We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Invisible patron - snotty service” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Paradise Grille

Paradise Grille
900 Gulf Way, Saint Pete Beach, FL 33706-4221
727-367-1495
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Price range: $2 - $10
Cuisines: American, Hamburgers, Seafood, Fish & Chips
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Outdoor seating
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Late Night
Description: The Paradise Grille is located right on the beach in the historic town of Pass-A Grille in the city of St Pete Beach fl. We serve breakfast, lunch and dinner on our patio overlooking the Beautiful Gulf of Mexico.The Paradise Grille is world renowned for our Beach Breakfast service featuring the "Paradise Omelette". For lunch and dinner the Grille serves up the best Grouper sandwich's, Burgers and Fish n' Chips on the beach!! Beer and wine is available all day!
Holyoke, Massachusetts
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Invisible patron - snotty service”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 22, 2013

We have eaten here several times while in the area, rented beach chairs almost daily and purchased many adult beverages however the snotty service this last trip from one of the female counter attendants was the icing on the cake.I can overlook a lot of things but attitude makes or breaks the deal. In addition to being treated like an imposition we were also the invisible patron standing in the drink-cash only line that we apparently were invisible as staff kept walking by without ackowlegement. The one person who I can say was a pleasure to deal with was the women in the gift shop who did the chairs and cabanas. The food is OK, kind of pricey but that's the beach.

  • Visited March 2013
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

264 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    155
    71
    28
    7
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Lititz, PA
2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Great place!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 21, 2013

Good food, friendly service, a wonderful place to unwind! Love it! The young gentleman who brought our food graciously took pics of us when we asked. This will be our first stop next time we vacation in Pass-a-grille.

  • Visited February 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Virginia
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“Relaxing breakfast on the beach”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 10, 2013 via mobile

My husband and I have been visiting St. Pete Beach for over 12 years and one of our favorite breakfast spots is the Paradise Grille. Enjoy breakfast sandwiches and fluffy pancakes from a picnic table overlooking the surf. Fast and friendly service and close to 8th Street historic district and shops. A great find!

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lapeer, Michigan
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“love it!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 9, 2013

always enjoy getting coffee first thing in the morning at paradise grille watching the waves roll in.

Visited February 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Clinton, New Jersey
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“Right on the Inter-coastal and a favorite of locals!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 7, 2013

This is a terrific spot for lunch; and, we've found that by heading for and stopping here on our way from the airport, we get a jump start on that "We've escaped - Yeah!" feeling. There is always a delectable catch of the day, crispy fries, fresh cole slaw, ice tea and well chilled/concocted adult beverages. Service is friendly, attentive and very proficient. Dinners here are delicious and in-expensive. Friday and Saturday can become a little noisy so try to arrive on the early side of six(!)

Visited February 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Paradise Grille also viewed

 
Saint Pete Beach, FL
Saint Pete Beach, FL
 

Been to Paradise Grille? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Paradise Grille, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.