We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fun little place to have a few drinks!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Drunken Clam

Drunken Clam
46 46th Avenue, Saint Pete Beach, FL 33706
+1 727-360-1800
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Cuisines: Hamburgers
Dining options: Late Night
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night
St. Petersburg, Florida
2 reviews
“Fun little place to have a few drinks!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 22, 2012

I stopped by here and had a few drinks and really enjoyed myself. The prices were reasonable and the service wasnt bad either. There wasnt alot of people there so I had a chnce to chat with the bartender. The staff were all really friendly. Its a good place to grab a drink and relax.

Visited January 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

145 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    58
    45
    26
    9
    7
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
St. Pete Beach, Fl
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Great Dive Bar!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 19, 2012

Get the clams and the cajun parmesan chciken wings! Sometime can be a littly smoke for the non smoker but one of my fav dives on the beach!

Visited January 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Myers, Florida
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
“This is the dive bar you have been searching for”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 17, 2012

This is the dive bar you have been looking for with some of the best food around. The fried clams are huge and a basket of fries is a basket of fries, not a side. The people were great and diverse. I saw a biker sharing stories with a grandmother who was knitting at the table.

  • Visited January 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St. Petersburg, Florida
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
“Good service”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 9, 2012

Great food for the price!! I HAVE NO COMPLAINTS. SOMETIMES THEY GET CROWDED SO BE PATIENT ABOUT GETTING SERVED.
The ambiance is normal but eating at a restaurant mostly is about eating!!

Visited January 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
“Great bar!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 9, 2012

Make a stop here every time in town. Usually a band playing every night. Bartenders very attentive. Definitely a local bar but u get treated as one yourself, atleadt my experiences have been true. Food is good. I tend to enjoy the libations here and enjoy a meal else where but either wasn't disappointing

    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Drunken Clam also viewed

 
Saint Pete Beach, FL
Saint Pete Beach, FL
 

Been to Drunken Clam? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Drunken Clam, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.