We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Absolute BEST Place to Stay on St. Pete Beach!!! Wish I Was There Right Now!!!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Sirata Beach Resort

Save Saved
You added Sirata Beach Resort to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Travelocity Booking.com
and 8 more sites!
Sirata Beach Resort
3.0 of 5 Resort   |   5300 Gulf Boulevard, Saint Pete Beach, FL 33706   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Broken Arrow
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
“Absolute BEST Place to Stay on St. Pete Beach!!! Wish I Was There Right Now!!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 9, 2014

From the moment we contacted Sirata and talked to their reservations staff to the moment we had to leave our experience was amazing!! I contacted Heather in booking several times asking multiple questions - she was courteous and helpful every single time! We checked in and within minutes John our Bellman had our luggage loaded and was cheerfully escorting us to our 8th floor magnificent room with an amazing view of the beach! (Every single time we saw John throughout our weeklong stay he went out of his way to say hello, check on us and make sure all was well!!) Our room - a suite with 2 queens in one room and a kitchenette with queen sleeper sofa in the other. The balcony was large with 2 chairs and a small table - the doors to the balcony opened up the full length of our room - it was breathtakingly beautiful. My husband and three grown children (21, 19 and 17) were quite comfortable for our weeklong stay! Our room was clean, well appointed and newly remodeled.
We bought the saver package with the cabana, parking and internet (we felt it was worth the price). Our first morning we walked down to the beach, checked in at the stand and were basking in the sunshine within minutes. The sand, the sun (it was cloudy and sunny but 75 throughout our stay) and the waves - it just doesn't get much better than that! The sunsets (we only got to see two as it was cloudy on the other days) were beautiful - breathtaking! That is the main reason our family decided to come to the Gulf side during our Florida visit! Oh yes - and the hammocks on the beach - they are everywhere and so very nice to lounge in with the ocean and the waves - wish I was there right now!!
We LOVED the fire pit and sat around it every single evening making new friends and enjoying quality family time! The pools were warm - the hot tubs were hot and clean. Pool/Beach towels were abundant (do not feel you need to bring towels from home - there are plenty of oversized beach towels for you to use) and always available. Harry's & Rum Runners were buzzing with live music (even on the weeknights as it was through the holidays - December 28 - January 4). Just a tip: the fire pit at Rum Runners was usually available even if the giant fire pit at Harry's was full - that area held our family of five quite nicely. We ate at every restaurant on property. Rum Runners was our favorite. Pauline, our server at Rum Runners made our visit complete - absolutely delightful and just so happy to help us with whatever we needed. She is a gem!
The area restaurants are within walking distance (Crabby Bills had the best grouper we could find - casual dining and absolutely delicious and just two doors down from Sirata!!) and the trolley stops right in front of Sirata (we only rode once as we had a car with us). There are lots of good shopping areas (local souveniers) within walking distance as well. We felt it was a great location all the way around - right in the middle of the strip.
Everywhere we went on property we were greeted - from the grounds people to the concierge the climate of the resort is just a happy place to be. We were so sad to have to leave to return to frigid Oklahoma!
The only area of weakness we found was the beach staff - they just did not seem happy to have to come out and do their job each day. The rest of the staff's cheerful attitudes made up for the weak beach staff but there is definitely room for improvement there.
Overall the Sirata was a 5! Just a wonderful, wonderful place to visit. Comfortable, clean and an amazing beach! My family cannot wait to return to this beautiful oasis!

Room Tip: Ask for the highest floor possible in building one. Be sure to splurge for a balcony if possible an...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Curtis A, Manager at Sirata Beach Resort, responded to this review, January 14, 2014
Dear 5in Oklahoma,
Thank you for the glowing comments! We agree that our property is the “ABSOLUTE BEST”, from our delicious food, to the relaxing hot Jacuzzi tubs, amazing gulf views and convenient beach cabanas. Exceeding guest expectations is the top priority of our staff, and I am pleased to hear your individual expectations were not only met, but exceeded. We are looking forward to repeating this experience for you and your family the next time you are in town!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,105 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    722
    731
    359
    165
    128
See reviews for
638
612
45
131
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (507)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
nc and scotland
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 9, 2014

It you want to enjoy a pristine beach with non intrusive, first rate services, look no further. Though slightly dated, Sirata provides value and amenities of a top hotel. The services are the clincher. We visited for 4 days before Christmas and stayed in the oldest part of the hotel. Didn't bother us a bit. Rooms were comfortable with smallish bathrooms. The price made up for it. We will definitely be back.

Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charlestown, Indiana
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 9, 2014

We were at the Sirata Beach Resort for Christmas and had the very best experience we have ever had in a vacation. The hotel was everything the website said it was and more. Alan at the front desk was so helpful and went out of his way to make us feel welcome. John the Bellman gave us suggestions of local places to eat. The room and grounds were very clean and taken care of. We learned that the Sirata was a family owned resort and it really did have a wonderful family atmosphere. Chelsea at Harry's Beach Bar was one of the best servers we have encountered at a resort. My family plans to continue going to the Sirata and I would highly recommend it to all my friends.

Room Tip: We had a room with a stove and refrigerator. This was great and I would definitely get the same kind...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 7, 2014 via mobile

Overall we thought the place was very nice, but it would have been overpriced had we not had a groupon for the stay. The resort's infrastructure is older but the furnishings are new. Our fridge was broke in the room and they had a guy immediately look into it and gave us a discount coupon at the over priced gift shop for the inconvenience. Needless to say we didn't use the coupon. The rest of the staff was also very helpful. Bernard was immediately available to assist with our luggage when we arrived, and had some info about the place.

There were three different venues to eat or drink, priced slightly more than average. The food was pretty good, but not a lot of atmosphere in any particular place but I guess it wasn't necessarily needed since the hotel is right on the beach.

Overall, I'd stay again if we got the groupon again. It was nice but I'm sure the Sirata is on par with all of the other resorts in the area.

Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sarasota, Florida
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 7, 2014

We booked a regular room for New Year's Eve, and were upgraded to a Gulf-view room upon check-in. The view is fantastic, with hammocks right outside of the patios! The room is safe, quiet, and well-appointed with all amenities. Everything appeared to be clean & in good working order. Be aware that internet connectivity is an extra fee. The reasons for not giving this property a "5" rating: parking was difficult to find near our building; and the room service staff was rude with me when I ordered food to be paid with a debit card. "WELL! You DO know that you can charge this to the room!" I replied, "Yes, but the room is not in my name, and I would like to buy dinner." (She seemed quite put-out with this.)

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Huntington, West Virginia
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 5, 2014

My girlfriends and I have been going to St. Pete for years and always stay at the Sirata. We love the atmosphere. The grounds are always clean and the staff is very nice. We especially love Polly who works at the front desk. We plan on going back for our girlfriend getaway every year...sometimes two times a year!

Room Tip: We like the executive suites on the gulf side but also like the suites on the bay side too.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Curtis A, Manager at Sirata Beach Resort, responded to this review, January 6, 2014
Dear DarleneM,
Thank you so much for your kind comments about our wonderful staff especially Polly. They strive every day to make a difference and we are so happy you noticed. The Sirata Beach Resort is a perfect place for a girlfriend getaway. We are safe the beach is awesome and our goal is to take the stress out of life and provide a relaxing fun filled atmosphere. I am glad you and your friends had a great time. We hope to see you again very soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 5, 2014

We have traveled to this area for several times and stayed next door last 2 times decided to change. Comfortable beds, nice layout, awesome food at their restaurant, very pleasant and helpful staff. It's very nice for a lower end hotel and it's right on the beach.

Room Tip: You can get rooms with a beach view, our friends got one and did not pay extra, our room also had a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Curtis A, Manager at Sirata Beach Resort, responded to this review, January 6, 2014
Dear Flatrocksrules,
Thank you for choosing the Sirata Beach Resort and for taking the time to review our wonderful resort. It was nice of you to notice our friendly staff. We were glad you liked our comfortable beds, AWESOME FOOD and great layout. We appreciate all your feedback and hope to see you again very soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Sirata Beach Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sirata Beach Resort

Also Known As:
Sirata Beach Hotel Saint Pete Beach
Sirata Beach Hotel
Sirata Beach
Hotel Sirata Beach
Sirata St Pete Beach
Sirata Beach Resort Florida
Sirata Hotel
Sirata
Sirata St Petersburg Fl
Sirata Beach Resort Saint Pete Beach, Florida
Address: 5300 Gulf Boulevard, Saint Pete Beach, FL 33706
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Saint Pete Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Top resorts Hotel in Saint Pete Beach
#6 Business Hotel in Saint Pete Beach
#12 On the Beach Hotel in Saint Pete Beach
#13 Romantic Hotel in Saint Pete Beach
#16 Family Hotel in Saint Pete Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Sirata Beach Resort 3*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The resort is located on 13 privately owned beachfront acres directly on the Gulf of Mexico. This St. Pete Beach resort is family owned and operated for three generations. There are 3 beachfront pools, two whirlpools, fitness center, kid's play area & arcade, and many water sport options. Compass Grille is a casual dining restaurant serving breakfast, lunch and dinner. Rum Runners Bar & Grille is located poolside or beachfront for breakfast, lunch and dinner. Harry's Beach Bar is a local institution featuring a casual menu, lounge setting around a fire pit directly on the beach. Both beach bars feature live entertainment on the weekends. There is something for everyone from a pool cabana, a beach cabana or hammock, the sunsets are are always amazing in the Sunset Capital of Florida located on the #1 Rated Beach is the US. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Booking.com, BookIt.com, Expedia, Amex, Tingo, getaroom.com, Hotels.com, Venere and Otel so you can book your Sirata Beach Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Sirata Beach Resort, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.