We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

On The Beach, Open April18 Everydays' A Beach Day

view-from-beach.
view-from-beach.
view-from-beach.
Living Room W/Queen Sleeper Sofa for additional 2 Guests. View the Morning Sunrise ,
Triple Wide Sliding Patio Door onto Large Private Balcony With Panoramic View of Boca Ciege Bay,
New Granite & Cabinets in Kitchen
Old Picture. Kitchen has been upgrated. New Cabinets & Granite Counter Tops
Saint Pete Beach
|
Condo/Apartment – 
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4

Reviews from our community

Contribute to the TripAdvisor community and help fellow travelers find the perfect vacation rental
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Julia615j...
Austin, Texas, United States
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“The place we will stay again”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 14, 2013 for a stay in August 2013
3
people found this review helpful

We (a family of 3) have been staying in #507 for 12 days, and it was our first time with vacation rentals - wow, everything was just perfect! The location is great, plenty shopping and dining options nearby. The resort is well-maintained, the staff is friendly and helpful,Bob (the owner) was very nice and responsive to all the questions I had prior to booking. The apartment itself had everything one needs for a vacation. My husband was very impressed by the overall comfort and the gorgeous view onto Boca Ciega Bay, and our 4 y.o. son liked a small video collection, Jurassic Park included. My personal favorite was clean, wide and never crowded "our" part of the beach (right next to the nice guys working at "Wave Runners"). Overall, it was a very positive experience, and we are definitely staying at #507 when next time in St Pete.

5 of 5 stars How easy was it to book the property? 5 of 5 stars How helpful were the directions to the property?
5 of 5 stars How easy was key pickup/access to the property? 5 of 5 stars Overall condition of the property
5 of 5 stars Bedding & mattresses 5 of 5 stars Kitchen & utensils
4 of 5 stars Bathroom cleanliness 5 of 5 stars Other facilities & amenities
5 of 5 stars Service
Liked best: Location and view
Liked least: Probably would buy a new kettle :)
Traveling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Interested in this property?
Make Inquiry
Mort
New York
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 26, 2013 for a stay in August 2013
1
person found this review helpful
5 of 5 stars Value 5 of 5 stars Rooms
5 of 5 stars Location 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk 5 of 5 stars Service
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Luxury-minded travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Interested in this property?
Make Inquiry
Dave U
Jackson Township, Ohio, United States
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“You couldn't find a better value or nicer place on the beach!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 25, 2013 for a stay in July 2013
1
person found this review helpful

The Gulf Gate Resort condo #507 and the entire facility was perfect. The unit was ready and very clean when we arrived. It was very spacious with a great view of the bay. You can't get that kind of space at a hotel without paying a fortune. The kitchen was well furnished and the furniture was a perfect fit. The pool area was very nice and never crowded. Being right on the beach was fantastic! The sand was very white and the beach itself was quite wide. It was never crowded and there were plenty of activities, restaurants and beach bars within short walking distance. The staff was very helpful and accommodating. Check in and check out was a breeze. The whole area felt safe and had a nice family atmosphere. I would recommend the Gulf Gate Resort to anyone.

5 of 5 stars How easy was it to book the property? 5 of 5 stars How helpful were the directions to the property?
5 of 5 stars How easy was key pickup/access to the property? 5 of 5 stars Overall condition of the property
4 of 5 stars Bedding & mattresses 5 of 5 stars Kitchen & utensils
5 of 5 stars Bathroom cleanliness 5 of 5 stars Other facilities & amenities
5 of 5 stars Service
Liked best: The location was perfect; right on the beach and very clean
Liked least: Can't think of anything
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Interested in this property?
Make Inquiry
Lil61
Manchester, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
55 reviews 55 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
35 helpful votes 35 helpful votes
“Good condo but needs a little TLC”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 19, 2013 for a stay in April 2013
1
person found this review helpful

My husband and I stayed in this nice condo for most of April (28 nts) and while it is a quite comfortable base it does need a little updating of the beds and kitchen and bathroom cupboards and the decor is a little dated. The location is perfect as it is right on the beach but the view from this condo is over the bayside, which I have to say is beautiful and surprisingly quiet considering Gulf Blvd is in front. Bob the owner seems to be a really nice guy and he rang to check if everything was okay - which it is and makes a great stay for a shorter time but this would be even nicer if a little Tender Loving Care was put to use to refresh the tiredness. I would still recommend a stay here and we are going back to the Gulf Gate resort but looking at a gulf front condo next.

5 of 5 stars How easy was it to book the property? 5 of 5 stars How helpful were the directions to the property?
5 of 5 stars How easy was key pickup/access to the property? 3 of 5 stars Overall condition of the property
3 of 5 stars Bedding & mattresses 4 of 5 stars Kitchen & utensils
4 of 5 stars Bathroom cleanliness 5 of 5 stars Other facilities & amenities
5 of 5 stars Service
Liked best: Location of property for beach and shopping
Liked least: beds and decor are in need of refreshing
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Interested in this property?
Make Inquiry
brev2012
Agawam, Massachusetts
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Nice place”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 3, 2013 for a stay in December 2012

Nice condo,clean and well maintained.
Could use some upgrades but overall excellent value
Very quiet but close to everything
Friendly helpful management

5 of 5 stars How easy was it to book the property? 5 of 5 stars How helpful were the directions to the property?
5 of 5 stars How easy was key pickup/access to the property? 4 of 5 stars Overall condition of the property
5 of 5 stars Bedding & mattresses 5 of 5 stars Kitchen & utensils
5 of 5 stars Bathroom cleanliness 5 of 5 stars Other facilities & amenities
5 of 5 stars Service
Liked best: Beach is in your face - can hear the ocean in the unit
Liked least: not much
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Interested in this property?
Make Inquiry
Stella & Bill Davis
Nl Canada
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 12, 2012 for a stay in November 2012
5 of 5 stars Value 5 of 5 stars Rooms
5 of 5 stars Location 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk 5 of 5 stars Service
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Interested in this property?
Make Inquiry
Gail and Mike
Fl.
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 17, 2011 for a stay in June 2011
2
people found this review helpful
5 of 5 stars Value 5 of 5 stars Rooms
5 of 5 stars Location 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk 5 of 5 stars Service
Traveling group: Spouse / significant other
Your age range 55-64
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Interested in this property?
Make Inquiry
Check in
Check out
Guests
from
$105
/
Night
Week
Month
Additional fees may be applied by owner
Make Inquiry
How to book this rental
1
Submit an inquiry to the owner using the above make inquiry button
2
The owner will respond with a quote.  We encourage owners to respond within 24 hours
3
You will be able to send additional messages and pay for the quote through the TripAdvisor Rental Inbox
4
Payments made through the TripAdvisor Rental inbox are covered by Peace of Mind Protection
this property has payment protection
Owner
Bob O
5853550095
Speaks English, Spanish
Listed since : Jun 2009
Response Rate: 85 %
Response Time: Within a day
Calendar Updated: 4 days ago
Peace of Mind Protection
You're automatically covered whenever you book a vacation rental on TripAdvisor!
Learn more
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Listing is Free!
Add your rental property to TripAdvisor and FlipKey at no charge. You pay only 3% commission on each confirmed, paid booking.
Protect your privacy
TripAdvisor only shares your contact details with your guests after the first payment has been made.
Get more exposure
Showcase your property to travelers worldwide actively looking to rent in your destination every month.
Set up your free listing