We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Dinner at the Don CeSar” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Sea Porch Cafe

Sea Porch Cafe
3400 Gulf Blvd, Saint Pete Beach, FL 33706
(727) 360-1881
Menu
Improve this listing
Reserve with OpenTable
Sea Porch Cafe is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Price range: $40 - $60
Cuisines: Caribbean
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Reservations
Dining style: Casual Dining
Sarasota, Florida
2 reviews
“Dinner at the Don CeSar”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 14, 2014

We had a large group and the staff was very accommodating. Everything was very good but expected more considering the prices and being the Don CeSar.

Visited July 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

133 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    58
    43
    22
    6
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Chicago, Illinois
Top Contributor
550 reviews 550 reviews
303 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 121 cities Reviews in 121 cities
363 helpful votes 363 helpful votes
“Great way to start the day”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 14, 2014

We arrived at the Don CeSar before our room was ready--we always arrive early so we weren't disappointed--so we did what he had planned to do all along, have breakfast in the Sea Porch Cafe. On our last visit to the Don, we ate breakfast and lunch at the Sea Porch. This time we chose to have breakfast outside on the deck, by the pool, so close to the Gulf of Mexico that we could hear the waves splashing on the beach. Is there a better way to start a Florida vacation? Breakfast was wonderful. I love to compare Eggs Benedict at restaurants across the country. Sea Porch's version was exceptional. And fresh-squeezed orange juice, too. You'd be surprised how many restaurants try to slip a glass of orange concentrate past you in the morning. And, sorry, the stuff they sell in grocery stores and claim is fresh orange juice just ain't the same. If you drink a glass of fresh-squeezed, you'll know every time. The Sea Porch is one of the best breakfast/lunch restaurants we've ever experienced at a major hotel. It's all part of what makes the Don a step above the rest.

Visited June 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“Amazing”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2014

The Breakfast menu is the best breakfast I have ever had. For breakfast I suggest the Monkey bread (for a nice sweet treat) or the granola, yogurt and fruit ( for a healthy start to the day). I also suggest to request to be seated outside. It is such an amazing experience.

Visited March 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Massachusetts
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Great Food/Fabulous Service”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 3, 2014

We ate here about 6 times while staying in the hotel - for breakfast, lunch, and dinner. The service was top notch on all accounts - most likely some of the best service I have ever received. The staff was eager to provide suggestions and my kids also awoke asking if they were going to get to see 'their German waiter' in the morning for breakfast - he was very attentive of the children and they ate it up!
On top of it all, the food was great. We had a great meal every single time we visited. The salads were amazing and add some grilled shrimp? Perfection - second only to the Sweet Potato Bisque. My husband had everything from fish to steak to salad - all wonderfully prepared and delicious.

  • Visited June 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chattanooga, Tennessee
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Breakfast at the beach”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 27, 2014

Extremely good breakfast buffet. Fresh, delicious and super friendly staff. Not a crowded place and all of the food was fresh and tasty.

Visited June 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Sea Porch Cafe also viewed

 
Saint Pete Beach, FL
 

Been to Sea Porch Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Sea Porch Cafe, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.