We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“One of the Best Hotels in St. Pete Beach” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Sirata Beach Resort

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Save
You added Sirata Beach Resort to your Saves list
Sirata Beach Resort
3.0 of 5 Resort   |   5300 Gulf Boulevard, St. Pete Beach, FL 33706   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Labor Day Weekend Package
Ranked #19 of 32 Hotels in St. Pete Beach
Tampa, Florida
Level Contributor
52 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“One of the Best Hotels in St. Pete Beach”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 4, 2014

This is a fantastic hotel. The rooms are very nice but what makes it worth it is the incredible view and the beach it backs up to. One of the nicest hotel beaches I've ever stayed at. This was my second time staying here. One recommendation though, don't eat at the hotel restaurant. Not very good.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Curtis A, Manager at Sirata Beach Resort, responded to this review, January 6, 2014
Dear Tonyquatts,
Thank you so much for your “FANTASTIC” recommendation as one of the best hotels on St. Pete Beach. It was nice to see you enjoyed our AWESOME beach and great Gulf views. We were perplexed about your food comment as we win many local awards for the best bars and restaurants on the beach including Trip Advisor’s CERTIFICATE OF EXCELLENCE AWARD for both Harry’s Beach Bar and The Rum Runners Bar and Grille. We appreciate your feedback and hope to see you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,895 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,013
    1,029
    475
    211
    167
See reviews for
961
830
59
186
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (771)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Katy, Texas
Level Contributor
28 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 4, 2014

I have been coming here for the last 7 years, even when I lived in Tampa I would come. Great for a family, my kids ask to go back every year. Living in Texas, cant seem to get away from going back. Love the place!

Room Tip: Get one with a fridge, bring own food for snacks, food is amazing but pricey while at the pool
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Curtis A, Manager at Sirata Beach Resort, responded to this review, January 6, 2014
Dear Dennistp,
Thank you so much for your excellent ratings across the board. We appreciate your repeat patronage. We were happy to read your family loved the place. We look forward to seeing you on your 8th visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tampa, Florida
Level Contributor
34 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 3, 2014

We went for New year's Eve - wonderful place to stay. Pool and beach bars are great hang outs. The property is kept in good shape and the staff is friendly & helpful. The beach bars do close early - around 9:30 pm, so that disappointing for part of our group. Loved the hammocks near the pool. The room was clean and accommodating. In a good location.

Room Tip: Let the reservationist know how many people will be in your room and they will put you in the best r...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Crown Point, Indiana
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed January 2, 2014

We took our family to the Sirata for New Year's Eve........We left after two days. There were bugs in the kitchen area as well as the bathroom. I tried killing them the first two days, but couldn't take it any longer. The hotel did offer to let off a bug boom.

Room Tip: Check room before you decide to stay.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Curtis A, Manager at Sirata Beach Resort, responded to this review, January 12, 2014
Dear KellyCP,
Thank you for choosing the Sirata Beach Resort. It is only through the observations and recommendations of our guests that we are able to evaluate our performance and advance our quality of service. We are so sorry you encountered a problem with insects in your room. You can rest assured this is an isolated incident. Florida is a warm weather paradise, but you will be happy to know we have a very aggressive and successful pest elimination program.

We sincerely appreciate your comments and do hope you will return for another stay.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Huntsville, AL
Level Contributor
30 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 2, 2014 via mobile

My fiancé, my parents and I spent five day at this resort over the Christmas holiday. It was great! The staff was very friendly and accommodating. The beach was beautiful and laid back. They had two beach bars one on each side of the resort. Three large pools. Out room was nice. It was older but had been updated. The bathroom was small, and there was no fan. However, everything else was great. The public areas of the resort were very clean, and nicely kept. We had an ocean view room which had a great view. The bars had live music, fire pits and fire places going and were nice. The food we had in the beach bars was good, drinks were great. All that said my favorite part was lying in the hammock on the beach with my fiancé . There were lots of great nice private places to just relax.

Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Omaha
Level Contributor
21 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 1, 2014

My husband and I have stayed at the Sirata three times in the past two years. We really enjoy the beaches, atmosphere and the location. This time we stayed in one of the suites on the top floor of the north building viewing the pool and the ocean. There were two sliding glass doors that both opended to allow the breeze to come through. The room had two queen beds which were both comfortable. The bedroom area had recently been updated. The bathroom and living area were not updated. The suite was large enough for people to gather and celebrate! My only complaint which I have stated in my other review is the rooms being outdated. The price that we payed to stay for 5 nights in a suite was expensive and we were hoping that it would have been updated! Some of our wedding guests also stayed at the Sirata and they would have liked to had updated rooms!!!! Oh and a no daily parking fee and free intranet access would be awesome to incorporate for guests! Great service, clean rooms, live music and of the course the beautiful beach area make Sirata a wonderful place to relax. An added benefit for us would have been a discount on hotel rooms or gift card of some sort for encouraging our guests to stay at the Sirata to attend our wedding.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newtown, Connecticut
Level Contributor
65 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 1, 2014

This was my first trip to St. Pete beach; I was there for a family reunion. The beach is beautiful. The Sirata is a huge and very dated hotel. The rooms reminded me of a Howard Johnson's motel from the early 70s. The only thing missing was the orange roof! While the rooms were clean, they were in desperate need of an update. The mattresses were very soft; the blanket looked like the top of a polyester mattress pad; the toilette/tub area was so small that you actually had to go behind the door to close it. The drop ceiling in the bathroom was either moldy or rusty.
When we checked in, I had to initial something and noticed the $8.00 per day parking fee, which the clerk did not mention. So unless you notices what you a re initialing, you will be surprised upon check out. The parking fee is not disclosed on the website. It is disclosed on the resort map. However when I checked out I could that they add a room and occupant tax to the paring space so the daily charge is $10.00. I felt the"resort" could have been more up front about that. By the way, there is also a $15 per day charge for beach chairs. I would not go back.

Room Tip: Make sure you ask for a room that is not facing the street (Gulf Blvd.)
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Curtis A, Manager at Sirata Beach Resort, responded to this review, January 4, 2014
Dear ctsailor1,
Thank you for choosing the Sirata Beach Resort. We have been a family owned property for over 50 years and pride ourselves on being honest with our photos and advertising. We have a huge repeat customer base. We have dozens of photos of our property on our website and have a picture of each specific room category. On our website we have a frequently asked questions section (FAQ) and it states the following: Do I have to pay for parking? Answer: We have a low $8.00 overnight parking fee. There is a limit of one car permitted per room. Trailers, boats and motor homes are not permitted as parking on property is limited.

Most of our competitors charge a substantial Resort Fee whereas we charge items like parking and cabana fees separately. Most guests appreciate this method. We do offer a Resort Saver Package that is inclusive of Parking, Wi-Fi and Cabana rental. We strive for perfection in everything we do and I am so sorry we did not live up to your expectations. Thank you for your candid feedback and we do hope you will reconsider visiting us again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near St. Pete Beach
1.3 mi away
Loews Don CeSar Hotel
Loews Don CeSar Hotel
#9 of 32 in St. Pete Beach
4.0 of 5 stars 2,179 reviews
0.5 mi away
Postcard Inn on the Beach
Postcard Inn on the Beach
#25 of 32 in St. Pete Beach
3.5 of 5 stars 1,450 reviews
0.5 mi away
Howard Johnson Resort Hotel - St. Pete Beach
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Dolphin Beach Resort
Dolphin Beach Resort
#27 of 32 in St. Pete Beach
3.0 of 5 stars 620 reviews
0.2 mi away
TradeWinds Island Grand Beach Resort
17.3 mi away
Coconut Cove Resort
Coconut Cove Resort
#16 of 96 in Clearwater
4.5 of 5 stars 265 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sirata Beach Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sirata Beach Resort

Address: 5300 Gulf Boulevard, St. Pete Beach, FL 33706
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > St. Pete Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#4 Business Hotel in St. Pete Beach
#8 Top resorts Hotel in St. Pete Beach
#13 Romantic Hotel in St. Pete Beach
#15 Family Hotel in St. Pete Beach
#17 On the Beach Hotel in St. Pete Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Sirata Beach Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 382
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The resort is located on 13 privately owned beachfront acres directly on the Gulf of Mexico. This St. Pete Beach resort is family owned and operated for three generations. There are 3 beachfront pools, 2 whirlpools, fitness center, kid's play area & arcade and many water sport options. Compass Grille is a casual dining restaurant serving breakfast, lunch and dinner. Rum Runners Bar & Grille is located poolside and beachfront for breakfast, lunch and dinner. Harry's Beach Bar is a local institution featuring a casual menu, lounge setting around a fire pit directly on the beach. Both beach bars feature live entertainment on the weekends. There is something for everyone from a pool cabana, a beach cabana or hammock and the sunsets are are always amazing in the Sunset Capital of Florida located on the #1 Rated Beach is the US. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Hotwire, Expedia, Travelocity, Booking.com, BookIt.com, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Odigeo, Cheap Tickets and Priceline so you can book your Sirata Beach Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sirata Beach Hotel Saint Pete Beach
Hotel Sirata Beach
Sirata St Pete Beach
Sirata Beach Resort Florida
Sirata Hotel
Sirata St Petersburg Fl
Sirata Beach Resort St. Pete Beach, Florida

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Sirata Beach Resort, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.