We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Sirata - perfect place for a weekend get away!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Sirata Beach Resort

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Sirata Beach Resort to your Saves list
Sirata Beach Resort
3.0 of 5 Resort   |   5300 Gulf Boulevard, Saint Pete Beach, FL 33706   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #18 of 31 Hotels in Saint Pete Beach
East Brunswick, New Jersey
1 review
“Sirata - perfect place for a weekend get away!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 16, 2013

Spent this past 'long weekend' at the Sirata Beach resort, we loved the extra-large room, with a great beach view, 2 convenient pools and the beach. Our room included free parking, Wi-Fi, and cabanas on the beach which was a nice perk. It is in a great location, and walking distance to many great restaurants and fun nightlife! We have stayed here many times before and are never disappointed, I would highly recommend it to others as the perfect place for a get away!

Room Tip: King suite on higher flors with a beach view was great!
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,441 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    848
    843
    416
    188
    146
See reviews for
760
710
53
149
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (611)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Maumee, Ohio
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 14, 2013

Spent many happy evenings at Rum Runners. Robert and Alec took very good care of my friends and I. Second year have been there and only gets better! Will be back next year. Have recommended to all my friends and coworkers.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St. John's, Canada
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 14, 2013

The staff was very helpful especially Bernard, the Bellmen. He took us to our home when we arrived and had much knowledge of the area and the resort. He was available to answer any questions that we had.

Room Tip: Best to select a room facing the ocean.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Indianapolis, Indiana, United States
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 13, 2013

I will always remember Sirata as the place that made my wife cry on our wedding. We were set up in advance to get married on the beach in front of Sirata, then have our reception at one of their restaurants. We were all set up and two hours before the ceremony the manager and two security guards approached my wife and told her we couldn't get married there. Later found out that someone else in our party saw the bridezilla from a much larger wedding, also on the property that day, complaining to the manager about two weddings on that beach on the same day. So instead of standing up to them, he told us to move our wedding. WIth one hour notice. Then said we were never authorized to get married there in the first place, when we had set it up months before with Sirata staff. Terrible. Despite this, we were able to move our stuff to the beach in front of a nearby condo complex and had a beautiful beachfront wedding. Do not trust Sirata with your event!

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Curtis A, Manager at Sirata Beach Resort, responded to this review, October 18, 2013
Dear Doug K,
It is with deep regret that we read your review and we apologize for any misunderstands that occurred. St Pete Beach is a public beach whereby people may come and go as they please, however, the beach in front of the Sirata Beach Resort is a private beach and cannot be used for private functions or ceremonies without coordinating with the hotel. A private beach wedding would have to be coordinated through our weddings department as we have many wedding ceremonies each weekend and must ensure that they do not conflict with each other. Space would have to be blocked, our staff would set everything up on the beach that each individual wedding party requested. Everything must be placed and timed accordingly. We also encourage receptions to be booked and planned in advance in order to allocate enough tables and space for the guests at the reception and again do not conflict with any other group that we may have on property. We have no record that either your ceremony or your reception had been planned in advance and coordinated with our weddings department, but instead was planned privately, which is why you were politely asked to move your ceremony.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Woodstown, New Jersey
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 12, 2013

My New Wife and I Spent 6 nights at the Sirata during the first week of October and it could not have been more pleasant. We needed a home base for all of our guests coming in to the Tampa area for our wedding. From the first time that I spoke with Deborah in group sales, I knew that I had chosen the right hotel. Of the 67 guests we had staying at the Sirata, some of them extremely high maintenance, there was not one that complained. Everyone kept complementing on how great the resort was, as well as how clean everything was kept. We had guests staying in almost every type of room, and everyone was happy. My wife and I started our trip in an executive suite, and then moved to a Gulf view suite on our wedding night. Both rooms were in immaculate condition. I can't say enough about the great staff. Bernard the Bell Man took great care of us and Alan (sorry if it is spelled incorrectly) at the front desk was a dream to work with. Anything we needed, they did their best to do. I must say, if you are looking for the perfect resort with something to do for everyone and not looking to break the bank, go for the Sirata. You won't regret it.

Room Tip: Go for the Gulf View Suites or the Executive Suites. The AC will freeze you out and the beds are li...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hathern, England
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 11, 2013

If you're after a safe, well serviced All-American hotel, then this is the place. This is our third visit and we love how easy it is. We love the cabanas, Harry's bar, playing cornhole and watching sunsets. Never disappoints

Room Tip: Upgrade for a sea view
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Minneapolis, Minnesota
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 10, 2013

I treated my son to a 2 night suite for his birthday. I reserved the one bedroom executive gulf view. The gentleman who checked us in was very polite and kind. We got to building of our suite, and it had a strange smell. The suite was nice size, but when we went to look out window, our view was the roof top and gutters of building in front of us. It was very disappointing. I could see the hotel was not busy, I decided to call and ask them to move us up higher to a room with a better view. (see photo included) When you are treating self to an expensive suite, you want a great view!!! They put me on hold and told me no, they were booked.
The hotel never was not busy the 2 nights we stayed. I was very disappointed and disliked the smell.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Curtis A, Manager at Sirata Beach Resort, responded to this review, October 13, 2013
Dear Sabrina J,
Thank you for your feedback about your stay at the Sirata Beach Resort. We have over 250 rooms that have a view to the Gulf, please accept our apologies for not living up to your expectation on room selection. Unfortunately your room category was sold out during your stay. We are constantly looking for ways to improve our facilities and service. You comments have been very helpful. We sincerely hope you will visit us again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Sirata Beach Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sirata Beach Resort

Address: 5300 Gulf Boulevard, Saint Pete Beach, FL 33706
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Saint Pete Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#4 Business Hotel in Saint Pete Beach
#7 Top resorts Hotel in Saint Pete Beach
#13 Romantic Hotel in Saint Pete Beach
#16 On the Beach Hotel in Saint Pete Beach
#16 Family Hotel in Saint Pete Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Sirata Beach Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 382
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The resort is located on 13 privately owned beachfront acres directly on the Gulf of Mexico. This St. Pete Beach resort is family owned and operated for three generations. There are 3 beachfront pools, 2 whirlpools, fitness center, kid's play area & arcade and many water sport options. Compass Grille is a casual dining restaurant serving breakfast, lunch and dinner. Rum Runners Bar & Grille is located poolside and beachfront for breakfast, lunch and dinner. Harry's Beach Bar is a local institution featuring a casual menu, lounge setting around a fire pit directly on the beach. Both beach bars feature live entertainment on the weekends. There is something for everyone from a pool cabana, a beach cabana or hammock and the sunsets are are always amazing in the Sunset Capital of Florida located on the #1 Rated Beach is the US. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Amex, TripOnline SA, Despegar.com, HotelTravel.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Sirata Beach Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sirata Beach Hotel Saint Pete Beach
Hotel Sirata Beach
Sirata St Pete Beach
Sirata Beach Resort Florida
Sirata Hotel
Sirata St Petersburg Fl
Sirata Beach Resort Saint Pete Beach, Florida

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Sirata Beach Resort, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.