We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place for a Group stay” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Sirata Beach Resort

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Sirata Beach Resort to your Saves list
Sirata Beach Resort
3.0 of 5 Resort   |   5300 Gulf Boulevard, Saint Pete Beach, FL 33706   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #18 of 31 Hotels in Saint Pete Beach
Wisconsin
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Great place for a Group stay”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 8, 2013

We were a group of 19 celebrating a 21st Birthday and 2 College Graduations. The Sirata was able to accommodate the "variety" of needs and expectations of our group: one baby, 6 couples, 6 young adults. Half the group in their 20's, the other half ranging 45-57 yrs old. Great beach, pools and hot tubs were clean and well maintained, Food and drinks were good, but a bit pricey for the quality /quantity. Overall, the staff was great - a couple clunkers - but definitely more great - good service. Check in and check out was a breeze. My sister took care of all the coordination and planning with the staff. She was so impressed with the service, we took the time to stop and meet the key contacts - they were incredibly accommodating and were thoroughly dedicated to making sure everything was to our liking. The only real disappointment was that we were told there was live entertainment scheduled when there was not. The rooms were OK for the price. I would definitely recommend getting the higher priced accommodations - the larger suites are comfortable - the smaller beachfront rooms were adequate at best. For a low to mid-range priced resort, I thought it was a very good to great value.

Room Tip: The larger suites are the best value.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Curtis A, Manager at Sirata Beach Resort, responded to this review, June 17, 2013
Dear Alwayseatingout,
We were delighted to read your family reunion was a great success and a great value. The Sirata Beach Resort is a perfect spot for a family get-together. Thank you for recognizing our group coordination staff. Please excuse the communication error in the entertainment schedule. It was our pleasure to serve you and we look forward to hosting your next event.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,445 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    848
    845
    417
    188
    147
See reviews for
761
711
53
149
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (613)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 8, 2013

My boyfriend and I love this place. This is our second stay and we had no problems and loved the renovations! We always get the executive gulf view suite and if you want a room with a great view, it's worth the splurge. The room has all your basics. TV in living area and bedroom. Nice little kitchen area with a fridge. There are 3 pools, 2 hot tubs, 2 beach bars and a restaurant connected to the resort that serves breakfast, lunch and dinner. Food was great at Harry's and Rum Runners. Food is a little pricey but that's how it always is at any resort/hotel. Alcoholic drinks are really over priced, and come in small plastic cups. I feel like you don't get enough for 7-8 dollar drinks but that's just me. Overall the place is really nice and I love the fact it's a family owned resort. It has a great location that is right on the beach. The only thing that sucked about our vacation was the weather. It was overcast and cloudy most of the week and the tropical storm Andrea kept us inside most of the day. We will be back for a 3rd time!

  • Stayed June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, Texas
Top Contributor
62 reviews 62 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 7, 2013

The hotel was awesome. We even got a complimentary upgrade to a suit! The food was pretty bad, but the drinks more than compensated! Will def come back for the drinks alone. The location was perfect for all other restaurants and beach bars too. Walked everywhere!

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gilbert, Arizona
Top Contributor
60 reviews 60 reviews
52 hotel reviews
Reviews in 50 cities Reviews in 50 cities
55 helpful votes 55 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 6, 2013

You cannot beat St. Pete Beach. Beautiful, amazing sunsets, perfect sand, warm water: it's all here!

The Sirata has two Tiki Bars, one with a full dining menu. No better place to eat, drink and watch the waves.
The overall property seems well cared for, nicely maintained and attractive.

But the rooms. All the rooms we saw have outside hallways, with the only window looking out at the corridor. So you can have either natural light OR privacy. Choose one.

That tells you the property was built with low-rent motel design, not high end resort design. Room felt a bit tired (carpet and furniture). Felt very crowded.

Front desk check out was okay at best. Lots of people, slow service.

All in all, it's a great Beach.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Algonquin, Illinois
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 6, 2013

This is the 4th time my whole family has stayed at the Sirata for family reunions and we wouldn't want to stay anywhere else. The staff was terrific, the accommodations were great and could not have had a better vacation. Thank you all at the Sirata for always making us feel welcome. Love this place!!!

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint Pete Beach, Florida, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 5, 2013

I will never be able to truly express the fabulous experience my husband and I had at The Sirata. As St. Pete Beach locals, we wanted a causal, fun beach wedding as close to home as possible. Knowing the Sirata as a gorgeous beachfront hotel, we just assumed it would be out of our price range. We were excited and surprised to see how affordable their packages were. From our first meeting with Kelli, we knew the Sirata would be the place for us. It had absolutely everything we needed. A beach side wedding (but not actually in the sand), a place to host our weekend of festivities (welcome reception, rehearsal dinner, ceremony, reception, brunch, etc.) and an affordable place to house our number of out-of-town guests. Without exaggeration, I do not know what I would have done without Kelli and the rest of the AMAZING staff at The Sirata (Claire, Jennifer, Gail, Johnny, just to name a few). Kelli and her team made the experience tons of fun and completely stress-free. I emailed and called her no less than a thousand times and she never once made me feel like a bother. She suggested vendors, used her expertise to make suggestions, and even fielded incessant questions, emails and phone calls from my crazy family! Once our wedding weekend arrived, my new husband and I could not have felt more comfortable than if we had hosted our wedding in our own home. The staff became our friends, and accommodated our every request. People are still raving about the quality of the food and what a great time they had on the property (using the slide, hanging out at Harry’s, etc.) I can truly say our wedding weekend was PERFECTION, and we owe it all to the fantastic staff. If you are looking for a beach wedding, DO NOT look any further than the Sirata.

Room Tip: The suites are perfect for large families or groups.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 5, 2013

Loved the laid back atmosphere at Rum Runners. Good food and entertainment. Kathy was exceptional..fun, friendly and very attentive. We really enjoyed her. The alcohol in the mixed drinks was minimal, but the food was very good.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Sirata Beach Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sirata Beach Resort

Address: 5300 Gulf Boulevard, Saint Pete Beach, FL 33706
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Saint Pete Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#4 Business Hotel in Saint Pete Beach
#7 Top resorts Hotel in Saint Pete Beach
#13 Romantic Hotel in Saint Pete Beach
#16 Family Hotel in Saint Pete Beach
#16 On the Beach Hotel in Saint Pete Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Sirata Beach Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 382
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The resort is located on 13 privately owned beachfront acres directly on the Gulf of Mexico. This St. Pete Beach resort is family owned and operated for three generations. There are 3 beachfront pools, 2 whirlpools, fitness center, kid's play area & arcade and many water sport options. Compass Grille is a casual dining restaurant serving breakfast, lunch and dinner. Rum Runners Bar & Grille is located poolside and beachfront for breakfast, lunch and dinner. Harry's Beach Bar is a local institution featuring a casual menu, lounge setting around a fire pit directly on the beach. Both beach bars feature live entertainment on the weekends. There is something for everyone from a pool cabana, a beach cabana or hammock and the sunsets are are always amazing in the Sunset Capital of Florida located on the #1 Rated Beach is the US. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, HotelTravel.com, Despegar.com, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Sirata Beach Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sirata Beach Hotel Saint Pete Beach
Hotel Sirata Beach
Sirata St Pete Beach
Sirata Beach Resort Florida
Sirata Hotel
Sirata St Petersburg Fl
Sirata Beach Resort Saint Pete Beach, Florida

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Sirata Beach Resort, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.