We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Decent if u Hotwire it...” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Sirata Beach Resort

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save Saved
You added Sirata Beach Resort to your Saves list
Sirata Beach Resort
3.0 of 5 Resort   |   5300 Gulf Boulevard, Saint Pete Beach, FL 33706   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #18 of 32 Hotels in Saint Pete Beach
Detroit
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
“Decent if u Hotwire it...”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 11, 2010

Location and beach are perfect. Rooms need major updating, especially bathrooms. Beds are small and uncomfortable too.
I've stayed here many times, I always get it through Hotwire for roughly $70/night. For this price I'll take it!
St Pete isn't really known for nice hotels to begin with.. Even the don Cesar has it's issues. If you're in need of a true 4 star hotel, I'd go to another city.
That being said I still love st Pete and come here for many reasons other than hotel... Like great restaurants nearby, laid back atmosphere and great beaches.

  • Stayed November 2010
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,385 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    828
    822
    407
    185
    143
See reviews for
742
687
51
147
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (595)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Phoenix, Arizona
Top Contributor
66 reviews 66 reviews
30 hotel reviews
Reviews in 35 cities Reviews in 35 cities
56 helpful votes 56 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 10, 2010

The resort is very large, with three pools. Unfortunately, the weather was not great, so I didn't get to use any of them during my short visit. Rum Runners was excellent and even unexpectedly, yet very graciously, accommodated a very large group of us who were on a pub crawl at one point. My room had a parking lot view, which was fine because I was hardly ever in the room. Because my stay was short, I left the "do not disturb" sign on the door the entire visit, therefore, never had housekeeping come in. I would recommend this resort though.

  • Stayed November 2010, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2010

We were told by a travel agent that Sirata on St.Pete is a nice location for beach weddings so we went to check it out. We checked in and went up to our 1 br suite and were very surprised by the quality of the room. We thought this place was supposed to be 4 stars but I've seen LaQuinta Inns that are much much nicer! The feel is of a railroad motel 6. Our room looked out over the Parking lot and between the decor and cleanliness we found it unacceptable. The front desk was receptive to our complaint and we moved to an ocean front room. That room was only marginally better, however, the beach view helped a little to ignore the outdated room.
The good: pool bar has good prices on drinks and a friendly staff. The beach is nice with lots of shells. We saw a pod of dolphins the second day!
The bad: outdated decor, room layout poor, fixtures in need of replacement
The ugly: little black hairs on the floor in the corner of the bathroom, stains on bedding

  • Stayed November 2010
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
siratabeach, Guest Ambassador at Sirata Beach Resort, responded to this review, November 9, 2010
Sirata Beach Resort is a 3 star resort located directly on the beach. We have a variety of room types which reflect in price and accommodate guests’ requirements. We do have many rooms that are either beachfront or beach view, for those guests who do not require a view we have other rooms available at a lower cost.
We are very pleased that you found the staff to be accommodating and receptive to your complaint. We do apologize about the issues that you had and we have brought this to the attention of the department manager.
Currently we are in the process of updating rooms on property.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SC
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 4, 2010

Another wonderful stay at the Sirata! Who could ask for more! The staff are the most friendly we ever met! The entire resort is above most! We always look forward to coming back!
Everyone we encoutner at the Sirata are always with a smile and ready to help you in any need you may have!
Thank you Sirata and staff! You're wonderful!

  • Stayed October 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portland, Oregon
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 3, 2010

My brother and I attended a birthday party for our nephew and his wife at the Sirata Beach Resort in St. Pete Beach, Florida. The Saturday night party included well over 100 guests. The Sirata staff prepared the delicious food, served a wild assortment of drinks, and provided an awesome band that everyone enjoyed dancing to. Our entire stay lasted four days. During that time the room, food, and scenery was consistently great. Everything was fairly priced and we found the staff to be helpful and friendly. The entire experience was first class. I will definitely go back again.

  • Stayed October 2010
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint Augustine, Florida
Top Contributor
52 reviews 52 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
63 helpful votes 63 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 1, 2010

I stayed for a couple of nights at the Sirata Resort after getting a good discount from Hotwire. For the price I paid, it was an excellent value. Positives: location, courteous staff, outdoor amenities (pools, beach bars, beach, common areas). Negatives: pay for parking, pay for internet, tiny bathrooms, noisy air conditioner (which made it hard to sleep). If had to pay full price, I might look around at other options. If you can get a discount online, it would be a pretty nice place to stay. So I will recommend with that caveat.

  • Stayed October 2010, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 31, 2010

My girlfriend and I stayed at the Sirata Beach Resort for my 30th birthday weekend. From the moment we pulled in the staff was EXCEPTIONAL. They had even put Happy 30th Birthday Alex on the hotel sign that you could see from the street. Check-in was a breeze and even though we had arrived early our beautiful 3rd floor ocean front room was ready. The room was clean, the beds were very comfortable and the view was amazing. Crabby Bill's next door is great- try the stone crabs and grouper sandwich. For breakfast The Seahorse in Pass A Grille is perfect. We like to explore but you never have to leave the hotel because it has everything. 3 outdoor bars, 3 pools, a hottub, and the Compass Grille i had the prime rib dinner and it was excellent. All in all my girlfriend and I had a great time and we are still talking about how great the trip was. Cant wait to go back to the Sirata!!!

  • Stayed October 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Sirata Beach Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sirata Beach Resort

Address: 5300 Gulf Boulevard, Saint Pete Beach, FL 33706
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Saint Pete Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#4 Business Hotel in Saint Pete Beach
#7 Top resorts Hotel in Saint Pete Beach
#13 Romantic Hotel in Saint Pete Beach
#16 On the Beach Hotel in Saint Pete Beach
#18 Family Hotel in Saint Pete Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Sirata Beach Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 382
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The resort is located on 13 privately owned beachfront acres directly on the Gulf of Mexico. This St. Pete Beach resort is family owned and operated for three generations. There are 3 beachfront pools, 2 whirlpools, fitness center, kid's play area & arcade and many water sport options. Compass Grille is a casual dining restaurant serving breakfast, lunch and dinner. Rum Runners Bar & Grille is located poolside and beachfront for breakfast, lunch and dinner. Harry's Beach Bar is a local institution featuring a casual menu, lounge setting around a fire pit directly on the beach. Both beach bars feature live entertainment on the weekends. There is something for everyone from a pool cabana, a beach cabana or hammock and the sunsets are are always amazing in the Sunset Capital of Florida located on the #1 Rated Beach is the US. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Amex, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, BookIt.com, Despegar.com, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Sirata Beach Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sirata Beach Hotel Saint Pete Beach
Hotel Sirata Beach
Sirata St Pete Beach
Sirata Beach Resort Florida
Sirata Hotel
Sirata St Petersburg Fl
Sirata Beach Resort Saint Pete Beach, Florida

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Sirata Beach Resort, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.