We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A Special Place and a Wonderful Experience!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Nancy Markoe Fine American Crafts Gallery

Nancy Markoe Fine American Crafts Gallery
3112 Pass a Grille Way, Saint Pete Beach, FL 33706
727 360 0729
Website
Improve this listing
Type: Specialty Shops, Shopping
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Now in its 27th year, this "destination" gallery represents the works of 500 American Artisans in Jewelry, Glass, Pottery, Wood, Metal, Fabric and Paper. Works created as art and designed for everyday use range from $ to $$$$. A Joy! This will become a favorite shopping stop. Everyday 10-6 Sun 11-6.
Tucson
1 review
“A Special Place and a Wonderful Experience!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 14, 2013

I normally don't shop on my vacation but when my friend insisted we stop and check it out, I was enthralled with all of their beautiful and unusual products. The name of the shop says it all, fine American Crafts. The staff was helpful, friendly and fun. The gallery is in a great old house that has been remodeled to appropriately show off all of the beautiful things inside. It was not just shopping, it was an experience that made my vacation more special. I would go back to St. Pete Beach just to go to the Nancy Markoe Fine American Crafts Gallery again!

Visited May 2013

Review collected in partnership with this attraction

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

23 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    22
    1
    0
    0
    0
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Saint Petersburg, FL
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Nancy Markoe Gallery”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 27, 2013

This is a great shopping experience. Great selection of hand made (in America) goods by well known crafts people and artists.

Visited January 2013

Review collected in partnership with this attraction

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Lauderdale, Florida
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
8 attraction reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“A Must See”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 27, 2013

I love this Gallery,the owner and staff are super nice and helpful, You can always find something you can't leave without, great artists crafts, even Prez Clinton stopped there .

Visited May 2013

Review collected in partnership with this attraction

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington, DC
1 review
“It doesn't get any better”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 15, 2012

Great work, great artists, incredible staff. It's the only place I know where I'll see both beauty and innovation. Cannot recommend this lovely gallery enough.

Visited September 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint Petersburg, Florida, United States
1 review
“You gotta go!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 11, 2012

Nancy Markoe Fine American Crafts Gallery is the top of my must-do list when I am in the area. Nancy and her informed smart staff have the very best american crafts in the region. Price points range from the "that will be perfect for my assistant who is having a hard week" to "I must have this for my wedding ring and wear if for the rest of my life."
Be smart, be hip, be contemporary, and be proudly American.

Thanks Nancy and crew for all your good care.

Visited October 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Nancy Markoe Fine American Crafts Gallery also viewed

 

Been to Nancy Markoe Fine American Crafts Gallery? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Nancy Markoe Fine American Crafts Gallery, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.