We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Boys love pizza” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Buona Pizza

Buona Pizza
4705 Gulf Boulevard, Saint Pete Beach, FL 33706
+1 727-360-7970
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Cuisines: Italian
Dining options: Takeout, Delivery, Late Night
Restaurant details
Dining options: Takeout, Delivery, Late Night
Richmond, Virginia
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Boys love pizza”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 28, 2014

Very convenient to our hotel, having two teenage boys, pizza is a big favorite. The pizza was delicious and generous in size.

Visited June 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

234 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    128
    68
    16
    12
    10
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“Quick food, great service ”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 23, 2014

Monday night is usually pizza night. In an effort try a new location we picked this scenic little Italian spot called "Buona Pizza". Although the margarita pizza was a bit sloppy, my calzone was very well made. Our welcoming server Tiffany was quick and never let our glasses get low. I definitely will be back!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tavares, Florida
Top Contributor
88 reviews 88 reviews
73 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
“Mom's Beach Week”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 23, 2014 via mobile

I've eaten at this restaurant several times. Each time it's been very good. The prices are good. The food is very good. The service staff is very helpful and friendly. The location of this establishment is very good and easy to find. I would highly recommend this restaurant.

Visited June 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint Pete Beach, Florida
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
“Great Meal, fast, friendly waitstaff.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 19, 2014

Returned to Buona, sat outside in back and watched the reflection of the sunset on the clouds over the bay. The tables were full outside in the front and several large parties were inside. Our waitress was friendly and offered suggestions and explained the specials. Service was just right. My husband loved the eggplant parmesean. I had calamari in a white sauce that was very good. We enjoyed the home made tiramisu and homemade limoncello.

  • Visited June 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St. Petersburg, Florida
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Food was bad, service was worse.”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 8, 2014

The pizza was bad, and how can you go wrong with pizza? The waitress was downright rude and the service was horrible. To make things worse, it was agonizingly slow. With so many other great pizza options on the beach, save yourself the trip.

  • Visited June 2014
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
    • 1 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Buona Pizza also viewed

 

Been to Buona Pizza? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Buona Pizza, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.