We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“great casual bar” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Drunken Clam

Drunken Clam
46 46th Ave, Saint Pete Beach, FL
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Cuisines: Hamburgers
Dining options: Late Night
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night
philly
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“great casual bar”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 19, 2012

The Clam is a must go when in St Pete. Mary, Brandi,Chris and everyone else go out of there way to make you feel comfortable. The food is excellant with oversized portions. Robin the cook makes your stomach filled at a great price

  • Visited July 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

128 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    50
    40
    24
    7
    7
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Centerville, Ohio
Top Contributor
159 reviews 159 reviews
110 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 86 cities Reviews in 86 cities
62 helpful votes 62 helpful votes
“A hole-in-the-wall but great!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 12, 2012

We were walking along trying to find a good place to eat and happen to walk past the Drunken Clam. No doubt it's a hole-in-the-wall but the service was great, the beer was cold and the food was suprisingly good. I have the cheesesteak sandwich which was delicious!

Fun place to hang out, highly recommend!

  • Visited July 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
liverpool
Top Contributor
65 reviews 65 reviews
41 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
“Just passing”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 3, 2012 via mobile

Wandered in on way back to our hotel for one drink ended up staying for a couple of hours! Lively bar, mix of ages,great atmosphere,band on in the corner. Cider on draft as well!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Apopka
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“fun”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 16, 2012

We have only been here once, but we liked it alot, this time, we were only there 2 days, so we had other places to go

Visited June 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lutherville, Maryland
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“What a great find.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 3, 2012

We've been to St Pete a bunch of times and found this place just recently. Here is my urban spoon review:

FYI, order the Cajun-garlic-parm wings, and proceed to dip all other food items in the remaining sauce. You will thank me. The beer(drunken clam red) is good and cold, and all is good in the universe. 8$ pitchers.

  • Visited January 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Drunken Clam also viewed

Saint Pete Beach, FL
Saint Pete Beach, FL
 
Saint Pete Beach, FL
 

Been to Drunken Clam? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Drunken Clam, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.