We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Terrible - slow service and poor food quality” 1 of 5 stars
Review of Beachside seafood and pasta house - CLOSED

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Beachside seafood and pasta house
6100 gulf blvd, Saint Pete Beach, FL
Website
Improve this listing
Cuisines: Italian
Restaurant details
Greenville, South Carolina
Top Contributor
89 reviews 89 reviews
37 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
45 helpful votes 45 helpful votes
“Terrible - slow service and poor food quality”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed May 13, 2012

We were trying to grab an early lunch and the previous 2 restaurants we tried did not open until 11:30AM. Since it was 11AM, we tried this place. It was not pleasant. About 45 minutes after taking our order, the waiter came back to ask if I wanted my fsh fried or blackened, meaning they obviously had not started the preparation of my meal. My husband was able to get breakfast, and it was not very good tasting. My lunch was also not very good. Everything was deep fried or just slathered in butter. No real skill was put into this cooking. The staff messed up our groups bill 3 times. It took us nearly 2 hours to get out of there. We would have been better off waiting the extra half hour and going elsewhere.

  • Visited May 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
    • 1 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

16 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    4
    3
    2
    3
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
St. Petersburg, Florida
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“great get-away”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 17, 2011

price was good service very helpful food and drinks good

Visited November 2011
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Youngstown, Ohio, United States
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“Great food!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 10, 2011

It was within walking distance to the hotel. The pasta was actually some of the BEST pasta I ever had!

Visited October 2011
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brick, New Jersey
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“Beachside”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 8, 2011

They just opened so they are working out the kinks. Decent food and good prices. Staff not trained well.

Visited November 2011
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portland, Oregon
Top Contributor
99 reviews 99 reviews
68 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 45 cities Reviews in 45 cities
87 helpful votes 87 helpful votes
“Overpriced tasteless annoyance”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 18, 2011

We checked out the reviews for this restaurant before we dined (3.9/5) but were curious enough to try it, anyway. What a disappointment! Although we ordered the most expensive dishes on the menu (seafood) and the restaurant's specialty is seafood, our meals were lacking in taste, presentation and timeliness. The place was empty, but that did not guarantee hot dishes - our meals were lukewarm at best. We do not intend to return or recommend this "restaurant" to anyone.

  • Visited September 2011
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
    • 1 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Beachside seafood and pasta house also viewed

 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Beachside seafood and pasta house, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.