, Saint Pete Beach, FL 33706-2428
727-360-9200
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Price range: $8 - $32
Cuisines: Seafood
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Lunch, Dinner, Reservations, Late Night
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Lunch, Dinner, Reservations, Late Night
Markham, Ontario, Canada
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
“Great Menu Food and Wine”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 27, 2012

Wine Sea Food, Fish all are Excellent food been many times centrally located wonderful staff great mewnu and wine first class

Visited October 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

467 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    296
    93
    41
    27
    10
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Saint Cloud, Florida
Senior Contributor
40 reviews 40 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
“Seafood!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 24, 2012

The best seafood you will ever put in your mouth. The food was so fresh. The presentation was delightful. This is a definate "must-do" in St. Pete.

Visited September 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wisconsin
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
“Excellent food, great service”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 22, 2012

The silver diner, home of Madfish is a real gem. Don't pass by without trying it. It's unique exterior is very different from it's updated interior. The lighting & decor are a surprise from the shiny diner on the outside Once inside, you'll be glad you have come for both the ambiance & food.
We have several good meals at Madfish ! Both the food & service have been outstanding.The owner made a good impression & greeted us with familiarity after our 1st meal.
We have ordered the oysters as a starter,they were superb. Not at all grainy & accompanied by several sauces.
I ordered the Ahi tuna, very nicely seasoned & seared lightly.The flavor was excellent, seared enough to bring out the mild fish flavor, but not so much that it was overcooked. The wine list was brief, but well-chosen.(We've adopted Clancy's Red as one we enjoy at home.)
We are returning to themadfish again. area this December & can't wait to enjoy a meal at

  • Visited December 2011
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Waterloo, Canada
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
“Special”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 20, 2012

The food is delicious, kind of new cuisine. They have special signature flavors. we have been going there for a few years now

Visited September 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brooksville, Florida
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Shakespeare said it "much ado about nothing"”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed November 17, 2012 via mobile

In no way does this place deserve the ratings it has received. In their defense the stone crab appetizer was very good. After that it went downhill. My fish was very dry, my husbands steak was dry and mediocre. Very overpriced for the quality of food and we don't mind at all paying for a good meal. For $10 more and a dramatically superior meal and experience we loved Marritana Grill at the Don Cesar. No comparison.

    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 2 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Mad Fish also viewed

 

Been to Mad Fish? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Mad Fish, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.